Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Creekside Retreat Near Yellowstone & Chico Hot Springs

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Emigrant Creek Cabin has been remodeled and redecorated inside and out. The property is centrally located in Paradise Valley. Surrounded by Forest Service, the cabin is an ideal setting for hiking, riding horseback, cross-country skiing, and general appreciation of nature. Chico Hot Springs is just a mile away to enjoy the hot springs pool and tubs, fine dining, and entertainment. The city of Livingston with its many art galleries, gourmet restaurants, unique shops, community theaters is an easy drive as is the Yellowstone National Park to the south.

Our accommodations include: One bedroom cabin; one bathroom with tub and shower; full kitchen completely stocked with pots, pans, dishes, and everything else you will need; sofa in living room converts into a double bed; barbecue; phone and satellite TV. A fresh dinner of brook trout is only steps away with one mile of Emigrant Creek running through the property.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
Bryan
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2017

About Bryan

My name is Bryan and I have lived in Montana, in the Paradise Valley, for all of my adult life. When I am not exploring our property on Emigrant Creek with my faithful standard poodle and lovely wife, I am working in the Valley or Yellowstone National Park. I love this area and can give advice on where the best spots are.

Amenities

Emigrant Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
Crystal Clear Emigrant Creek, Unlimited Hiking with Access to Infamous Emigrant Peak, Situated on 84 Acres

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Private Creekside Retreat Near Yellowstone & Chico Hot Springs
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't be more happy with our experience at the cabin. It's very homey and in a great location. Minutes away from some great hiking in the national forest and 40 minutes from Yellowstone. It was very clean and quiet. It is a wonderful place to stay, and we hope to go back soon!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! May you have many happy years together and thank you for your service sir!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very spacious and clean. The property was amazing! Very quiet and beautiful scenery! The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We can't wait to go back someday.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Quiet, serene and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We loved that we were a little bit hidden yet close to all that we wanted to do. Chico hot springs is right down the road. We had a great time horseback riding, hiking and exploring the area. The cabin was very clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disgusting

  • 1 of 5

We stay in many different places and out of respect never left a negative review but this place by far ruined our experience at Yellowstone, I'm completly shocked that this place is even advertised and why are there so many positive reviews on this cabin that we went by, if it's even a cabin?

We booked 3 nights but could barely sleep there for just 2 nights and than we had to go and get a hotel.

We stayed out at Yellowstone for as late as possible just so we wouldn't have to go back to the place, which is also over an hour drive just to the entrance.

The smell is something that you just can't get over and you wake up to it, it's so gross..

The kitchen is very disgusting with 50 year old green carpet and cabinetry that we couldn't dare to use.

The place was clean but that did not help it at all.

It stated that it was remodeled in and out we did not find that to be the case.

I wish the other reviews told us how it really is and did not make us lose money and a drive from Florida.

If you saved up your money to go to Yellowstone, do yourself a favor and get a better place.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, I am so so sorry you did not like the cabin. I wish you would have contacted me, I would have done anything to help you. I really don't understand as I have sixteen years of guest book comments from this cabin everyone has loved this cabin. There have been two different renters since you left and they loved it.The Park is not an hour away, that is simply not true. Some of the features in the cabin are rustic but not old and please the rugs in the cabin are not old. I know we can't please everyone, I wish we could. Your opinion is definitely a minority one. Again I am sincerely sorry. Bryan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
sheridan, wyoming
5

PLEASANT STAY

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the cabin! It's very roomy, extremely clean, and quiet! We had a nice two days.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Rustic Cabin With Wilderness at the Doorstep

  • 5 of 5

If you want a rustic experience this cabin is clean, quiet and comfortable. Nature and wildlife can be found within walking distance. The owner/host is very friendly and knowledgable about the natural surrounding as well as about the history of the area. If you get tired of the isolation, Chico Hot SPrings REsort is just down the road.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Bozeman Montana
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Chico Saloon
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
Livingston Montana
Nearest Train
300 Miles
Shelby Montana
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway 89
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Chico Poolside Grill
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Bridger Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Cabin near Yellowstone National Park!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Emigrant Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties