check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful 1st floor Condo just off the Beach and Pet Friendly!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

INTERIOR

The Beach Country Cottage is decorated in a relaxed tropical style with beautiful artwork that reflects the coastal lifestyle. This two bedroom 1st floor condo has numerous upgrades throughout including bamboo hardwood floors, reserved parking, TV's in each room and your own private WIFI network. The master bedroom and guest bedroom each have a queen size bed and the queen size sleeper sofa in the living room is great for the kids. Each bed has soft, inviting sheets and the bathroom is stocked with towels for each guests. The kitchen is fully-equipped and there's also a washer and dryer for taking care of those dirty clothes before you head home.

COMPLEX/COMMUNITY

The Beach Country Cottage is located in the Beach Club Condominium Complex. The complex has numerous amenities including a heated pool, hot tub, private pond with dock, car wash, BBQ grills, gazebo, cabanas, fitness center, business center and easy beach access. You'll also appreciate the location of this complex, which is just 2 miles away from the all-new Schlitterbahn Water Park and just a short drive away from the Padre Island National Seashore and Mustang Island State Park.

This is a PET-FRIENDLY property.

Linens for every bed and bath towels for every guest are provided. This unit requires a minimum 2 night stay.

BASE RATES: $160-225/Night, $960-1350/Week, $1,600/Off season months

For a Virtual Tour of this property CLICK HERE

More Details

Property Manager
Glad Responder
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 1st floor Condo just off the Beach and Pet Friendly!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 18 reviews
San Antonio, Texas
3

My stay July 2016

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you're looking for a place just to sleep this is the place. If you're looking for a place to entertain look elsewhere, it seem like this unit hasn't been cleaned in a while. The floors here filthy and there were no Working deadbolt on the front door. We did not feel confident in leaving anything of value in the unit white out an about. Spoke with some at checkout and he said he would speak to the manager about it, I hope they get it right for the next renter. All in all the unit location is great, close the beach and the main drag to get you whenever you want to go.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Padre Escapes Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We apologize for these inconveniences, we will certainly address the housekeeping issues with our housekeeping manager and cleaners. We would've happily addressed the lock issues during your stay if we would've known about them, that's the first time we've heard of an issue with it. Thank you for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, Texas
1

Very Let Down!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our third year renting though Padre Escapes and staying at the Beach Club, and the second year in this particular unit. The first evening staying there when we returned from dinner the entire kitchen and secondary bedroom was covered in water. We called Padre Escapes and within 30 minutes someone from the HOA arrived and spoke with the person in the condo above and asked her to turn off her washing machine as that was the source of the leak. A maintenance man came the next day and put a fan by the wall to help dry things out. Even though we spent over an hour cleaning up water we were still happy with the customer service at that point. Fast forward 5 days... Friday night it leaked again but much worse this time. Again we called and this time we got no call back and no one showed up. We were told that Padre Escapes did not manage the property above us and could do nothing about the water leaking into our unit. We spent well over an hour cleaning up the large amount of water and had to use all of our personal beach towels to clean up the mess. On Sunday when we checked out I spoke with the Padre Escapes representative and told him about all of the issues. He informed me that he was very sorry for the issues and poor customer service and that he would follow up with me. I have yet to hear from anyone and am very disappointed with the level of customer service!!! On top of the flooding the unit above us was EXTREMELY loud but we were told nothing could be done about the noise since it was not managed by Padre Escapes. I am disappointed that we spent close to $2,000 to stay and had so many issues!! I hope that Padre Escapes decides to follow up because if not they have lost a customer!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Padre Escapes Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We apologize for the issues with the leak that you had to endure during your stay. That is certainly not up to our usual standard. I personally spoke with you both nights and was under the impression the HOA maintenance guy who I contacted both nights would be contacting you the 2nd night just as he did the first night. The ball got dropped and that did not happen. I will be contacting you about a discount due to the lack of service on our part. Thank you for your feedback and I again apologize for the issues you had to endure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plano, TX
5

Excellent Beach Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thoroughly enjoyed our time in Padre! The condo was perfect, it felt like home not a hotel. Kitchen was well equipped, beds were so soft and the property was well kept and clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Padre Escapes Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Annual trip to the beach with family!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lubbock, TX
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I highly recommend this place if your planning a trip. Its in a great location and a very nice and affordable. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Padre Escapes Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carlifle, PA
5

Month of September

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Padre Escapes Property Management was great to work with! They could not have been more gracious and helpful in accommodating our needs. It is obvious they are a company that makes you feel your vacation enjoyment is their top priority. Any issue, small or large, is remedied with immediate action. The friendly and professional service that team displayed before, during and after our stay was second to none. Our month in Texas was great. The condo was nicely furnished, it suited our group well. The fact that is walking distance to the beach is a real plus as I had no car for 3 of the four weeks. The pool at Beach Club was an added bonus. We used it daily. We will be returning to The Beach Club.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Padre Escapes Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Great to hear you all enjoyed your month long stay with us! Thank you for the feedback, we look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 915 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers