Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunsets and Sea Turtles | Directly beachfront | AC | $295 Last Min!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

- THREE PALMS -

Get a sense of “Old Hawaii” in this charming 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom beachfront home. Spend your days watching the waves or magnificent sunset from the beautifully manicured lawn. Enjoy meals, cocktails, and conversations in the spacious living/dining area with the ocean in the background. Three Palms is equipped with a fully stocked kitchen, everything you need to prepare home cooked meals. Open the sliding doors to let in the natural sea breeze. A/C in bedrooms offer guests extra comfort on warmer summer nights.

- THE BEACH -

Don’t be surprised if you see a turtle or two sunbathing right on the beach. Although you can snorkel at the beach outside, it is not recommended you do so in the winter months. Popular surf breaks like Alligator Rock and Leftovers are accessible right in front of the house. The beach is nice and sandy, perfect for laying out and reading a book.

- THE NEIGHBORHOOD -

Three Palms is located halfway between Haleiwa and Pipeline. Near loads of excellent food trucks that assort from acai bowls to fish tacos. Formal dining options are located nearby Turtle Bay Resort, as are two premier golf courses. The surfer town of Haleiwa is located close by for shopping, galleries and dining. Other nearby attractions include Waimea Falls and Sunset Beach.

BEDROOMS :

One: 1 King

Two: 1 Queen

Three: 2 twin beds

Other: Day bed in living room. Pack n plays, cribs and kids beds can be rented and delivered.

#T-000-187-5968: Local Contact Hawaii Beach Homes

More Details

Property Manager
Hawaii Beach Homes, Inc.
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(157 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
23% Complete
8% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
Sunsets and Sea Turtles | Directly beachfront | AC | $295 Last Min!
average rating of 4.4522295 based on 157 reviews
Auburn, WA
3

Family vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I and three adults rolled and stayed at this location. While the house is in a great location especially if you want to be away from the crowds in Waikiki and Honolulu, I must say the house could use a little TLC. And really nothing major is needed, but it could use the sliding door fixed as there is no lock for it, The medicine cabinet in the master bathroom needs to be fixed, as the door is about to fall off, but the one larger issue is the screens on the windows are in really bad shape. It is recommended to keep doors closed to keep geckos and bugs out but you can’t open the windows to let air in without letting these outdoor critters in. And it wouldn’t hurt to put a coat of paint on the place. Other than that, for the money the house is worth it.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auburn, WA
3

Family vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I and three adults rolled and stayed at this location. While the house is in a great location especially if you want to be away from the crowds in Waikiki and Honolulu, I must say the house could use a little TLC. And really nothing major is needed, but it could use the sliding door fixed as there is no lock for it, The medicine cabinet in the master bathroom needs to be fixed, as the door is about to fall off, but the one larger issue is the screens on the windows are in really bad shape. It is recommended to keep doors closed to keep geckos and bugs out but you can’t open the windows to let air in without letting these outdoor critters in. And it wouldn’t hurt to put a coat of paint on the place. Other than that, for the money the house is worth it.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Call Us For Info!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cerritos, CA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spent the week here visiting my parents--was an amazing trip home. The location of this property is ideal--feels like a private beach (even though that isn't possible in HI) and the views were spectacular. Had a couple of honu come visit us during our trip and at times were the only ones sitting with them as they sunbathed and slept. Would definitely visit again.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Call Us For Info!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cerritos, CA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spent the week here visiting my parents--was an amazing trip home. The location of this property is ideal--feels like a private beach (even though that isn't possible in HI) and the views were spectacular. Had a couple of honu come visit us during our trip and at times were the only ones sitting with them as they sunbathed and slept. Would definitely visit again.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Call Us For Info!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs TLC, not worth the money

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house has the potential to be a knockout -- but it's current condition does not warrant the inclusive nightly rate. Exterior doors and windows do not lock or close properly, paint peeling, rust, blinds broken, handle missing from fridge, no toilet paper holder in master bath, 2nd bath shower dirty......I could go on. The agency/owners have put the bare minimum into upkeep and household supplies. The oceanfront location is beautiful and it is a very relaxing spot despite being on busy Kam Hwy. Bonus points for AC in the bedrooms which did make for great sleeping. If you want to get what you pay for, this is not the place when you factor in taxes, cleaning fees, security deposit fees and the nightly rate. For the money, you'd be better off staying in a resort.

Manager responded on 9/18/2017:

We are sorry that these maintenance items were not addressed prior to check in, and we have scheduled repair for all items mentioned. We are also updating the bedding and other decor. The highway that the home is located on is 2 lanes, and has a 35 mile per hour speed limit. We do not receive noise complaints from this house. We apologize if the guests were not satisfied with the cleaning. Had we been notified we would have sent staff back in immediately. The guest paid $395 per night for a three bedroom, private beachfront home with a/c, a full kitchen, formal dining room, covered lanai, breathtaking views and private beach with sunset views. The price included amenities like wifi and parking. There is one resort on the North Shore, the average nightly rate is $350 including tax for one room with a mini -fridge, plus additional resort fees for other amenities.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Call Us For Info!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Needs TLC, not worth the money

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house has the potential to be a knockout -- but it's current condition does not warrant the inclusive nightly rate. Exterior doors and windows do not lock or close properly, paint peeling, rust, blinds broken, handle missing from fridge, no toilet paper holder in master bath, 2nd bath shower dirty......I could go on. The agency/owners have put the bare minimum into upkeep and household supplies. The oceanfront location is beautiful and it is a very relaxing spot despite being on busy Kam Hwy. Bonus points for AC in the bedrooms which did make for great sleeping. If you want to get what you pay for, this is not the place when you factor in taxes, cleaning fees, security deposit fees and the nightly rate. For the money, you'd be better off staying in a resort.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Call Us For Info!
Owner's Response: We are sorry that these maintenance items were not addressed prior to check in, and we have scheduled repair for all items mentioned. We are also updating the bedding and other decor. The highway that the home is located on is 2 lanes, and has a 35 mile per hour speed limit. We do not receive noise complaints from this house. We apologize if the guests were not satisfied with the cleaning. Had we been notified we would have sent staff back in immediately. The guest paid $395 per night for a three bedroom, private beachfront home with a/c, a full kitchen, formal dining room, covered lanai, breathtaking views and private beach with sunset views. The price included amenities like wifi and parking. There is one resort on the North Shore, the average nightly rate is $350 including tax for one room with a mini -fridge, plus additional resort fees for other amenities.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties