Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEW/SKI-In Ski-Out/Convenient/Warm Cozy/on Fartherout Trail/out the door and GO!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 4 bedroom 3bth ski-in/ski-out townhome trail side, close to everything

Enjoy the convenience and beauty of trail side living, on one of New Hampshires best mountains. Have your morning coffee while checking the

weather and ski trails from the atrium windows in

the dining room, then get dressed, step onto the deck, get your skis on, and go. No parking, no

lines, just the chance to do what you came here

to do, ski. You can ski home for lunch or hot cocoa, light a fire and warm up. Private 3

bedrooms & loft BR on multi-levels for complete

privacy, this floor plan means you can stay up late with a couple cocktails and not wake your guests

or kids. Enjoy fall foliage, outlet tax free shopping. On site swimming pool, tennis courts, water slides, alpine sliding, mountain biking.

This is the vacation lifestyle, and it's

waiting for you at Mountainside on Attitash.

Walk out back door, down the hill to the Noreaster Mountain Coaster, alpine slide, water slides, bungee jumping, scenic lift ride and on August 1st, the longest Zipline Adventure in NH!

Right up the road is the Attitash Stables, with pony rides and trail rides, Storyland is a short 10 minute drive. Golf and mini golf, great restaurants,outlet shopping and much much more!!!

More Details

Owner
Maggie and Daniel Osborn
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Map

Car: necessary

Summer enjoy Story Land/Santa's Village, on site swimming pool, tennis court. Fall foliage, tax free shopping. Best Skiing out your back door.

Amenities

Bartlett Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed
  • Master King Bed, Balcony, master bath
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
NEW/SKI-In Ski-Out/Convenient/Warm Cozy/on Fartherout Trail/out the door and GO!
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
4

A wonderful time

  • 4 of 5

My wife and i would like to thank Maggie for letting us use their home for the week of July 28 to Aug 5th 2017

There were ten of us 6 adults and 4 children ages 12 to 7.

We really give the home B. My son because he found rolled up underwear in the main bedroom dresser gives it a B minus. But that is really on the cleaning company not Maggie.

I must say there is a design flaw in the construction of the townhouse and if it is in one it might in all of them. The stairs leading to the second bunk bed room are not the right size my son in law fell off them and tore up two finger nails. Again not the fault of Maggie but the fault of the engineering.

I think that the place really fits 8 people very well.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Just what we were looking for

  • 3 of 5

We were 3 families at Attitash for a ski race. The accommodations provided what we were looking for - a place that we could all be together, be comfortable, and be close to the race course. The listing stated that the house could accommodate sleeping for 11 - we were a group of 7. Upon arrival, we realized that there were 2 true bedrooms plus 2 bunk areas in a loftish area. There were sleeping accommodations for 9 not 11. The listing stated that there were 4 bedrooms so we thought that each parent(s) would have their own room and the kids could share a room. Not so much. But, we did find a nice air mattress that was on a frame that we put in the first level "game" room to make the 4th bedroom. The unit was a little tired, but for us everything worked out great.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Slopeside perfection!

  • 5 of 5

Two families with young, novice skiers arrived to discover the perfect stay scenario. The condo itself is well-maintained with modern amenities and a working fireplace that really heats the place very well. We loved the boot/glove warmer! The layout is excellent with ample sleeping space and bathrooms. Our sons loved the separate playroom area that could be used for "kids" of any size to have some space of their own. Heat and water worked perfectly fine and we had no issues. Any questions were quickly responded to by the owners.

For skiers, the locations couldn't be better. The slider to the deck steps out to the slope - a short 15 steps away. There is a ski locker on the deck which really helps to keep things organized and easy. Farther Out is the trail and at the condo level is relatively flat (not an intermediate here at all) so skiers on the way to the learning center just at the end of the trail have a very easy time getting down. However, those new skiiers should take the #6 lift to the training slope, cut over and walk up to get to the condo as the higher level off chairs 4 or 5 mean a longer run on an easy trail and then a true intermediate level on the upper portion of Farther Out.

For more experienced skiers we enjoyed easy access to all the chairs at the base. The location allowed us convenient access to Bear Peak through the access trail from Attitash and we enjoyed both areas during our stay.

We highly recommend this vacation rental and look forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family ski weekend!

  • 4 of 5

Place was very well maintained. Owner was easy to work with. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Made the best of it!

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at our vacation rental to find cobwebs and leaves all over the porch – both front and back. Cobwebs in the shower upstairs and corners around the house. The bottom of the refrigerator looked like it had never been cleaned. If that was the only issue we would not have been too disappointed, however, that was one of several issues. No running water!! My husband and son had to find the turn on valve. The pictures make this place look much nicer than it is. There are stains and burns on the carpet in the family room and many scratches and dents on the walls. The refrigerator smelled bad. We woke up to water puddled at the base of the stairs so we put in a call to Maggie– also the light in the kitchen would not turn off and the switch was hot to the touch and we were expecting our grand kids and wanted to be sure there was no fire hazard. Two phone calls, one text and almost 24 hours later she texted. I had used at least six towels to sop up the water that appeared to come from the refrigerator. I called her – she said how surprised she was about the water, that had never happened and the water should have already been on when we got there and that she would send someone – to our knowledge she never did. She said she didn’t know anything about the light switch. She said she would not work with us on the cleaning fee despite the cobwebs inside and out and the stinky refrigerator, nor did she offer anything for all of our inconveniences. I spent time cleaning up the cobwebs and sweeping the porches – then our grand kids came and we had some quality family time despite all the above.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I want to thank you for staying with us. Im sorry your experience was not as positive as our past guest. We appreciate your feed back. If you would like to return we can offer you a discount. Thank you again. Safe travels home.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Another Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at this condo in the last 12 months. We had 7 adults and 2 children and we were all very comfortable. There are plenty of beds and rooms for privacy and a great open area with the kitchen , dining room and living room for everyone to gather. The ski slope is literally 15 feet from the backdoor. Great for stopping by for lunch or a cold adult beverage. Maggie was very easy to deal with and always checked in on us upon arrival to make sure we had everything we needed. We plan to be back.

John

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 9.0%

Fees:
Cleaning fee $150
Refundable Damage fee $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties