check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

BayFront Luxury! Private boat dock! Brand new interior!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

About the property

2 bedroom 2 bath newly remodeled bay front with boat dock and pool

This newly remodeled bay front fisherman's paradise has just been completely remodeled. Everything is new inside this condo with all the comforts of home. Enjoy the comfy down filled Pottery Barn sofa and oversized chairs while watching the new 60' flat screen tv. Sit at the built in kitchen eating bar looking out the large picture window facing the spectacular view of the Laguna Madre. The Master bedroom has a king bed. The second bedroom has two regular sized beds. Both bedrooms have flat screened tbs on the wall. Both baths have new walk in showers with beautiful tile work. There's lots of room for your fishing gear, flip flops, bikes and toys on the back porch. The brand new kitchen is fully equipped with lots of extra counterspace. Our patio is has comfy chairs, hammock chairs hanging, and a grill. It's a few steps out the backdoor to the Laguna Madre, a short 3 block walk to the beach, and a short walk to Laguna Bob's (our favorite).


Owner
Kathy
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About Kathy

I've been enjoying S. Padre Island with my family since I was a 8 years old.

Kathy purchased this villa in 2013

Why Kathy chose Gulf Coast

I chose this condo as my second home in S. Padre Island because I love everything about the Laguna Madre and wanted to be right on it.

What makes this villa unique

The view of the water right outside the door. The tropical flowers all around you. The boat dock. The fishing pier. The sunsets. The fish jumping and the birds diving. It's endless.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

BayFront Luxury! Private boat dock! Brand new interior!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
5

Family Time

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I chose this condo because we love to fish. Boat slip is steps away . The condo is beautifully done, clean and comfortable. It's mostly quiet with the exception of distant noise from Louie's... Craxy how sound carries with the water. Not too bad though. We had family who live in the area visit and they liked it so much they got info to contact Kathy to rent it too sometime.

We did get to watch fireworks. Fun!

Thank you Kathy for sharing your lovely home.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

the indoor decor mirrored the tranquil marina view: a retreat. We can't stop talking about our stay.

  • 5 of 5

When we opened the door, we were surprised to discover a roomy condo. The remodel is gorgeous! It was easy to forget whether we were indoors or outdoors. The indoor decor mirrors the tranquil marina view from the backyard. We are a family of five, including 3 teen boys (20, 17, and 12).

The corner condo provided privacy. Yes, even from the spring breakers. It was quiet and peaceful on our side of the condo complex. We found refuge from the spring break madness.

Our sons fished at the fishing pier, only steps away from our back door. Simply sitting out in the backyard was entertaining, because someone always passed by, on the marina, in a jet ski, a fishing boat, or the occasional tour boat. And we enjoyed the birds that naturally gravitated to the pier. We had a heron who seemed to stand guard every night. All the water activity in the marina encouraged us to venture out and go bay fishing out of Pier 19 for four hours, and we rode “The Thriller” and got to see dolphins near the Gulf of Mexico.

The neighbors were very welcoming. Someone even shared their catch with us, and we fried fish our second night. Remember to take some breading seasoning, because you can’t be at the island, and not fry fish at least once. All the supplies you need to cook with are available for your use. Just make sure to take your favorite spices, and buy your groceries at H.E.B. in Port Isabel.

We walked to the beach, only blocks away, with our family, several times during our stay. And we swam in the condo complex pool after our time at the beach. Kathy has a closet full of goodies: fishing rods, beach blanket mats, boogie boards, and much more.

I don’t want to forget to mention that the beds were so comfortable. I forgot to check the brand of the mattresses. You will definitely feel pampered. It is hard not to want to sleep in.

We stayed at the condo for a week. Kathy, the owner, effectively communicated through email before our arrival. When we arrived, we were missing a parking pass, and after contacting Kathy through a text, she had it delivered to us the next morning. If you are looking for a retreat from the hustle and bustle of life, then this is the place for you. We can’t stop talking about it to our friends and family.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Esmy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the property. I am so happy to hear how much you loved it! I hope you come back again and again. I would love to have you!! Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic property!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautiful, very nicely furnished, comfortable, and in excellent condition, and the kitchen is very well equipped. Location on the island is one of the best - close, walking distance, to our favorite restaurants and bars, and perfectly situated right on the water for gorgeous sunsets over the bay. We had a wonderful month long stay and would not hesitate to rent this unit again. Kathy (the owner) is very responsive and attentive to any little details and was wonderful to rent from. Very highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tom, Thank you so much for taking the time to review my property. I am so happy to hear how much you loved it! I hope you come back again and again. I would love to have you!! Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I want to be first in line when this goes on the market!

  • 5 of 5

2 adults stayed here at this property the end of January. The accomadations were wonderful. Plenty of room. Huge kitchen that contained a Keurig coffee maker. I brought my manual Keurig just in case because I couldn't see it in the picture preview. I did see a regular coffee maker on the counter. The kitchen has all the appliances you will need & plenty of room for dinner night with friends. We weren't able to serve fish as the fishing was bad whether it was off the dock or way out in the bay. The living room was giant with plenty of great seating with an awesome view of the bay. We were able to watch dolphins swimming by from the couch. Every evening we had a fabulous sunset & loved the adirondack chairs to sit in & watch. The view is magnificent!

I slept in the king bed and found the mattress of my dreams. It gave plenty of support everywhere & I have since purchased this mattress from Denver Mattress Company. I can now sleep at home like I did on vacation. I haven't slept that well in 4 years!

The bathrooms were large & it was nice to each have our own. Plenty of linens & a hair dryer to! I could of left mine at home.

You are in walking distance to souvenir shops & the IGA (quite expensive I might say). The condo is right next door to the bait shop where you can get a fishing license. If you have a respiratory illness don't go in there. The guy smokes like a chimney!

During our stay we needed to reach the owner about settings on the washer. Kathy was more than attentive & called to make sure everything was fine. She was very prompt & never left you wondering if someone would respond.

The only negative was we had to leave. We extended our stay to enjoy 85 degree weather. Kathy was great about it & it was worth our while to stay! Thank you Kathy!

I have no doubt we will be back & hope we get to stay at this same place!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you and please do come back again and again. I would love to have you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here Christmas week and it was wonderful. The condo is beautiful and very updated. There were only two of us but the condo is quite large and would be very comfortable for more people. The kitchen had everything that we needed and did I tell you how wonderful the view and access to the water was? We did not bring our boat as the wind reports were negative and must say the fishing on the pier was less than positive. But, other than that I have nothing but praise for this stay. The owner contacted us to make sure we had everything we needed. We enjoyed our stay, hope to stay here again and highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

No Rest For Us

  • 3 of 5

Nice location and visually, the property is nice inside but not so much on the outside due to construction, broken unsecure gate, etc. Decent for bay fishing but we only caught catfish and mullet, nothing special. We were not able to sleep in the beds, no mattress support. We ended up having to sleep in the living room or on the floor or taking naps during the day from being so exhausted from the lack of bed comfort. We left our vacation fatigued with body aches. 3 weeks later and we're just getting rid of the ants that infested our car after parking in the private lot by a tree. Our car was clean except for an orange peel in the cup holder so be careful. Full, nice kitchen with electric stove. Dryer and dishwasher do not work; we had to handwash dishes on our first anniversary vacation - that was disappointing also and took away from the romance unfortunately. I also would've appreciated that all the condo information including entry code was available in one spot as opposed to receiving the confirmation in a separate email and not available in the actual reservation online or on the VRBO app. This would have came in handy since the owner didn't return our calls, VMs and text until the next day :(. At the end of the day, it was an average stay that we were glad was over when it was; we almost went home early but didn't want to waste our hard-earned money. But at least, we would've been well-rested in comfortable bed and ready to go back to work the next week.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I feel so bad your time at La Solana was uncomfortable! It's very important to us that our guests are comfortable and have everything they need for a relaxing stay. The condo has been furnished as a second home because we spend so much time there ourselves We try really hard to make sure everything is in order and clean. The master bedroom mattress is the same pillow top, memory foam mattress we have at home from Denver Mattress. One of the other two beds is a medium support mattress and the other is a medium hard support which I cannot sleep on because it is too hard for me, but we kept it to offer choices for our guests and also because usually there will be children on one of those two beds. I haven't had any other complaints about the beds, but I'm so sorry they were bad for you. All 3 beds are less than 2 years old. After reading your review, I immediately contacted my cleaning people who verified that the dishwasher, washer and dryer were working properly when they cleaned the condo right after you left. My handyman also verified everything is working properly. I will keep an eye on it and apologize for any inconvenience you had. I'm sorry you had an issue with the key code system on the front door. My other guests have loved the ResortLock system because it's so user friendly and easy to change to your own easy to remember number for your stay. No keys to deal with either. As far as the Welcome Letter I send right before your stay. I prefer to have everything in one letter so I can print it out and take it with me or move it to my notes and have it handy. The key code comes in a separate letter from the ResortLock website, not in the Welcome Letter. I apologize that my system didn't work well for you. I will definitely think about what I can do to make it more streamline and clear for my guests. I looked back on my phone bill to see when you had called or texted. I only had one text from you during your stay on 11/25 at 8:10 pm. I responded to your text at 7:28 am. I apologize for taking 11 hours. I happened to be at Disney World on a vacation with my grand kids. I should have responded quicker. I did not get any other texts or calls/VM's from you according to my phone records. I have had that exact same problem with ants getting in my car all over the island. I hate it and I have to say it was a lot worse last time I was there in October. I'm not sure there is anything I can do directly about this. I'm very sorry it was bad for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Pt Isabel

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Break
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
Late Spring Break
Mar 19 2017 - Mar 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
$1,050
 
 
Spring Off Season
Mar 26 2017 - Apr 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Semana Santa Week
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
Spring Off Season
Apr 17 2017 - May 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Memorial Week
May 24 2017 - May 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
Early Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
$1,050
 
 
June Summer Peak
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
July 4th Week
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
July Summer Peak
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 12 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
$1,050
 
 
Fall Off Season
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
$1,050
 
 
Winter Off Season
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$185
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 14.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Padre Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No. 2015-614793

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties