Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sturgis, Spearfish Canyon, Mt Rushmore, Black Hills Home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Close To Town, Close To Sturgis, Spearfish, Mt Rushmore, Spearfish Canyon

Great home, 4 big bedrooms, beautiful private neighborhood area, gym, pool table, shuffle board, card table, gourmet kitchen, big screen tvs and stereo's, backyard propane bbq. driveway is flat and large for RV's, or lots of auto parking. This is a fun home in a quiet area with all the toys. It is close to the town of Spearfish, 15 minutes to Sturgis, less then a mile to I90 freeway. close to Mt Rushmore, Custer State Park, Devil's Tower, Spearfish Canyon begins only 1 mile away, Home is on 3 acres of private property, the road is all paved and in great condition. Coming to the Rally or just visiting the beautiful Black Hills, this is the place.

Snowmobiling , ATV we have 350 miles of trails that begin within a few miles of home. We have private maintained trails for walking off your big dinner that begin feet from the house, these trails are private and are for use of the 13 homes in our area only.

More Details

Owner
Joe
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2017

About Joe

Retired contractor from Ca. Used to come to area to ride my MC and ride the awesome Black Hills. Now i live here, you will love it too.

Joe purchased this house in 2011

Why Joe chose Black Hills

This property is private, it is a new home built in 2008. everything is beautiful. We are minutes from downtown Spearfish, where you can shop, eat, etc. We are minutes from the world famous Spearfish Canyon. Go to devils tower, Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer State Park, Sturgis. everything is very close.

What makes this house unique

Gym, Pool table, shuffle board, cards, garage, large driveway, flat. all paved roads in excellent condition. Homeowner trails for hiking, so close to everything, shopping great restaurants etc.

Amenities

Spearfish House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , located in garage
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Large bedrooms, master has walk in shower and jacuzzi tub all bedrooms except master are un-lived in, you are not using a kids room, only two adults live in the home, closets empty, dressers empty, just like a beautiful hotel.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Sturgis, Spearfish Canyon, Mt Rushmore, Black Hills Home
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience at joe barkers home , it was everything joe explained to us. Very neat & clean. Beatiful area!! Definitely would come back again

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at our home, we are so glad to hear you had a good time, Hope to see you again some time when you visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

The property was beautifully manicured and the inside of the house was spotless and nicely decorated. The house had all the appliances and amenities that you'd need. It was convenient to town and centrally located to sightseeing points of interest.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the review. You all are always welcome and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Thanks for taking such good care of our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minot, ND
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a 35 year reunion with some Air Force buddies. We were looking for a place to stay and play some golf. This house was everything and more. The place was secluded yet had everything we could ask for. Big kitchen, great deck, pool table, shuffleboard and quick access to town if we needed something. The golf course was only 10 minutes away. This is an ideal place with a great location. Very close to Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse and Spearfish Canyon. Lots of great sightseeing. Not to mention the owners who were fantastic people. I highly recommend this place. Well worth the money.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelton, WA
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful house in a great location. Was perfect for our stay. It was missing a couple of needed small items but overall it was not an issue. Would definitely recommend it and would rent it again.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear our home was perfect for your stay. Please let us know what small items were needed so we can have them for future guests. Thanks again. Joe and Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ghent MN, USA
4

2014 Christmas Trip

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful, spacious, like new, clean home in beautiful setting in Black Hills minutes from Spearfish. Roads could be tricky if icy, but were cleaned/plowed promptly after snow. Gorgeous pool table and shuffle board table. Exercise room with a ton of weight lifting equipment. Owners allowed us to use their wifi. Our Verizon phones did not work well for calling, but most text messages went through. Owners were quick with responses to questions and very friendly. Some of the listed amenities were not available.. no water in the hot tub, we could only get two channels on TV, and the basement fireplace was turned off. However, we stayed less than the week minimum and were there to spend time with family who live in the area so wasn't a big deal for us. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We apologize about downstairs fireplace. We are still waiting for parts. We have basic satellite tv with many channels so will investigate as to why it is not working. We typically only fill hot tub for long stays as you mentioned and apologize for it. We are glad you had a great stay in our home and hope your family holiday was good. Thanks again. Joe and Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Rapid City
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
BB Saloon
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Spearfish Canyon GC
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I 90
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Applebees
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Terry Peak
Car: necessary

Very close to town, yet very private, close to Sturgis but out of the busy traffic, quiet, private and beautiful. Full gym, fitness room in home, garage has motorcycle lift, backyard has large bbq, hot tub, large driveway will accommodate RV's and MC, and 10 cars. 4 bedrooms entertainment room, with Pool table, card table, shuffle board, stereo, big screen tv's upstairs, downstairs, and in gym. two fire places, backyard patio, large grass yard. granite kitchen with all necessary for great cooking. Walk in shower, granite countertops thru out, air-conditioning. everything you can want.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Spearfish House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sturgis rally
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Special rate and terms apply for Sturgis Rally Week.
View calendar for dates and rates.

DEPOSITS FOR RALLY WEEK ARE NON REFUNDABLE

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties