check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful & unique dog-friendly home - walk to the harbor & downtown!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Florence House Rental Photos and Description

House, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This beautiful Florence vacation rental combines the rustic ambiance of a yurt with the cozy comfort of a cedar home to create the perfect location for a one-of-a-kind vacation! Built on a historic site and custom finished with lots of love, the Florence Round House is a dog-friendly home nestled in the heart of Old Town.

The quaint coastal town of Florence is the perfect place to spend an afternoon or evening! Tucked up against the Siuslaw River, walk along the waterfront or shop and explore the local stores and galleries. With more than 70 eateries to choose from, you'll have plenty of options for anything from a quick snack to a formal dinner.

In the summer, splash in the water or try your luck at kayaking! Whether you're a novice fisherman or an experienced angler, try your luck at catching fish at Lily Lake or nearby Siltcoos, Tahkenitch. Go hiking at Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area or, if you're feeling adventurous, try sandboarding at the unique Bandmaster Park! If you head about 20 minutes north of town, you'll find yourself in from of the picturesque Heceta Head Lighthouse and the Depression-era Siuslaw Bridge.

This breathtaking home is a stunning combination of the old and the new, effortlessly integrating the original 19th century structure with the modern amenities you know and love! From the unique round design to aspects like the antique wooden door and painstakingly-crafted domed ceiling, this home was custom-made with your comfort in mind. Slide your iPod into the dock, press play on your favorite playlist, and curl up in one of the comfortable chairs with a glass of red wine and a new novel. With provided wireless Internet, cable TV, and a DVD player, you won't compromise any modern conveniences during your stay in this rustic retreat.

While you are just steps away from one of the delicious local restaurants in Old Town, you also have the option of making a tasty meal at home! A small but efficient kitchenette is fully-stocked with a microwave, apartment-sized fridge (perfect for storing restaurant leftovers or half-and-half), a coffee maker, a mixer and blender, and even wine glasses and a corkscrew! Additional cooking gadgets like a toaster oven, hot plate, slow cooker, and even a waffle iron are stored in the utility closet. Two people can sit at the bar-style table while two others perch at the little island bar.

Exhausted after a fun day exploring Florence and the surrounding areas? You'll rest comfortably in the luxurious queen bed. A Japanese-style partition screen provides privacy. The full bathroom has a tub and shower combination encased with distinctive pebble tile-work. Thanks to a queen sofa bed, this home can accommodate up to four lucky guests! Up to two well-behaved dogs are more than welcome to accompany you on vacation, although please be aware that there is an additional daily pet fee. Don't worry about having to overpack as a washer and dryer will keep you feeling fresh and clean!

Located in historic Old Town and nearby all the wonderful things to see and do in Florence, this rental is the perfect place to stay for your next trip to the Central Oregon Coast. Impress your guests with a stay in the unique and distinctive Florence Round House and you'll find yourself wanting to return year after year after year!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2016
Call Manager

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife�����s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management��things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

Beautiful & unique dog-friendly home - walk to the harbor & downtown!
average rating of 4.7313433 based on 67 reviews
4

Charming Inside and Out

  • 4 of 5

The home is great for two. The furnishings and facilities are quite charming. Its location is within walking distance to Old Town's restaurants and shops.

It does not accommodate cooking for large meals. There is no dishwasher or oven.

There is a barbecue. The grounds are beautiful and add to the charm of the home.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Round House is a Perfect Place to Restore

  • 5 of 5

I booked a long weekend (4 nights) at the Round House to take some solo restorative time from a demanding job. I was looking for a place that was well-suited for staying in and reading books all day if needed, but also allowed me the opportunity to go out and explore.

This home is just as beautiful and interesting as the photos show it to be. Every time I'd come home, I'd be greeted with the smell of fresh cedar. Loved reading the binder full of information about the house and the separate property that the owners, Ron and Rhonda, spend their time in north of town. The bathtub was probably my favorite amenity - what a beautiful place to relax every evening, and gaze at the pebbled walls.

I also loved being able to take a short walk to the rest of Florence's Old Town while I was there. It was the exact sort of restorative vacation experience I needed and I'll be strongly recommending the Round House to any friends who need a similar sort of getaway.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy, comfy and lovely!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at The Round House! It was comfy, cozy, well decorated with an "artsy" flair...and oh so inviting! Looking forward to another visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We will return!

  • 4 of 5

This is by far the best place to stay in Florence. It's walking distance to old town which has tons of wonderful shops , great restaurants and the river is one block away. The round house has everything you need for a wonderful getaway to the Oregon coast!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed - Vacasa is very "corporate/robot"

  • 1 of 5

I am disappointed there was no exception based on this unheard of weather. We have young children with one on the way and didn't want to risk any danger. We've been to the Oregon coast many times during bad weather, but forecasters compared this storm to the severe Columbus Day storm 30 years ago. We only budget for several trips like this a year and feel we were stolen from. This was a big deal to us. We would've been happy with a fair negotiation/understanding... a day's refund, a re-booking or to work out a different deal, but Vacasa was not understanding AT ALL. They said the area "was not being evacuated yet" as if they could only refund in that case. We called local businesses near the rental and were told they were not having employees coming in and a tree already fell on a customers car. We wish we booked locally with a family owned business/rental. I will not recommend Vacasa or use this service again. We've used Trip Advisor, AirBnB, VRBO and never had an issue like this.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see that this guest is disappointed with our policies. We advise all guests upon booking of our Trip Protection plan and cancellation policy. This guest was refunded their fees since they did not use the home, but we cannot refund the entire amount as we have an obligation to protect our owners. The storm was normal wind and rainfall for the coast in this area, and we are unaware of any damage occurring due to these winds in this area. Again, we apologize that this guest is displeased with our services, and we advise all guests to read our policies upon booking
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Be Inspired!!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed in many places. That used to be my job. To travel around to all the major cities in the country. But NO Marriott rewards points for me!

In Seattle, it was Hotel Monaco or the Wall Street Inn. In Minneapolis, it was the Nicolette Island Inn. In Bentonville, Arkansas, I would drive to Eureka Springs and stay at Rogue's Manor. I sampled everything Ian Schraeger had to offer in New York. In Vietnam, it was the Hanoi Crazy House. In Washington DC, it was the Mansion at O Street.

We run our own 1883 Victorian guest house now in Eureka Springs. (The Maplewood Manor, which we are restoring). I love special places to stay. I study them!

I have NEVER stayed at a place more special than this one. Reading the story of how the house came to be, and what was on the land before moved me to tears! The landscaping of the backyard is simply incredible. And you are short walking blocks from city center and the beauty of the Suislaw River. The care and passion exhibited in every square inch of this place is inspiring.

And to our great surprise, we returned home one evening to find a beautiful gift from the owners, who are rehabilitating the trees and the neighborhood the land surrounding them. I'm sorry we didn't get to visit with them.

We were not familiar with Florence or the Oregon coast before our stay. The word "impressed" doesn't quite cover it.

"Inspired" is the word, I think.

Even with three adults who forfeited their own rooms to stay in this perma-yurt, it was perfect! What a find! Thank you for your efforts! Fantastic!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florence House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties