Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Mission Bay Getaway 2

Bedrooms 1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom / 1 Bath on the Water

Nestled on the beautiful bayfront in South Mission Beach, our fully furnished vacation rentals offer everything you need to enjoy your trip. The home includes boogie boards, beach towels, A/C and TV in bedroom, dish ware, BBQ, Satellite TV with movie channels, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a designated garage parking spot. All you need is your toothbrush and bathing suit! Come enjoy all that Mission Beach and San Diego has to offer in your own beach apartment, for less than the price of a hotel.

We are close to SeaWorld, Seaforth Sportfishing and Boat Rentals, San Diego Whale Watch, & Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina.

More Details

Aaron Beard
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 5, 2018


Mission Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 1 full size bath with tub.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 queen, and double futon
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mission Bay Getaway 2
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews

Clean, great location, beach pad

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this cute little mission bay apt. Betsy kept in contact to make sure we got in ok and if we needed anything! The place was clean, comfortable and in such a great location for us! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ashlee was a pleasure to host! We always appreciate respectful, kind guests. :) We're glad the location and comfort of this great beach bungalow could add to the enjoyment of their visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had what we needed, but was nothing great.

  • 3 of 5

Arriving at the home, there was a major construction/remodeling project happening just feet away from us. It was noisy during the work week, but we were gone much of the day. Some of the outside noise we heard (dog barking, construction,) was more evident as there was a 1/2 inch opening from the bottom of the entry door. We kept the living room side window and bedroom window blinds down all the time because of the close proximity to the neighboring buildings. Walking into the bedroom, we found dirty and clean clothes in one of the dresser drawers; also a used, dirty drinking glass in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, plenty of pillows and blankets. The view out of the living room onto the beach was beautiful. We did not cook, but it appeared that the kitchen was supplied well. The iron’s steam mechanism did not work and the ironing board only had a loose pillow case (no padding) on it for a cover. It was difficult to iron out wrinkles that way. I dried and curled my hair in the kitchen as the electrical outlet in the bathroom did not work. We could hear the TV (inside and outside speakers) from the permanent residents on the first level. Betsy was very quick to contact them as soon as we talked with her about it, but a couple days later they had the TV turned up again.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mission Beach Stay

  • 4 of 5

Our stay in Mission Beach was great. The location of this home is well placed and most everything is in walking distance. Great coffee shops and the beach is just a few steps away. The home could use some light maintenance. I called about some lights that were out and never got them replaced, but it really didn't affect our stay. The decorating was nice and clean as well.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: James, sorry about the bulbs! Owners of this unit live downstairs and are normally the ones that get it set up for incoming guests (you were the first guest after a multi-month guest) but they had to go out of town suddenly and did not let us know. We were happy to pop by and handle the bulbs but (as you mentioned) they did not impact you enough to warrant the visit. We did just update the shower and bathroom and replaced a couple furnishings so thanks for that feedback as well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Nice Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! The apartment is exactly as it looks in the pictures and is very clean and well maintained. The location is great! It is on Mission Bay Beach so that is only steps away and it's no more than a walk across the street to Mission Beach. Big plus there is a garage to park in. We used Lyft a lot to go downtown SD, Little Italy, Sea World, Petco Park. Would highly recommend it rather than driving. Pretty inexpensive. Aaron is fabulous to work with!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sarah! Happy to hear how much you enjoyed the property as well as its proximity to the rest of San Diego! Hope to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tucson, Arizona

Cozy one bedroom apartment perfect for a beach vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family of four (2 adults and kids ages 9 and 12) had an amazing time at Ben's Beach Bungalow. The apartment was clean, well stocked with the essentials as well as three boogie boards, and was so close to the ocean that going back and forth was no problem at all. The queen mattress was a little firm for my taste, and the kids said the pull out couch wasn't the most comfortable. That being said, we all crashed each night after spending full days outside. The rental came with a parking space which was a plus as parking can be rather difficult around the area. We never had to drive anywhere because we were so close to several restaurants and Ralph's grocery store. I highly recommend The Mission for breakfast, Alta Marea for authentic Italian, and Swell for coffee. We rented bikes for $10/day at Kruiser King just down the street and took the kids fishing at the Crystal Pier a few times in the morning. The walk to Belmont Park was a bit of a hike but doable. Aaron was extremely prompt at answering questions and always courteous. Overall I highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved our little guest house

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for us and it really helped to have a host like Mike and Beatrice. It was perfect for us. Close to ocean beach and very relaxing yard area to eat and have coffee or just relax. Mike can't do enough for you if you're a guest. Makes you feel very comfortable. We will definitely be back. Thank you for everything, Mike and B. We hope to see you soon! Dawn

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


El Prez
Mexican Restaurant
Baja Beach Cafe
Mexican Restaurant
The Local Pacific Beach
Sports Bar
PB Shore Club
PB Ale House
Firehouse American Eatery & Lounge
American Restaurant
Bahia PB Mexican Grill And Juice Bar
Mexican Restaurant
Pirate Snoballs
Mexican Restaurant
Spice Lounge - Best Indian Food in San Diego
Indian Restaurant
Miller's Field Plates + Pints
Sports Bar
Fat Fish Cantinagrill
Mexican Restaurant
Sushi Kuchi
Sushi Restaurant
Menyu Ramen Taphouse
Ramen Restaurant
Kono's Cafe
Izakaya Pacific Beach
Japanese Restaurant
710 Beach Club
Board & Brew - Pacific Beach
Sandwich Shop
Backyard Kitchen & Tap
American Restaurant
Ramiro's Taco Shop
Mexican Restaurant
JRDN Restaurant
Californian Restaurant
Mission Bay Aquatic Center
Vanoos Grillette
Mediterranean Restaurant
Thai Village
Thai Restaurant
Fanuel Street Park
Liberty Pizza
Pizza Delivery
La Perla Cocina
Mexican Restaurant
Bare Back Grill
Bar & Grill
Oscar's Mexican Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Toots' Sand-Bar
Bar & Grill
Luigi's At The Beach
Pizza Restaurant
Cheesy Express
Sandwich Shop
Kojack's Restaurant
Greek Restaurant
ZoZo's Pizza Mission Beach
Pizza Restaurant
Coaster Saloon
Bar & Grill
Sandbar Sports Grill
Sports Bar
Marcy's Mexican Food
Mexican Restaurant
Mr. Ruribertos Mexican Food
Mexican Restaurant
Asian Restaurant
Tourmaline Beach
Giant Dipper Roller Coaster
Belmonty's Burgers & Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Sweet Shoppe
Ice Cream Shop
Beach Treats
Belmont Park
Beach House Grill
El Jefes Taco Shop
Mexican Restaurant
Californian Restaurant
American Restaurant
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
San Diego International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Beachcomber / Pennant
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Coranado - San Diego Bay
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Mission Bay Golf Course
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Old Town Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 8
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Nearest Ski
0.2 Miles
Ski Beach
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
So. Mission Beach

Central Location to take advantage of all San Diego and Beaches have to offer.




Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $250 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties