Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Ranch House With Yoga/Theatre/Billiard Central Heat/AC. Free range animals.

Bedrooms 3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

2014 Remodel! Free wifi, parking and fresh farm eggs.

This 3000+ square foot home sits atop Villa d' Amoore ranch. Newly renovated and boasting 3 bedrooms, two baths, three levels, a fully equipped kitchen, game room, free Wi-Fi, Roku and a yoga room with a corked floor.

An animal lovers paradise!

Home is located on 10 fully fenced acres of trees and pastures, with an additional 280 acres adjacent to the property dedicated to hiking and exploring. This secluded property is a great place to relax and enjoy the tranquility of the great outdoors with your family or friends and yet remain only minutes to town.

The grill master in your party will be able to display their skills one of the grills outside, and there are multiple outdoor dining areas on the property for you and your traveling companions to enjoy the mountain views during mealtime. After a long day of mountain or lake activities, you and your party will love kicking back and relaxing with a movie in the home theatre or on one of the Roku driven flat-screen TVs located in every bedroom. Maybe you'd prefer reading on the wrap-around porch. Or spending time feeding or watching the wildlife.

This ranch abounds with animals that you and your family can enjoy, feed, or take pictures with. Spring and summer months provide bottle fed calves, crias (baby alpacas) and of course lots of baby fowl. Staff can also provide you and your family with additional services during your stay, such as private chef service, airport or ski shuttle, wildlife photography tour, or cooking classes.

Located 30 miles from Spokane and 5 minutes from Coeur d’Alene Lake, this property and area of Idaho is often referred to as ‘a little slice of heaven.’ Rent boating equipment during your stay and venture the seas of one of the state’s most popular lakes. Spend time sunning on the shoreline or biking alongside scenic views. Lace up your hiking boots and explore National Parks and trails. Plenty of retail therapy and fine dining awaits you in town, but you’ll especially love retreating back to your home away from home on the ranch!

Bedroom Configuration:

Master: King bed with balcony 42” flat screen TV with Roku and Wi-Fi

Bedroom 2: Backyard view queen bed with 42” flat screens with Roku and Wi-Fi

Bedroom 3: Queen and Twin XL with 42” flat screens with Roku and Wi-Fi

Key Residence Features:

•Optional Chef's Service

•Feed and pet alpacas and other animals located on the property

•Expansive mountain views

•Full kitchen and washer/dryer in-unit


•No smoking indoors.

•Must be 21 years or older to book

•Cleaning fee and ID taxes will apply

Free Wi-Fi, Roku, farm animals, and some of the most gorgeous views in Idaho. And yet, you are only 6 minutes from downtown CDA!

Staff can be as available as necessary.

Secluded, quiet, peaceful

More Details

Michael Moore
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2017


Coeur d'Alene Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed with 42” flat screens with Roku and Wi-Fi
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , Full and Bunks with 42” flat screens with Roku and Wi-F
    Master - 1 king , King bed with balcony 42” flat screen TV with Roku and Wi-Fi
  • Books
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Other services such as private chef and chauffeur are extra; please discuss before booking.


Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Ranch House With Yoga/Theatre/Billiard Central Heat/AC. Free range animals.
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 12 reviews

Love of nature and animals.

  • 4 of 5

This is a very unique property. A little difficult to review. To really enjoy this rental you need to love animals. You can wake up to a turkey roosting on the railing of your deck, a steer laying by your steps, a raccoon trying to get in your house, also two big dogs that love to visit. I, personally, enjoyed all of this and the 6 kids loved it. If you don't like animals, and a little dust and disarray bothers you, then this property isn't for you. We had a great time and I'd go back. The owner was very friendly and personable.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Magical and Inspiring- Animal lovers Paradise- Safe for Children

  • 5 of 5

Want to visit a working farm while creating one of a kind memories with your children or even a quick escape from the hamster wheel of life ?!! Then this is your place. Dogs and birds in harmony is just one example . Smokey the turkey will delight you each morning with a hello. Bella the lamb always makes her appearance. Friendly Alpacas at your window batting their beautiful eyelashes. Michael is beyond helpful and even though he is on property you feel like you are living the dream waking up on your own private ranch.

My son explored the ranch and had no interest in television or video games. The value of time alone with self and nature is something you just can't buy. The price of the home is more than fair for what memories you leave with and that all depends upon your view of importance . We can't wait to return !!!

Looking for a typical sterile environment or have aversion to animals then don't stay here. You won't enjoy the magic.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 1 of 5

The area is beautiful and the animals wandering are entertaining. Smoky the turkey was cute at first, but became annoying fast. There were all sorts of animals including wallet eating raccoons! Almost like a petting zoo!

The house was a bit of a disappointment. It was dirty when we arrived. I certainly could use a good cleaning, the paint looked dingy, and there were multiple areas requiring repairs (walls and window). We too found old moldy coffee grounds in the expression maker. The laundry room smelled like dead mice.

The description is a bit deceiving. The yoga room is actually the living room. The game room and theater were the same smallish room. The sauna is not at the main house but is at the smaller location that houses guests. The intranet did not work. This place is not pet friendly as there is a fierce dog that probably could have had my lab for lunch! The stairs are steep with no rails inside and the deck rails are wobbly - not friendly for older family members.

My Moore was responsive. He kept the dog locked up and came and got smoky when we texted. No offer to replace the wallet. After returning home I was informed by the insurance that a $ 100 claim had been submitted for wall damage. I thought that was quite ironic considering all of the other defects in the house, seriously!

This stay was an adventure and a memory maker for sure.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First time in 4 years we ever had to file an insurance claim. These folks took offense. It was a $60 claim for repairing a wall they damaged. They brought their dog without approval or notice despite our being a "no dog" ranch. When I pointed out that they were lucky their dog wasn't killed, things quickly went south.They were, by far, the biggest slobs we have ever had at the ranch, leaving garbage, dog hair and spilt food strewn throught the house. They not only put huge gouges in the wall, but destroyed two leather recliners in the process as well. They disregarded the rules of the ranch and threw a hissy fit when we filed the claim for their damage. Guests from hell, bad dog owners, just crappy people in general. The review is also inaccurate. The game room and the theatre room are adjacent, but different rooms. The combined square footage of the two rooms is over 450 square feet. The only damage to any walls was done by them. The entire house was renovated in 2014 including new paint. The yoga room is also used as a den/living room for those who don't practice yoga. It has a corked floor, mats, blankets, blocks and balls for yoga. There is no sauna advertised with this unit, so that is the one accurate part of her review...there is no sauna....and there were probably coffee grounds in the coffee maker....hardly a reason for a one star review....but these were one star kinda folks....
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Wonderful atmosphere , friendly and welcoming ,added bonus the peace and tranquility , the animals make it a real life garden I'd Eden , definitely Reccomend this place for families or singles just wanting to kick back and relax ,,,something for everyone including the cat and dog 😄

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Not good!

  • 1 of 5

I had 4 other men staying in the house with me on our 3 day stay while on a golf vacation trip. We were more interested in a nice quite place to stay with accommodations as advertised. It started off with fairly good instructions by the owner.

Pros: Alarm system for gate, animals were somewhat entertaining, downstairs shower was nice, no cleaning deposit, nice deck for leisure time with view, the Owner when asked was able to get the Wifi and Cable working and brought us a bowl of ice. Did not have us sign the waver of liability if someone got hurt on his property.

Cons: The WiFi and Cable TV did not work when arrived and had no instructions on how to use it ounce Micheal got it working. We had to use our own Netflix account to access the TV and two of my friends could not figure out how to get it to Regular TV. The other TV’s in bedrooms did not work either. Smokey-(the Turkey) was annoying after 10 minutes of our stay, he was persistent on breading your feet according to the owner, ounce asked to keep the Turkey away on the next day he was back on the deck two hours later and was there the rest of our stay. The walls of the house and the floors needed some serious deep cleaning and I’m not a neat freak. Pool table was junk. Refrigerator water line was turned off so there was no ice. 3800sq ft as advertised was including the outside decks, but still plenty of space for us. There were no window covering for showers to the outside, this did not bother us, but I know of many it would. The Coffee pot still had old coffee in it when we arrived with mold in the filter. We could only find 2 good steak knives to use. The dishwasher did not work. No cleaning deposit, if there was one it might have been better cleaned or better rules on what was expected when we left. I asked for a 30% refund and was refused.

Recommendations: Hire out someone to come in do a complete cleaning of the place. Setup a cleaning deposit with guidelines. Fix all stuff advertised that isn’t working along with touch up paint, stain, and light features.

This place has potential to be a very nice place to stay, but needs a lot of tender care to get it to that state. We were very disappointed in it overall and will never rent it again.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Note the part where he asked for a refund and was refused. This is important and I'm glad he included it. He mentioned none of the negative issues while here but instead sent an email 3 weeks after his stay demanding a refund under the threat of leaving a negative review. If I sent him $300 (far more than 30% btw), he would leave a positive one. I declined. Hence this review which is clearly retaliatory in nature. Even if everything he mentioned were true, would this warrant a 1 star review? The only thing factual about the review is there was probably coffee left in one of the two coffee makers. The TV problem was created by them trying to fix a problem that didn't exist on their own and reconfiguring the entire server. I immediately worked for 20 minutes to repair the damage they created. After that I never heard another word about the TVs. Roku is pretty intuitive, but during check in we tell folks, including this guest, if they can't figure it us and we will show you how to use it. We also inform people that there is no "regular tv" as you know it from 1975. It was not hearing that instruction, along with trying to find "regular TV" that created this guest's issues. Roku is a very robust system with over 5000 channels, but if you don't know how to use it and your first action is to fiddle with stuff rather than contact staff as instructed...your going to have issues. They broke the pool table moving it and then call it junk...I guess their way of deflecting responsibility for breaking it. We never filed a claim or asked them to pay for repairs, we just fixed it. Some folks come here for the right reasons....they're not offended by the animals, it's actually the reason they choose us. If you're not an animal person you won't enjoy the ranch. This guest did not do their homework before booking and had no business here. Check out the reviews of those who did their due diligence.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

A beautiful oasis to get away from it all!

  • 5 of 5

It was hands down the right decision to stay here vs a hotel. The setting, the house and the free range animals were all incredible. It was really nice and quiet and the view from the master bedroom deck was exceptional. We absolutely loved the animals roaming the property. Mike was there to check us in and get us what we needed and then he disappeared. He was there if we needed him and we would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Coeur d' Alene resort
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Lake Coeur d Alene
Car: necessary

Home of the Iron man competition.


Rates & Availability

Coeur d'Alene Farmhouse Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 22 2017 - Jun 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
Ironman 2
Aug 24 2017 - Aug 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Winter Q4
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
Winter Q4-2
Nov 24 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
Winter Q4-3
Dec 26 2017 - Dec 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
New Year's Eve
Dec 31 2017 - Dec 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner