This pictured house is our quiet, close to the ocean, summer beach rental. It has three bedrooms and three baths, one which is located off the master bedroom. There is also a pull out sofa bed in the great room that sleeps an additional two people for a total of ten. It is located near both the beach and boardwalk, a nine minute walk for us. The property address is 514 Pinewood Av., 23451. There are two convenient stores within a short distance to meet your immediate needs and the house is located about 5 minutes to a Food Lion grocery store. The home is located about five minutes from Rudee's Inlet, just off the Atlantic Ocean, where there are several nice restaurants to choose from.
- House1750 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- Jun 23, 2018
Why Owner chose Northeast Virginia Beach
This home is located in a residential neighborhood and kept in excellent condition. All linens and towels are provided for you except the beach towels and beach gear. The home is perfect for a family!
What makes this House unique
The house is located not only close to the beach and boardwalk, but also to the new Virginia Beach Convention Center, probably less than a mile. While it is close to the beach, it is located in a quiet residential safe neighborhood, with good neighbors all around.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great Location--close to the convention center!
Lee and Filomena were wonderful! They communicated well before and after our trip and made sure we arrived safely! We shared the home with some other parents for a volleyball tournament at the convention center and the location, house, and hospitality were perfect! Walking distance to convention center; Filomena stopped by to make sure we had everything we needed; and the house was very cozy! Thank you Lee and Filomena for a wonderful stay! We will definitely be back!
Thanks so much for the kind review Ruta. Very nice! Appreciate the fact that you have chosen us out of so many fine houses available to you. Look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Great House in Great location
Easy to book and communications were easy for check-in and check-out.
Lots of room and comforts,we enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again!
The property was beautiful the property owner is hard to work with
My family stayed at the beach home May 26th through June 1st. We had a great time!! The property is beautiful and very close to the beach. We really really enjoyed ourselves. Cons: 1) The property owner showed up to a few times unannounced. 2) It was mold on the shower curtains. 3) Some ceiling fans didn't work. 4) The property owner is trying to keep half of my deposit. She made up some ridiculous claims and after I proved my case she agreed to refund my full deposit but as of today I haven't received the other half my deposit. It's been four days since I last talked to her and she's not responding to any of my texts, emails or calls. If I don't hear from her soon I will be taking her to court. I have it in writing that she agreed to refund my full deposit but for some reason she's no longer replying to my messages. What a horrible way to end of vacation!!
Thank you for the compliments on my beach house and I'm glad you had a good time. In response to your cons and unannounced visits. You sent a message about the cable working in all rooms. Someone came to look at the TVs. The TVs were all in working condition before you checked in. The boxes were hooked up correctly so it was believed to be in the wiring. An appointment with the cable company was scheduled for Monday and you were asked if this would be a problem. You replied it wouldn't. When the tech arrived Monday you did not want them to service the TV, not a problem we rescheduled. The fans were not working, the remote was damaged by previous renters. There was a remote ordered, but had not yet arrived . You asked on May 29, 2018 at 7:46 am if I could bring fans. I brought the fans, there were no unannounced visits. Your case was not proved. The house was left in a dirty disarray. The bathroom window was left open with the air conditioner running and cigarette butts laying in the bathroom window seal. You reserved the house for 4 adults and 5 children. When I arrived with the fans you had 15 to 18 people in the house. I did not mind the extra people at that time. I enjoy seeing family getting together. When you leave the property it is not expected to be clean as a whistle but to be tidied up and the trashed picked up inside and outside. There were numerous cups laying around outside with cigarette butts in. The sink and kitchen counter were piled with dirty dishes. Dirty dishes were put in cupboard with clean dishes put on top. Chocolate was melted on the arm of sofa. Cookies crumbs and popcorn were inside and outside attracting ants. If I had known the house was going to be left so filthy I would not have aloud you to stay the extra four hours free of charge. You made a point, your point was you paid $150 cleaning fee and you told me the guests are not responsible to pick up after themselves that what the cleaning fee is for. I used to do my own cleaning with no charge to the renters, circumstances in my life have changed. I need to hire a cleaning company. The company brings in three people to clean in one hour. They could not get the mess cleaned up in that amount of time. I had to pay double to get the house respectable for next guests. Plus I also put time in myself to clean.This is the first time in 20 years this has happened. My point is I'm not refunding your $150.
Clean and Inviting.
Clean and inviting. Well stocked kitchen and plenty of linens. Quite and friendly neighborhood. Walking distance to beach. Plenty of off the road parking space. Fenced in patio that is great if you have small children. Very helpful if you have any questions about the area and stops after arrival to make sure everything is fine and to see if you need anything. This is the third time booking here and we've ever had a worry.
Thank you Grammie D. We appreciate this sweet review. My wife was especially grateful that you took the time do all of the laundry and left the house really clean. We love people you. Thanks so much.
outstanding home close to all
From the first time I reached out to Lee and Filomena I knew we would be happy with this rental. They are the nicest people you will ever encounter. The home was immaculate and had everything you could possibly need from beach chairs, towels, linens, all the spices you could possibly imagine, every kitchen gadget and plenty of room for all. It was clean and looked exactly like the pictures posted. Upon arriving, there were notes from the owners with where the local supermarkets were located along with the circulars and a fresh bouquet of flowers on the table. They reached out to us several times during our stay to make sure we were happy and to see if we needed anything. They even left a few items in the refrigerator to get us started. The house is so charming and is located just a short walk to the beach and boardwalk. It was also very close to the convention center which was great for us as we were staying for a dance competition. The home had a lovely backyard as well with a large bbq which we utilized for making dinner and outdoor table and chairs to relax in. We could not have found a better home to meet our needs. It was move in ready and equipped with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Upon returning home we had our full security deposit mailed back to us within days. I would highly recommend renting this house!!! The owners take great pride in this property and it shows! Thank you Lee and Filomena for a truly wonderful vacation and for your hospitality!! If we return to Virginia Beach again we will be sure to rent your home again.
WOW & WOW AGAIN!!!!!! I think this is the nicest review we have ever received. But, they all are good, well, almost all. Thank you so very much. It makes us want to rent a week for ourselves, and spend some time there. I can't wait. Come any time Susan.
Perfect for short stay with 5 grandchildren
We were looking for a place that would accommodate our party of four adults and 5 children that was near the beach and was more homey than a motel/hotel. This location worked out perfectly for us. There were plenty of TVs for every need, 3 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms and a wonderful covered area in the back for enjoying our barbecued meals. It was a 10 minute walk to the beach. The place has a very homey feeling, which pleased everyone. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Great place for families.
Thanks Don for the sweet review. You are so kind and we so appreciate your review. We try our best to make things nice for our visitors. We are just a mom and pop operation with only the one house but we try to do our best in making it nice for people. I'm glad you had a nice visit with you grandchildren and that you enjoyed our house. Com back and see us some time in the future. Blessings to you and your family.
amusement park, water slide park, go carts
Additional information about rental rates
All utilities included. THE $300.00 REFUNDABLE SEVERE CLEANING/SECURITY DEPOSIT WILL NOT BE RETURNED IF A CANCELLATION OCCURES WITHIN 30 DAYS OF YOUR ARRIVAL DATE.