Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Historic Carriage House For Nightly Rental

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Historic Carriage House For Nightly Rental

Located in the Fort Russell district, walking distance to downtown Moscow, NSA and the U of I and a short drive to WSU is this charming carriage house. The Howard Street Carriage House offers off street parking with private entrance for its guests. Inside you will find a well appointed room with a queen sleigh bed, dining area plus a full bath. A twin roll away bed may be requested for your stay. Come and enjoy for a quick get away or stay for awhile! Wireless internet is available.

**breakfast delivered to the carriage house may be added to your reservation for an additional fee of $10 per person, per night**

***The Howard Strreet Carriage House is now pleased to offer event and catering options for its guests. Please contact Deanna for more information.***

More Details

Owner
Deanna Costello
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Moscow Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • hiking
  • roller blading

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Historic Carriage House For Nightly Rental
average rating of 4.977778 based on 45 reviews
5

Wonderful place and great location!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated and wonderfully equipped. A little oasis in Moscow ID! Will definitively stay here again when I come through town.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review Bonnie! Come visit us again soon. Dan & Deanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Washington
5

Everything you need for a comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5

The carriage house was clean, comfortable, and well stocked with coffee, soap, and other little details that made traveling more comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Needing to move our son to WSU, I searched for an affordable hotel room. Not an easy task for the dates I needed. I found the Carriage House and decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did. Located in the historic district of Moscow, it was just what we needed to relax after our 19-hour drive! Spacious, beautifully decorated (I wish I had a ceiling like this in my own house!) and very comfortable! Deanna was very accommodating when we needed an extra bed for my son for one night. And even with that in the room, there was still plenty of space! Best of all were all of the little touches that made us feel at home. A variety of coffee flavors and a Kurig made our morning coffee fast and easy. For a quick bite before starting our day, Deanna had yogurt and granola in the fridge. Best of all, however, was the red and white wine and basket of chocolates to help end our day. If you decide to stay here, don't hesitate to spend some time on the tree swing. We didn't miss the hotel at all!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect non hotel stay

  • 5 of 5

Great rustic feel - everything you need including a very comfortable bed, cozy space, fast internet, and Kerig and missing what you do not need -- a TV.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet Place Near Downtown Moscow

  • 5 of 5

The Carriage House is in the back yard of a residence. The VRBO description of the property's features was accurate. The property is a 10 to 15 minute walk from Moscow's downtown, which offers a good selection of eateries, coffee shops, and other interesting businesses.

If you want to be off the beaten track, this property is way better than staying in a motel/hotel. The quiet was very welcome.

The hosts were very communicative and gave timely instructions for access and their expectations during our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Don for the review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay! Dan & Deanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This cottage is wonderful. Quaint and quiet, with a lot of privacy. It was clean, nicely decorated, and a comfy bed. The only thing I would suggest is maybe a little sign or more lighting for the parking. It was a little hard to find when we arrived at night. Other than that absolutely no complaints!! Loved it!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review! Dan & Deanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Damage Deposit $75

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Event weekends and football weekends at U of I, WSU and NSA are a flat rate of $300. for a two night stay. Please contact owner for an extended stay during these times. Renters must be at least 21 yrs old. This is a completely non-smoking venue.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties