expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Acapulco's Hangover

Batesburg-Leesville, SC, USA
  • Cottage
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay0 - 4 nights

1 Bedroom,12 Full Bathroom, Sleeps up to 6

To receive a quote and for booking information, please visit the Manager Info tab and follow the link to our website.

Newly renovated, great get-a-way for a couple or a small group who would like to just fish and relax. This cottage literally hangs over the lake. It is located on 18 acres with access to a volleyball court, swimming area, fishing pier and ramp just footsteps away. The private dock is just outside your front bedroom door. The bunk bed has extra-long twin TempurPedic mattresses for ultimate comfort. This is like camping at the water’s edge with the luxuries of home. Relax, read a book, fish, watch the game or a movie all within 30 feet of the lake. The kitchen comes complete with utensils, cookware and small appliances. There is a gas grill and Direct TV. All linens and towels are furnished. There is also a coin operated laundry facility on site ($1.75 charge per load). (Lexington/Saluda: west end of lake)

Sleep Accommodations: Bedrooms (One): 1 Double, 1 Bunk Bed = 2 Extra Long Singles, Double Futon in Living Room

Bathroom Locations: Bathrooms (One): 1 Full w/Hallway Access

No Smoking. Pets Considered With Fee. MUST CONTACT OWNER WHEN BOOKING WITH PETS. Small pets (up to 35 lbs.)

Property Manager

Randy Walston

Member Since 2002
Response rate:
50%
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5

          Bathrooms

          • 1 Bathroom

              General

                • Air Conditioning
                • Internet
                • Linens Provided
                • Parking

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Toaster

                      Entertainment

                        • DVD Player
                        • Satellite / Cable

                          Outside

                            • Outdoor Grill

                              10 Reviews

                              Excellent4.4/5

                              Latest reviews

                              Very nice and comfortable little place on the lake.

                              Nancy W.

                              Thoroughly enjoyed our Thanksgiving on the lake. The morning sunrise's were absolutely beautiful which we saw every day due to being right on the boat ramp and docks and between the duck hunters and early morning fisherman launching their boats we rose early and enjoyed coffee and the sunrise. We will come back here again when the weather is not as chilly so we can rent a boat to get out on the lake for some fishing and sunset cruising.

                              The house was very clean and the kitchen was well equipped with everything needed as well as a nice gas grill on the deck where we cooked our turkey. The bedroom and bunk beds were comfortable and the bathroom was small but adequate.

                              "Sitting on the dock of the bay!"

                              Owner's Response:

                              Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your business in the future.

                              Great

                              Darlene G.

                              Very convenient and cozy

                              Owner's Response:

                              Thank you so much for visiting our home. We are so happy you enjoyed you stay. We looked forward to seeing you next year!

                              Nice

                              eric d.

                              Perfect for what I needed this weekend but if brought my family up for the week I would have liked the Tv in bedroom to be able to change channels with its own remote and not have to watch the same programs as in the living area. The angle from the steps to the water was a bit steep. I know it has to be that way since its a floating dock that moves around but if you have bad knees it would be tough to get up and down from the dock area. I wouldn't be able to get my parents out there to sit on the dock. Over all it was nice and clean enjoyable stay.

                              Owner's Response:

                              Thank u for staying with us I so glad u enjoyed it...thank for the review ..Due to the cabin being small we only have on box in there..sadly the lake was down at time of your stay and docks could not float hopefully it will be back up soon...thank u again so much for staying with us hope to see u back with us next year.

                              Lovely simple cabin with easy access to good fishing

                              Todd and Vicky H.Elgin, SC

                              Wonderful location on Lake Murray. Friendly helpful staff. Cabin was nice and clean on arrival. Great linens and comfortable beds. Kitchen well stocked with essential dishes and silverware. Needed skillet(s) and spatulas. Appliances were clean and in great working order. Coffee maker and toaster worked great. Bathroom and shower ok. Needed a mirror for shorter people. Allowed pets and our dog enjoyed all the grassy areas around the cabin. Nice patio deck with picnic table umbrella and grill. Immediate access to the dock for fishing and swimming out the backdoor. Easy parking.

                              Owner's Response:

                              Thank you so much for staying with. We greatly appreciate your review and feedback. We will work on getting some more pans and spatulas out to this property. Look forward to having you back soon!

                              4 star

                              Tommy M.

                              A little pricier, but ok

                              Owner's Response:

                              Thanks for the review! If you are looking for a little cheaper cabin make sure to checkout our Acapulco's Hideaway next time. It is located in that same campground.

                              Good for fisherman

                              terry f.Berkeley Springs wv

                              4 day stay at the hangover, utilized the cabin mainly for fishing purposes. Dock is right outside the cabin as well as the boat ramp is 30ft away . It could use some up grades in the bathroom. The location is great and we had an excellent time fishing in the rain the whole time we were there. Not a chance of sunburn at all.

                              Owner's Response:

                              Thank you so much for your review of Acapulco's Hangover. It is a great little fishing cabin with the dock right outside the door. We will let the owner know about your mentioning of the upgrades to the bathroom and hope to host you and your guests again when it's not raining.

                              Location

                              Batesburg-Leesville, SC, USA

                              Availability

                              Additional information about rental rates

                              Damage deposit: $300.00

                              $74avg/night
                              10 Reviews
                              Excellent 4.4/5
                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                              Property # 587194

                              x