Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Alaskan Retreat With View Of North Pole & Entire Alaskan Range / Fully Furnished

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps up to 4

This secluded oasis is just 15min from the shopping center of Fairbanks, but you'll feel like you are in the middle of the Alaskan Wilderness. The view literally stretches hundereds of miles in multiple directions. From your bedroom you will be able to see the distant Neighboring city of North Pole, and beyond that, the entire Alaskan Range dominates the landscape.

This 1,000 sq/ft unit (above the garage of the main home) has a private entrance, private Washer & Dryer within the unit, Jetted Tub, and an open spacious layout. I can not over emphasize the view. You will wake up every morning, with all of Interior Alaska stretched before you.

Whether you want to pick our wild blueberries in the summer, see the many moose that wander through our yard, or observe the legendary Northern Lights that will dance over your head, you won't find a better place to explore Alaska from.

Call us at 907-322-6608 or email for more info.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Why Hannah chose Alaska

This property is unique in the fact that it is only minutes from town, but provides the seclusion and privacy you wouldn't get at a hotel or B&B. You can come and go as you please, make a meal in the fully-equipped kitchen, get your laundry done, and rest up for all the Alaskan adventures that await you!

What makes this apartment unique

Privacy, amazing view, jetted tub, full laundry room and kitchen.


Fairbanks Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Beautiful bathroom, just outside the Master Bedroom, with a Jetted Tub.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Spacious Master Bedroom, with an amazing view, large closets, and Queen Sized Bed. The living room has a comfortable, queen sized sofa bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Alaskan Retreat With View Of North Pole & Entire Alaskan Range / Fully Furnished
average rating of 4.6444445 based on 45 reviews


  • 5 of 5

I booked this apartment for my parents on their Golden Wedding anniversary trip to Alaska. The owners were very friendly and hospitable. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. My parents also got a great view of the Northern Lights!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Holly, Thank you so much for the great review! We really enjoyed getting to know your parents...they were the sweetest! We hope to see them again if we are ever down South!:) Thanks for booking with us and taking the time to leave a comment!😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Charles, Louisiana

Very Nice, Roomy and comfortable!

  • 4 of 5

Bed was great to sleep in!!!

Very nice and roomy!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

These folks really should not advertise a 2nd bed

  • 2 of 5

It is a very beautiful place, and for the most part it was comfortable. However, my mom and I were traveling together so I gave her the bed and took the "2nd" bed ( a pullout couch). Niether myself nor my baby slept well the whole time we were there. The matress was the worst one I have ever slept on. It was basically just springs and frame with a layer of very thin padding. For the price we paid, we should have gotten a decent bed to sleep on.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment and beautiful view! So sorry to hear you found the sofa mattress uncomfortable. We do have a foam mat and also a memory foam mattress in the closet for extra comfort. We encourage our guests to reach out to us if ANYthing at all is needed, that way we can try to make it right. We would have made sure you had what you needed to have a comfortable stay😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious and like home

  • 5 of 5

We loved the quiet, clean and spacious home away from home. Carl and Hannah are wonderful hosts and helpful and pleasant! Beautiful view!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robyn, Thank you so much for the great review! We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay!:) All the best, ~Hannah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home and view

  • 5 of 5

Hannah and her husband are the most welcoming and nice people I know. I came in as a stranger and were there for any help I needed. I traveled there alone for my birthday and she invited me out to a family dinner. Who does that. So sweet!!! Her husband and brother helped dig my car put of the snow. And I got alerts for the northern lights just because. A great place with a great view. The only thing thatf was a little disappointing was the tub. It was just a shower tub combo with jets. The jets were strong and relaxing I just thought it was a bigger tub

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah, Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your was great to meet you! I also appreciate the feedback on the tub. We will try to word the description better for future guests. We hope you come see us again soon!:) ~Hannah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A good stay

  • 4 of 5

The location was wonderful. Carl and Hannah were very responsive to our questions and concerns. The kitchen and utensils were clean and very helpful specially after a long day exploring the city. Make sure to take food / Groceries with you prior to calling it a day in the house. The nearest grocery store is couple of miles away. The apartment is very clean and the view from the living room is gorgeous.

Host was grateful to keep most cosmetics items in the bathroom too just incase you forget.

Would definitely recommend and will stay again if around that area.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tulip, Thank you so much for the great review of our property! So glad you enjoyed your time here. We'd love to have you come stay again! All the best, ~Hannah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.