Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Egret's Landing- Great Waterfront Location

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

A bargain on the lake, Egrets Landing is a darling waterfront cottage on Lake Dunlap in New Braunfels, Texas. Three miles from the Wurstfest celebration. Call Uber for an easy drive. Egrets Landing is appropriately named for the beautiful pair of egrets that have made this Texas waterfront property their home. Large decks with spectacular views of the lake make for a relaxing vacation. Swim, sunbathe, fish, and/or relax on the backyard decks overlooking the river. Enjoy a barbeque with friends and family in a relaxing, homey atmosphere.

Accommodations will comfortably sleep six adults. The cottage is a two bedroom, one full bath house with a large fully equipped kitchen, breakfast area and living room. Both bedrooms are furnished with queen-size beds. The living room has a double futon that folds out to sleep two little people. There is a full sized air mattress available as well.

A maximum of three cars is allowed. Life jackets for children under the age of 13, swimming in the lake or playing on lower deck are required.

The house has a wireless (wi-fi) turbo-high speed internet connection and the extended cable package..

This peaceful setting is an ideal area to spend the mild, Hill Country, winter months. Please call, as long term winter rentals are negotiable.

The house is minutes from Schlitterbahn, Wurstfest, golfing, tubing the Guadalupe and Comal rivers, dining and shopping in historic Gruene, antique shopping in New Braunfels and Gruene, and within 15 minutes of the outlet Malls of San Marcos.

Nearby attractions in San Antonio include the Alamo, Sea World, Fiesta Texas, and the famous San Antonio River Walk.

Other nearby attractions include Circuit of the Americas - Formula One: Ideal back door location to SH 130, a 40 to 45 minute drive.

Please note there is no landline phone service.

$250.00 Deposit is required

Keywords: House, Cottage, Formula One, Wurstfest, Fishing, Golfing

More Details

Property Manager
Leslie Windham
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Leslie Windham

We're native Texans who like to travel in the US and abroad. When we're at home we spend holidays and weekends at the lake with our family, cooking out and enjoying life.

Leslie Windham purchased this house in 2002

Why Leslie Windham chose New Braunfels

We live in Austin, about 45 minutes from New Braunfels and have always found the town so charming. We love being on the water. It's so calm and peaceful out there, but still close to all the amenities and fun in the city.

What makes this house unique

We love to take our kayak out for an early morning paddle for an up close view of the wildlife and the morning light reflecting off the water. We also enjoy sitting on the deck in the evening with a good bottle of wine, watching the day wind down.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had a great time. This place is lovely! We love the deck!
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 42

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Austin-Bergstrom or San Antonio International
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-35
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
River City Cafe
Car: necessary

Tubing, Outlet malls

Amenities

New Braunfels House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Newly renovated bathroom with tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen beds in both bedrooms (1 each), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Double Futon in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No Indoor Smoking, No pets

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Egret's Landing- Great Waterfront Location
average rating of 4.785714 based on 84 reviews
3

Good location for wurstfest

  • 3 of 5

I was a bit underwhelmed by this property. The owner was very nice and accommodating and I had no problems booking or with any logistics however I felt like the place wasn’t as clean as it could have been. There were several dead bugs and a large cockroach on the floor...my kids were walking around barefoot and both of them had super dirty black feet after 30 mins. The bed my husband and I slept on was super uncomfortable. It had what I can only assume was some feather filled topper on it that was extremely lumpy and pokey. The coffee maker took forever to make a few cups of coffee and looked like it had never been cleaned.

It worked for just 2 nights but considering what we paid and the fact that a cleaning fee is charged I expected to be able to walk around with my shoes off and not feel grossed out.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you were unhappy with the house. I wish this had been mentioned when I came down and talked with your Dad. We were literally down the street and could have easily made your stay more pleasurable. The problem could have been resolved in minutes. We have had the same housekeepers for many years and have never had an issue. In fact most guests have complimented the condition of the property. I will talk with the housekeepers today. We did recently exterminate the property. Perhaps that was the issue. Thanks for letting us know about the bed and coffee maker. We will replace the coffee maker today and check the mattress for replacement as well. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We can’t fix problems unless we are aware of them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Tx
5

Really nice river house

  • 5 of 5

A real nice house that has access to the river. Super nice backyard to hangout and grill or just chill by the water. The host was nice enough to take us to the house after accidentally showing up at her residence. We were doing a guys getaway and were looking to unwind and we got just that. Plenty of privacy but they were only two houses down if we newded anything. Overall really nice and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute house with a great view

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time and enjoyed the house. Was convenient to everything and the owners are awesome. We were supposed to come Aug 25th but Harvey was coming in the gulf and they were extremely understanding and let us reschedule. Perfect for a girls get away or even a guy trip since its right on the water. Wish we would of brought some poles to fish. Highly recommend this cute house, it was perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Idyllic cottage on the water

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed Egret's Landing. The cottage is very comfortable and spacious. The outdoor spaces are terrific with 3 different seating areas, all at different elevations to enable you to take in the scenery from all perspectives. We grilled and enjoyed sunsets and sunrises both!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great! The home was very clean, well stocked and in a great location. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what I had hoped for!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Egret's Landing. The property was exactly what I expected. The house was quaint and comfortable. We loved the backyard with the decks and covered patio. We enjoyed lots of swimming and relaxing at the dock.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fee $80
Tax Rate 6.0%

Guests exceeding the number of guests allowed are subject to forfeit $25.00 per person, per night. Noise complaints that result in law enforcement making an appearance are subject to lose entire deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties