Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Acapulco's Hangover

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom,12 Full Bathroom, Sleeps up to 6

To receive a quote and for booking information, please visit the Manager Info tab and follow the link to our website.

Newly renovated, great get-a-way for a couple or a small group who would like to just fish and relax. This cottage literally hangs over the lake. It is located on 18 acres with access to a volleyball court, swimming area, fishing pier and ramp just footsteps away. The private dock is just outside your front bedroom door. The bunk bed has extra-long twin TempurPedic mattresses for ultimate comfort. This is like camping at the water’s edge with the luxuries of home. Relax, read a book, fish, watch the game or a movie all within 30 feet of the lake. The kitchen comes complete with utensils, cookware and small appliances. There is a gas grill and Direct TV. All linens and towels are furnished. There is also a coin operated laundry facility on site ($1.75 charge per load). (Lexington/Saluda: west end of lake)

Sleep Accommodations: Bedrooms (One): 1 Double, 1 Bunk Bed = 2 Extra Long Singles, Double Futon in Living Room

Bathroom Locations: Bathrooms (One): 1 Full w/Hallway Access

No Smoking. Pets Considered With Fee. MUST CONTACT OWNER WHEN BOOKING WITH PETS. Small pets (up to 35 lbs.)

More Details

Property Manager
Randy Walston
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We fully enjoyed our visit to Acapulco's Hangover. The cottage is very comfortable in every way. The kitchen had every and anything you will need to prepare your meals. The sitting room has a comfy futon couch and the bunk beds fit right in for the extra guests and their belongings. The bed is comfortable and there was plenty of storage for all of our things we brought. We loved the floating dock morning, noon and night! Our furry friends enjoyed their stay as well. Plenty of room right outside for them to stretch and sniff around. The location is very convenient to Lexington and Columbia. Looking forward to coming back and bringing our boat or kayaks as there is a boat ramp right next door.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Batesburg-Leesville Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
50% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Acapulco's Hangover
average rating of 4.25 based on 13 reviews
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Perfect for what I needed this weekend but if brought my family up for the week I would have liked the Tv in bedroom to be able to change channels with its own remote and not have to watch the same programs as in the living area. The angle from the steps to the water was a bit steep. I know it has to be that way since its a floating dock that moves around but if you have bad knees it would be tough to get up and down from the dock area. I wouldn't be able to get my parents out there to sit on the dock. Over all it was nice and clean enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank u for staying with us I so glad u enjoyed it...thank for the review ..Due to the cabin being small we only have on box in there..sadly the lake was down at time of your stay and docks could not float hopefully it will be back up soon...thank u again so much for staying with us hope to see u back with us next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely simple cabin with easy access to good fishing

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful location on Lake Murray. Friendly helpful staff. Cabin was nice and clean on arrival. Great linens and comfortable beds. Kitchen well stocked with essential dishes and silverware. Needed skillet(s) and spatulas. Appliances were clean and in great working order. Coffee maker and toaster worked great. Bathroom and shower ok. Needed a mirror for shorter people. Allowed pets and our dog enjoyed all the grassy areas around the cabin. Nice patio deck with picnic table umbrella and grill. Immediate access to the dock for fishing and swimming out the backdoor. Easy parking.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with. We greatly appreciate your review and feedback. We will work on getting some more pans and spatulas out to this property. Look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

4 star

  • 4 of 5

A little pricier, but ok

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! If you are looking for a little cheaper cabin make sure to checkout our Acapulco's Hideaway next time. It is located in that same campground.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berkeley Springs wv
3

Good for fisherman

  • 3 of 5

4 day stay at the hangover, utilized the cabin mainly for fishing purposes. Dock is right outside the cabin as well as the boat ramp is 30ft away . It could use some up grades in the bathroom. The location is great and we had an excellent time fishing in the rain the whole time we were there. Not a chance of sunburn at all.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of Acapulco's Hangover. It is a great little fishing cabin with the dock right outside the door. We will let the owner know about your mentioning of the upgrades to the bathroom and hope to host you and your guests again when it's not raining.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
easley sc
4

fishing trip

  • 4 of 5

we had a great time catching fish. it was so nice having a private deck that was only accessible by the cabin door.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us at Acapulco's Hangover. We appreciate your business and are delighted you enjoyed the cabin. The team at Lake Murray Vacation Rentals looks forward to your return to our beautiful lake and Acapulco's Hangover. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Chester SC
5

Excellent place to relax on the lake

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I love this place. This year was our second year staying at the hangover and it did not disappoint. House was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The private dock right off the bedroom is great for anyone that has a boat. We will be staying here again!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. The Hangover is a cute cabin and we are happy that you enjoyed your second visit with us. We, at Lake Murray Vacation Rentals, look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $300.00

You might like these similar properties