Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath!! Walk to the BEACH!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 bath with swimming pool, close to beach

Hawaiian Paradise, across the street is a short path to Kailua Beach, voted #1 beach in America by Conde Nast Traveler Magazine. A beautiful rather secluded beach far less crowed than most beaches in Hawaii. This private home is a home away from home. This 3 bedroom, 3 Bath property is completely enclosed. You get a calm serene feeling when you walk in. Wonderfully decorated with the beach theme in mind just makes you relax and unwind and enjoy your vacation. There is a private swimming pool for your enjoyment and a pool fence upon request for safety. The property has a large yard area to enjoy. Kailua beach is just a little bit away. only a 1-2 minute walk to the beach access.

**All homes come with a starter set of paper supplies, toilet paper, paper towels, soap, trash bags. Should you run out it is the guests responsibility to supply themselves for their stay.

**ALL QUIET HOURS ARE FROM 9PM - 8AM. PLEASE BE RESPECTFUL OF THE NEIGHBORS THEY DO HAVE TO ATTEND WORK/SCHOOL.

*High Chair can be provide for addition fee - $10 per night

Pack n Play can be provided for additional fee - $15 per night

Security Pool Fence (put up and take down) fee- $80 flat rate

HI Tax ID - TA-211-860-6884-01

In compliance with the Revised Ordinances of the City & County of Honolulu, the Property will be made available to you for your use and occupancy for a period of thirty (30) days from the Arrival Date. If your scheduled stay is for a period of less than 30 days, you may extend your stay by paying for each additional day that you occupy the Property at the same daily rate per night, payable in advance of your arrival. If you do not wish to extend your scheduled stay and vacate the Property before the end of the 30 day period, the Property will remain vacant through the end of the scheduled 30 day period.

More Details

Property Manager
Misty
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Kalama Tract House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Cal-King Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Trundle bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Cal-King Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
26% Complete
20% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath!! Walk to the BEACH!!!
average rating of 3.9333334 based on 15 reviews
2

Pictures are worth a thousand words. Don't get duped.

  • 2 of 5

Pictures were great when booking. Half the lights out. Pool has stains. Nieghbors cant stand a little music after 9 through a small bluetooth speaker. Some windows do not close. For the price i paid for 10 days i actually relaxed 5. Wasnt expecting to change light bulbs and call about grill. Nor was i expecting for the outside bar to be so dissmal. Made the best of it and had a great time. Received texts about trash everyday.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Alice, Thank you for taking the time to write the review but I am a bit confused. When you checked in I explained about the pool is scheduled being re-done. There is no way you could've changed light bulbs as there is no stock in the home, only the caretaker has access to the supply closet. Nor did I receive any call about lights out. I know the switches sometimes are hard to understand since you need to push in and turn. The grill was a user error as we had gone over and I showed you how to use. Far as the texts for trash was not every day as trash is picked up once a week. For the noise, the neighbor that called me at 10pm never calls about noise. Our agreement does state about noise hours because it is a residential area and neighbors still have work and school to attend. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, but a tired property

  • 2 of 5

This is the most disappointing property I've ever stayed at. It's a great location but in serious need of a maker-over when compared to the many other places we've stayed at. We started our visit by my sister in law slipping on black slime that was covering the side walk from the frequent rains. Very luckily she was not seriously injured. The property manager got this pressure washed off the next day but it was representative of the state of the entire property. And not all parts of the concrete were cleaned but the entire property needed this done to all the concrete surface. Some windows didn't work, all three glass sliding doors would stick and were a struggle to open and close, the whole house smelled of mold, and there was mold on tiles that were cracked and ready to come off in one of the bathrooms. The furniture was well worn and just tired, as were the beds. The pool had algae growing in it. It's also a very old pool and may be permanently stained from lack of prior proper maintenance. The internet was extremely slow and not very easy to use when you had several people online, probably due to the connection being for minimal service. Many of the property pictures did not reflect reality, from the exterior furniture to the sparkling pool that was not sparkling. Rentals require reinvestment to keep them fresh and attractive. I would not come back to this property or any maintained by this leasing company.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Our Apologies but It was pouring rain for 2-3 weeks. It unfortunately is not easy to do maintenance during such bad weather. The bathroom tile was just replaced in tub surrounding this past couple of days. It had been on schedule with a break between bookings to be done. I don't think it is a mold smell, I think it may have been the carpeting. I will have it professionally cleaned. The pool is maintained once a week, all chemical levels are correct. The plaster is stained. And we're looking into getting that done. Sliding doors, I only knew of one which I got approval to change but I'll check the others. Thank you for your comments since that gives us the opportunity to fix and make a better experience for other guests. We are sorry you did have a wonderful experience but do understand e cannot please everyone. Once all this rain stops we will be able to do some work. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing in Kailua

  • 5 of 5

We appreciated staying in Kailua! The property is a great size outside and inside. We never felt too crowded. The house had all the basics one needs to immediately feel comfortable and relaxed in each of the living spaces such as the bathrooms, living room, and kitchen. We also appreciated having access to a washer/dryer. Having access to a pool was great too especially after a long flight! As someone who had two elderly folks in their party, it was critical to have a home where they felt comfortable in terms of accessibility. They were fine and appreciated staying at this property. Because parking on Ainoni Street is busy in the late afternoons and evenings because of the nearby beach access, we liked that the property provided its own gated parking and a carport. There was not an issue with arriving or departing the property during our entire stay. The home was centrally located and not to far from any highway or downtown Kailua, which was especially great if we forgot something at the store (Target) or the bakery (Agnes). We definitely hope to stay at this property again! Additionally, we appreciated that Misty made herself available from beginning to end as this was the first time we did a VRBO. She was immediately responsive to any questions. Thanks Misty!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very good

  • 4 of 5

mostly very positive review of the house and the experience. it was my first time using VRBO so i was nervous how it would all work the inside of the house was very nice and what i expected from the pictures. the outside of the house was not as nice as i had anticipated but we made it work the property manager was very responsive when i had issues with the house

i would definitely use VRBO again as it worked out very well

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Anchorage, Alaska
4

Nice floor plan

  • 4 of 5

The house is in a good location, Misty was available to any questions. There was a very nice welcome basket for us. I really like that every bedroom has its own bathroom. It was nice to have a private pool. The house is behind a secure electric gate. The master bed is very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A perfect stay for our trip!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here this summer for my brothers wedding and it was the perfect little place for us. It is actually bigger than the pictures lead you to believe. The swimming pool was such a nice bonus and having the grill to BBQ was so nice because eating out every night in Hawaii isn't cheap. I recommend going to Costco and buying food to eat while you visit and eat out a few times! :)

The air conditioners work great for how hot and humid it gets there. The back yard is huge and so great for lounging. In the closet in the garage, there is a beach umbrella, boogie boards, flippers and other snorkel gear, a cooler, beach towels, etc. I wasn't sure based off the description of the rental that where were all these extra amenities so we were thrilled to discover these! I wanted to mention it for anybody else who may be wondering! We did end up buying our own snorkel gear so that we'd have it for future trips. :)

Misty is the owner and she was so easy to deal with. I would text her with any questions I had and she would promptly reply. She was very accommodating and it was so nice having somebody easily accessible to speak to about anything that may have come up. She was nice and helpful!

This rental is one house away from the main road and it's very quiet. Once you cross the road, there is a beach access walkway. It is so close to the ocean! The beach wasn't crowded at all and to me it seemed like the Kailua area is more residential rather than touristy, so in my opinion, it was very laid back and not busy. The water is WARM and amazing and words cannot describe how beautiful it is. We had our own private beach area and it was so relaxing.

I would stay here again if I came back to Kailua with more than myself and my husband again. Everything was perfect, but I do want to mention that on Wednesday and Thursday, there was a yard maintenance gentleman that showed up without notice as well as a swimming pool maintenance gentleman that also showed up without notice. This didn't pose a problem for us personally because we are very laid back, but somebody else might not like that without the heads up. It wasn't an issue for us and they were both very nice and professional.

I am already planning my next trip to Hawaii! Kailua was my favorite area on Oahu. Like I said very chill and laid back, not busy. It also had the best beach in my opinion! Sand was soft and white! LOVE!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Kailua Beach
Nico's Kailua
Manoa Chocolate Hawaii
Chocolate Shop
Cinnamon's
Brunch Restaurant
Assaggio
Italian Restaurant
New Mui Kwai Chop Suey
Chinese Restaurant
Rai Rai Ramen
Seafood Restaurant
Chinese Garden Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
A Cup of Tea
Tea House
Anuenue Exquisite Tea
Cafe
Baci Bistro
Italian Restaurant
Muddy Waters
Coffee Shop
Uahi Island Grill
Grill
Bowles Burritos
Mexican Restaurant
Champa Thai of Kailua
Thai Restaurant
Zippy’s Kailua
Hawaiian Restaurant
Steak Rave
Steak House
Willow Tree
Korean Restaurant
Hawaii Pot Shabu Shabu House
Hot Pot Restaurant
Planet Pho
Vietnamese Restaurant
Daiichi Ramen
Ramen Restaurant
Boston's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Los Garcia's Authentic Mexican Food
Mexican Restaurant
Over Easy
New American Restaurant
L & L Hawaiian BBQ
Hawaiian Restaurant
Makai Bowls
Timmy T's Gourmet Grinders
Sandwich Shop
Tea Time Taiwan 2
ChadLou's Cafe & Roastery
Coffee Shop
Boston's Pizza Kailua
Pizza Restaurant
Moke's Bread & Breakfast
Breakfast Restaurant
Casablanca Restaurant
Lemongrass
Vietnamese Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Taqueria
Mexican Restaurant
Paniolos
Hawaiian Restaurant
Aloha Salads
Salad Shop
Morning Brew
Coffee Shop
Ohana Bar-B-Q
Barbecue Restaurant
Miyoshi Ramen
Chinese Restaurant
Grylt Kailua
India Cafe Indian Restaurant & Catering
Indian Restaurant
California Pizza Kitchen at Kailua Town Center
Pizza Restaurant
Cactus
Mexican Restaurant
Jamba Juice Kailua Village Shops
Juice Shop
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Prima
Italian Restaurant
Teddy's Bigger Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Saeng's Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Big City Diner
Diner

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning fee $350 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 14.97%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties