Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beachfront, Newly Remodeled, Affordable, Short Walk To Claytons And Wanna Wanna

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio condo on the beach, sleeps 4, free WIFI, covered parking

Are you looking for a romantic get away or an affordable family vacation? This is the property for you! We have newly remodeled our property with a fun, beach decor that will relax you the minute you walk in! We are close to restaurants, shops but better yet right on the beach for a wonderful relaxing vacation. Queen bed, full bed, and a twin bed for sleeping but who wants to sleep at the beach! Heated Pool and hot tub on the property! Free WIFI. Short walk to Claytons and Wanna Wanna. Covered parking.This property is registered with the City of SPI permit no. 2015--580582.


Owner
Roxie Neitzel
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 31, 2017

About Roxie Neitzel

We never met a beach we didn't like but love South Padre so much. It's an affordable get away and so relaxing. Commercial enough but not too commercial!

Roxie Neitzel purchased this studio in 2014

Why Roxie Neitzel chose Gulf Coast

We can provide all you need to enjoy and not worry about a thing while being an affordable vacation. Our condo is roomy and relaxing!

What makes this studio unique

We love that the pool and hot tub are on the beach side. It's fun to be enjoying them while listening to the waves.

Amenities

South Padre Island Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • Queen sofa sleeper with mattress topper, full bed with mattress topper, twin bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront, Newly Remodeled, Affordable, Short Walk To Claytons And Wanna Wanna
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
5

Girl's Weekend

  • 5 of 5

This condo was a great place for our girl's weekend. Roxie was always quick to answer me and super easy to deal with. So was the property manager Teresa...I'll check her listing first for any visit I plan on making to SPI in the future!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! It was great having you stay with us! We appreciate the great care you took to keep the condo nice! We look forward to you staying again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good value for long stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great SPI location, with easy walk to beach and nearby restaurants. Wonderfully quiet. Well stocked with linens and kitchen needs. This was home for 6 weeks, and NO BUGS! Owner Roxie and Property Manager Teresa are staying on top of that older complaint, and they were great to deal with in all respects.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Adorabe!

  • 3 of 5

This place was adorable! A family of roaches wanted to ruin our vacation, but Teresa filled us in on where the bug spray was and that mess was taken care of. The pool was great for exercising my laps in the morning. The beach was so close!!! I loved that and so did my kiddos! I do recommend this place, but will warn you to be prepared to fight off some nasty little critters!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! Thanks for your nice review! We called an exterminator after your stay to see what the problem was because the spray didn't entirely get them! It was a type that had to be professionally taken care of. They seemed to come in when the bldg flooded due to a water heater burst. We now do maintenance sprays and haven't had another sighting! Please stay again and I swear you won't have any additional guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Laredo, Texas
4

Single mom, 3 kids and a pooch.

  • 4 of 5

Excellent location with immediate beach access. Owners Roxie and Teresa were very punctual at responding to text and email. AC unit kept the room very cool just like we like it. Comfortable beds and cozy atmosphere.

Roaches on the premises but Teresa got me some bug spray to take care of the problem.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience. We appreciate all feedback! This is a beach front condo and when it rains or they do the exterior spray, bugs of any kind scatter and go somewhere new! We are sorry for any inconvenience but this is the first time we or anyone else has seen a bug because we do spray also. If we would have had prior complaints we would have also had spray readily available. We addressed the situation as quickly as possible and checked back the next day and the bugs were gone. Again thanks for staying and your positive comments! We appreciate it!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This place was pretty awesome. I dealt mostly with the owner, Roxie, and it was such a pleasant transaction. We had to extend one more night than what we had originally planned because there was a storm home and Roxie made that possible. After we left the place, Roxie made sure we had a pleasant stay and even checked on us to see if we got home safely! I would go back and stay here again with my girlfriends next time! The customer service and the place were both fantastic. Thank you so very much!

-Ricah

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
4

Great girls weekend

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location of this condo! It had easy access to the beach,pool and hot tub. Walking distance to Kelly's Irish Pub and Cora Reef. Roxie made it really easy to book, answered all my question and even let us check out a little later. We definitely made great memories at the condo. The only down falls were that the condo had a bad musty smell to it but nothing a bottle of febreeze, the floor had a grease feel to it so walking barefoot felt weird but once again nothing that couldn't be fix, it wasn't 100% beachview, but you could see the beach between the buildings on the patio. We really enjoyed ourselves and will save the property information to rent again!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! It is hard to deal with the humidity right on the beach and that is where the floor feel comes from. When the air is low and the humidity is high it creates that feel. Same with the musty smell…right after the clean we don't smell it but it does after shut up for a day. We are investing in some air fresheners and your next stay will be less musty smelling!! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Brownsville

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $40
Damage Deposit $100

Winter rates are lower depending on month. Just email and ask!

Nightly rate plus a $35 cleaning fee + a one night charge for refundable damage deposit. Payment due before stay. Damage deposit refunded if no damages.

You might like these similar properties