Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

City View Kitchen Suite

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This recently renovated suite features a double bed, Stove, Fridge, Microwave, Coffe Pot, Dishes and untensils. The corner window allows for a Southern & Western view of the city, and amazing sunsets. The property features a picnic and BBQ area, as well as two pools. This Oceanfront building has a private beach access for residents only. There is ample parking and elevators for you convenience. Property is just seconds away from all that Daytona has to offer and not far from other major attractions and theme parks.


Owner
Johnny Lee
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2017

Amenities

Bostwick Park Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

City View Kitchen Suite
average rating of 3.125 based on 8 reviews
5

GREAT VALUE

  • 5 of 5

Right on the beach. The Sea Dip is an older place the beach front pool is nice and clean and there is easy beach access

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Small, cozy and smelled bad

  • 3 of 5

Could use some upgrades. Stove , sink, carpet, paint all need upgrades.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

MY LITTLE HOLE IN THE WALL!!

  • 3 of 5

IT WAS VERY NEAT AN CLEAN, I LIKED IT VERY MUCH.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very small and no view

  • 1 of 5

The room was very small and dirty.Has no VIEW

We are checked out after a couple of days and we still dont receive any refund.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you did not like the room you booked several months in advance at a discounted monthly rate. Fact is you stayed 4 nights of a prime event time where availability in Daytona was limited and rates were higher. You yourself indicated that there were no other places at this price available when I offered you a refund if you checked out. You stayed 4 days and checked out after the special event. If you wanted a refund and truly were not happy you should have checked out immeadiately. Regarding the unit being dirty I don't agree. The carpets were cleaned prior to your renting as part of our routine maintenance. Additionally all furniture and appliances were moved and cleaned under at the same time as well as all the dishes cabinets and drawers being cleaned. During the special event time rates are generally 100 to 150 per night. You paid about that for an entire month for my rental not counting the fees charged for your foreign exchange rates. Had I known that you would only have stayed a short time I would have charged you a daily rate instead. Again, I am sorry you didn't like the room, but you stayed there four nalights so are not entitled to a refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Room was clean

  • 2 of 5

Wasnt a bad stay, only thing is our room we had people next door that lived at this place and they was always drunk, loud and harassed us all the time for money! Daytona Beach isnt a bad town but its dirty, everything closes early regardless what day it is and not a whole lot to do!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Great beach access and pool, dirty room

  • 2 of 5

Johnny was very responsive and good to work. The location of this condo was great, right in the middle of the Dayton Beach area and very close ot the water. The rooms was quite dirty though (disgusting carpet, several bugs spotted, and bathroom sub-par). There was also a large dog that barked next door every night. The people who live in here full time were all very nice! Although we had great weather, the indoor pool was closed, so I would ask if that's your rainy day back up plan... The outdoor pool was great and the beach access was very convienent. Nothing fancy about this place, but the price was low... you get what you pay for, I guess.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bostwick Park Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July 4th
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Biketoberfest 2017
Oct 19 2017 - Oct 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$65
$355
$825
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties