Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Ocean View Guest Suite With Jacuzzi

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type guest house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bright And Beautiful Self-Contained Suite With Jacuzzi, Double Shower & Kitchen

Private Entrance & Deck with View

Huge Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub and Double Shower

Queen Size Sealy Pillow-top Mattress and Queen Size Sleeper Sectional (with wall divider for privacy)

Electric Fireplace

40' Flat Screen TV

Unlimited Netflix Movies

Playstation 3 with Blue-ray/DVD Player

Stereo with Tuner and CD Player

Wireless Internet

Board Games

Books

Coffee and Tea

Fully Stocked Kitchenette with Full Sized Fridge, Double-Burner, Convection Oven, Microwave, Coffee Machine and Spices

BBQ

100% Cotton Towels and Linens

Natural Spa Quality Toiletries

Blow Dryer, Curling Iron, Flat Iron

Ironing Board/Iron

Laundry Facilities (may be available for weekly guests)

2 Spacious Closets

High Chair and Play Pen Available Upon Request

Pet Dishes & Treats

Local Brochures, Maps and Information

Our family of three lives on site in the attached house but the suite is completely self contained so you will have a good amount of privacy. There is a communal fire pit and a kids playhouse in the front yard where we might get to know each other.

More Details

Owner
Bree Cassidy
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About Bree Cassidy

We love meeting people from both around the world and down the street.

Amenities

Nanoose Bay Guest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • guest house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio Suite - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2nd bed is a comfortable Queen size sleeper sectional
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
44% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean View Guest Suite With Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.24 based on 25 reviews
4

Lovely Suite with a View

  • 4 of 5

Clean, well equipped, quiet, and gorgeous views. It is a little rough around the edges (cracked floor tiles in bathroom, missing pull handle on kitchen drawer, lumpy and hard pull-out couch) but we loved it regardless. Snacks and coffee left for us were a nice surprise, and the daily sightings of deer in the yard were so cool. The suggestions given for local hikes were spot on. So beautiful!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix
4

Lovely views, thoughtful touches, nice hostess, good value

  • 4 of 5

We chose this location as we could walk to nearby friends, and because it had wonderful views. Besides looking out over the Georgia Strait, we saw two fawns at dusk the first night! The space was clean, nicely decorated, and had a comfortable bed which I really appreciated. The bathroom is inviting with lots of fresh towels. The hostess (Bree) was easy to get a hold of, and was responsive even late at night when we were trying to figure out how to work the TV. There were treats waiting in the kitchenette, a nice touch. I enjoyed sitting on the window seat and reading with my coffee in the morning. As someone else noted, there are minor improvements to be made -- some broken tile on the floor in the bathroom, and a kitchen drawer missing a handle with the front a bit loose making it hard to open. Over all the kitchen was very well equipped -- nice large fridge -- although some of the utensils are old and could use replacing. We recommend this property for its excellent value, and would come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

An aging gem

  • 4 of 5

This place is not new and is definitely showing its age. However, if you can overlook some wear and tear, the setting is perfectly lovely. The view is beautiful and the location is incredibly peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Everything you need is provided including some nice treats (cookies, apples, chocolate, etc.)

  • Submitted: May 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location has potential needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

Need some time fixing it up. Broken tiles in bathroom, worn out couch in living area, clean up windows an$ under bed, dropped earring ewwwww! Just dust though! Very nice touch the cream, milk and snacks.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m very sorry you weren’t satisfied with the cleanliness of the suite! We strive to offer beautiful, budget friendly accommodation and cleanliness is our number one priority. Our housekeeper spends an average of 4 hours cleaning between each guest but I will be sure to personally do an inspection of the space right away. If you have the chance to stay again, please let us know if anything needs attention and we will be sure to have it resolved immediately. All the Best, Bree
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Apeldoorn
5

Great Ocean View Guest Suite!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time @ the Ocean View Suite, Bree thanks for the treat that was there for us.

It was a nice and quiet place to stay!

It's also central on Vancouver Island, perfect to discover VI.

It's for sure a place to come back!!

Johan & Ineke

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful spot and great host!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely enjoyed our stay in this cozy "cottage". It has incredible views, was very clean and modern and was quite comfortable for my husband, daughter and I. It is located nicely between Nanaimo and Parksville (20 mins from either) and has a nice remote feeling without being totally remote.

Bree goes above and beyond with the extra items provided and wanted to be as thorough as possible before our arrival. There were even dog bowls left for us to use for our dog. I will totally stay here again if we come back to the area!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
46 Kilometres
Nanaimo Airport
Nearest Barpub
7 Kilometres
Rocking Horse Pub
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Departure Bay Ferry Terminal
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Fairwinds Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
7.5 Kilometres
Island Highway
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Ben's Restaurant & Lounge
Nearest Ski
117 Kilometres
Mount Washington
Nearest Beach
2.5 Kilometres
Brickyard Bay Park or Moorcroft Park
Car: necessary

Our guest suite is a short walk to Schooner Cove Marina, just minutes to Fairwinds Golf Course, and there are many beautiful beaches, parks, and hikes in the area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $30.63
Pet Fee $22.98

-Minimum stay may apply. Please enquire.
-Pet fee is $30 per pet, per stay.
-Standard rate is based on single or double occupancy. $20 extra per guest/per night to a maximum of 4 guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.