check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Bear Paw (#2) Adorable Hot Tub Cottage - Pet Friendly - 2 adults/2children max

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Bear Paw (#2 Queen) - Adorable and Affordable Hot Tub Cottage - Pet Friendly

The Bear Paw Hot Tub Cottage (#2 Queen) offers you all the amenities you want at a price you can afford. Convenient to the Alpine Helen Village, this cottage allows you to enjoy the beauty of the North Georgia mountains while taking in the charm of Helen without breaking your budget. Our Bear Paw Cottage is reminiscent of the motor court of the past and offers level parking, which makes this cottage great for motorcycle enthusiasts or people who want to avoid a cabin with a lot of stairs. With a queen sized bed and a sleeping loft with a double sized mattress, our studio-style Bear Paw Cottage comfortably sleeps two adults and two small children. The hot tub on the covered porch offers a enjoyable, relaxing experience with the comfort of privacy. We also offer a charcoal grill and picnic area so that you may enjoy more of the beauty of our mountains.


Owner
Melanie Buchanan
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Bear Paw (#2) Adorable Hot Tub Cottage - Pet Friendly - 2 adults/2children max
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 33 reviews
5

Perfect! Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Super cozy! Perfect weekend getaway! Very clean! We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute, cozy, affordable!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this cute little cabin, just right for the weekend. Had all the kitchen basics, towels and such. Hot tub was much more private than I expected.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for a weekend getaway for two. It was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needed to updated extreamly BAD

  • 1 of 5

I wouldn't recommend staying here,it's old and dirty. There was spider webs everywhere and all the bedding was old and nasty,needs new pillows they were stained flat. The bed was old and falling apart it was old. The refrigerator was not working properly we can have a turn on every time we came back From

Being out. They don't supply the wood for the fireplace. The lady I talked to was super nice but it just needs a major renovation

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mercedes, I apologize that you had a bad experience at our rental, however, I regret that this is the first that I am hearing about issues with your stay. We pride ourselves in providing a clean and affordable stay for those visiting Northeast Georgia and I wish that you had reached out to me during your visit to let me know that you were not satisfied. I would have done everything in my power to make your stay enjoyable. As you can tell by our other reviews, our guests usually find our rental to be a great little mountain getaway. Our rental is not the newest in town as we have been the owners for more than 20 years. That being said, we are constantly working to update our cottages while still keeping rental costs down for our guests. In fact, just last month we renovated the kitchenette in your rental. Bedding in your rental was purchased recently as well, so I find it hard to believe it was “nasty”, however, if that was the case I wish you would have let me know so that I could have had your bedding changed immediately. I apologize that the pillows were too flat and I will be looking into purchasing new ones. I am unsure what you mean by the bed was old and falling apart. I was in the rental just today and saw no signs of that being the case. I am not aware of any problems with the refrigerator. It is brand new. You are correct that we do not provide firewood for the fireplace. There are many stores in town that sell bundles of wood. You will find that many of our competitors also do not supply firewood. In summary, I very much would have appreciated the opportunity to address issues that you had during your stay rather than receiving a scathing review after your departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. Cabin was very cute and relaxing!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Harlem ga
5

Great little place to stay. Easy to find and not far from town.

  • 5 of 5

Great little place to stay. Easy to find and not far from town.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Helen Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$69
$380
 
 
Valentine's 2017
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$105
$575
 
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
$495
 
 
July 4 - 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
$495
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
$495
 
 
Oktoberfest 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$105
$575
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
$495
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
$495
 
 
New Year's 2018
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$105
$575
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$75
$410
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $35 + Tax
Acc. Damage Protection $16 + Tax
Pet Fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Check-In: 4 PM
Check-Out: 11 AM

We gladly accept pets in our cottage. If you bring a pet into a cabin that does not allow pets you will be billed for $200 cleaning fee and any damages.No exceptions! There is $35 non-refundable pet fee per pet. There is a maximum of 2 pets under 25 lbs each. Specific pet rules must be followed. Pets must not be left alone in the cabin, unless in a crate/kennel.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Helen Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double , Accommodates up to 2 Adults & 2 Children
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties