Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski In Ski Out, Center Village, Huge 1 Br, Sleeps 7, Mt Views

Bedrooms 1
Space 860 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Large one BR unit,850 SQFT !!, 50% bigger than newer condos with 500 Sq ft

• Large one bedroom completely remodeled and refurnished in 2013, sleeps 7, compare our 860 sqft to new condo with 500 sq ft

• Spruce lodge located at the base of the Copper Mountain and in Center Village adjacent to restaurants, shops, ski rental, and activities

• Beautiful mountain views & small mountain spring just below the balcony in summer

• True Ski in& out - ski to/from American Eagle + American Flyer lifts

o Access mountain from owner locker room

o Ski rental at Peak Sports just outside back entry door

• Beds

o 2 plush queen size beds with new mattresses

o 1 queen size sleeper sofa with new foam top cover mattress

o 1 twin sleeper sofa with new foam top cover mattress

• Other Amenities

o Gas fireplace

o Granite counter tops, hickory cabinets

o Public hot tub for owners and guests

o Restaurants, lift tickets, ski/bike rental, and shops at Center village just outside back door

o Underground parking

o Ski locker in garage

o Locker room for changing to ski clothes with bathrooms

o Balcony overlooks mountains and small creek that runs off mountain in the summer

o Main window in family room overlooks panoramic mountains across I-70

o Public Laundry room 4th floor

o WIFI, DVD, Cable & Two High Def. TV’s

o Gas grill located outside owners locker room

* Access to Copper Mountain athletic club with minimal charge

More Details

Property Manager
Jim Buchwalter
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About Jim Buchwalter

I am a reservoir engineering consultant living in Houston with my wife and three children. As a family we have loved Copper for years thanks to the fantastic skiing in an off the beaten path small town atmosphere. In the summer we love hiking, biking, and the wild flowers

Jim Buchwalter purchased this condo in 2013

Why Jim Buchwalter chose Copper Mountain

Conveniently located in the heart of Copper Mountain in the Main Village, this extremely spacious condominium in Spruce Lodge is a true slope-side mountain lodge literally steps away from the ticket office with Ski in & out privileges. One of the larger one bedrooms available anywhere in Copper with 850 sq ft. Change in the owner Locker room and then ski to/from American Eagle and American Flyer high speed quad lifts. Enjoy a variety of wonderful shops, restaurants and nightlife only steps from the back entrance. Stroll through the heated cobblestone lanes of this European style village.

This condominium has been completely remodeled in 2013 and is perfect for a small family or group of five or less. Enjoy the gas fireplace and awake the next morning on a two plush queen size beds with foam top mattresses. Two sleeper sofas with new memory foam mattresses - one queen size sleeper sofa and a second twin sleeper sofa. The fully equipped kitchen will provide all the conveniences of home if you prefer to eat-in. The condo’s unequaled location and convenience allows you to enjoy lunch in comfort and privacy before hitting the slopes again for the afternoon.

What makes this condo unique

Ski in & Ski Out, Centrally located at the base of American Eagle Lift, Centrally located with shops, restaurants & ski rentals just outside Spruce Lodge


Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 860 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Shower and tub, granite counter top and two sinks
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2 queen size beds, two sleeper sofas (queen and single), foam mattress tops on all bedding, new comforters for all beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
41% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski In Ski Out, Center Village, Huge 1 Br, Sleeps 7, Mt Views
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 34 reviews

Very convenient condo

  • 4 of 5

We had a very pleasant 4 nights in Copper Mountain and this unit is very convenient for the center village and the lifts. The complex is a little dated but this unit has a very nice new kitchen and a spacious sitting room. However, maintenance monitoring could be better because 12 bulbs were out when we arrived (so it was very dark inside until these were replaced after a day and half) and the toaster did not work (and was not replaced during our stay). My biggest issue was with getting a key to access the unit . We were coming from overseas and the arrangements to post us the keys went wrong and we were charged $50 to have them delivered ( as no keys available at the resort). Also management were rather inflexible on check out time. No check in before 4 pm and check out by 11am . Still we got great snow, we liked CM and the unit was very convenient.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. The bulbs have been replaced and we are looking for contracted service to monitor the unit and resolve these sorts of issues. The keys were mailed to the address in Beaver Creek per renter. However, the address given was incorrect and the keys were lost in the mail. We immediately responded and paid our leasing agent a fee to personally deliver the keys. We offer flexible checkout times except on days where a new renter is entering the unit on the same day. Housekeeping needs to have time to prep the condo for the next guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Large one bedroom only a few steps from the slopes. We had a great stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome location!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in Copper. The condo was in a great location and the space was perfect for our families needs. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Copper Mountain!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a great time at this unit. The unit was clean and tidy, and amenities were good, although some parts of the overall facility seemed “tired”. The location was second to none for skiing and overall a great trip. I would recommend this unit and rent again. Jim was friendly and responsive, along with the management company. Thanks Jim!!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highlands Ranch, CO

Excellent location and very nice accommodations

  • 5 of 5

This building is right at center village. I stay in Copper a couple of time a year and was very happy with this gem. We were in town for a two day bike ride and the bike rack in the garage and out front came in very handy. The kitchen is very nice and the seating for eating is very accommodating. Large living room and dining area provides a lot of space to spread out. The sleeping arrangements worked out well also. Opening a window and sleeping to the roar of the creek provided for a great nights sleep. The owner was very quick to respond to all of my messages before, during, and after the stay. Thanks Jim! We will definitely return to this unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo in a great ski -in/out location. We had no trouble finding parking under the building. It was just the right size for our family of 5. Convenient to all Center Village restaurants.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
101 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Ouside the back door
Nearest Ski
Ski in and Out
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Damage Deposit $325



Payments via PayPal

Taxes and Resort Fees are 12.85%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties