Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

St Germain Perfect 2 Bedroom/2 Bath With Balcony - Sleeps 5

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 2 bed apartment overlooking rue de Buci in the heart of St Germaine

The property has a nice large balcony overlooking the pedestrian market street of rue Buci ('pronounced boo-see'). At 75 m2 (@800 ft2) this rental can easily accommodate up to 4 adults and a child sleeping on the living room sofa. This holiday rental apartment was recently renovated from top to bottom and everything is new as of August 2010. It has a very open feeling, with several of the windows opening out to the front terrace and overlooking the buildings around the St. Germain area, with lots of blue sky view!

You will be square in the middle of this lovely and bustling rue Buci market street with all its cafes, flower shops, several bakeries, specialty cheese shops and butchers, and plenty of non-stop restaurants. Odeon metro stop on line #10 is a short 2-minute walk and a bit further is St. Michel for several more transport stops including direct RER lines to airports. And of course, St. Michel is so popular and central, from which you can pop over to the 2 river islands and visit the St. Chappell 15th century church or of course, Notre Dame. So many places to see and such a comfortable to call your home base!

You will only have to carry up your luggage the first time of course, or assistance can be prearranged if you wish, as this property is on the 5th European floor with no lift – European 5th means five flights up with no elevator. The stairs are wide and not too steep, and we are sure you will be happy to return each day to your spacious and wonderful apartment to relax and enjoy it!

Each bedroom comfortably accommodates two adults. The master bedroom in this Paris holiday accommodation has a queen size bed. The second bedroom has two single twin size beds -one of the single pulls out from under the other and may be pushed close together, but because they are slightly different in height, they cannot be combined. The living room has a large sofa, not a pullout, which would be comfortable for a child up to about 8 years old – sheets, a pillow, and blanket will be provided. There are some children’s decorations and items in the flat that belong to the owners.

This Paris property has two bathrooms, one ensuite in the second bedroom that has a WC, sink, and large walk in shower. The second bathroom is independent and accessed from the living room and has the same setup as first bathroom and in addition, it has a rainfall type of shower head. Each bedroom and bathroom are of generous size.

The kitchen in this Paris holiday rental is large and open to the living/dining area. The dining room table seats five people comfortably, and there is a high bar style counter with three bar stools that separates the kitchen from the living/dining area. There is everything you need in the kitchen to do some serious cooking, or just reheat any items purchased from the delicatessen below!

Newly renovated in 2010

Balcony

Queen bed in master bedroom

Two twin beds in second bedroom(cannot be combined) with ensuite bath

Fully equipped kitchen with specialty cookery & appliances:

Stove

Oven

Microwave

Dishwasher

Coffee maker

Washer/dryer

Refrigerator/freezer

Toaster

All dishes, cutlery & glasses

Dining table for 5 people, plus high counter with 3 bar stools

FREE local telephone calls

FREE calls to North America

FREE high speed Internet access; Wi-Fi or Ethernet

Ensuite bathroom off second bedroom includes:

Large shower

WC

Sink

Hair dryer

Independent bathroom located off hallway includes:

Rainfall shower

WC

Sink

Towel warmer

Hair dryer

Towels & linens

Iron/board

Extra cleaning service available for additional fee (the apartment is clean on arrival)

More Details

Owner
Vacation in Paris
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

About Vacation in Paris

Our goal at Vacation In Paris is to offer an intimate and memorable stay in the "City of Light" experiencing the Parisian life at an affordable price. Our family run business enjoys sharing our personal knowledge and love of Paris with our guests. Vacation In Paris began in 1998 with one apartment in the 7th district, home of the Eiffel Tower, and has grown to include more than 100 apartments. Our rentals are located throughout the city and are in the most desirable neighborhoods for visiting the city. We offer a wide variety of apartments that will suit both budget minded travelers as well those looking for luxury accommodations. Our philosophy is to treat each and every guest as if it's the trip of lifetime. Our unique Paris apartment rentals will let you enjoy this city as a Parisian, rather than a tourist. Whether this is your first trip to Paris or you're a seasoned Francophile, after using a Vacation in Paris apartment, you may not want to return home!

Guestbook comments from the owner

The apartment was in wonderful condition upon arrival. The neighborhood is outstanding, especially with the nice outdoor balcony and close proximity to the metro. The bedding was extremely comfortable and well appointed, decorated in true Parisian style. The kitchen and bathrooms were outstanding, extremely clean, well designed, and far exceeded our expectations. Although there were a lot of stairs to reach it, we managed fine and used them to stay fit during our vacation! I definitely recommend bringing efficient/ minimal luggage due to the need to carry it up 5 stories. It was a great 'home base' while we explored the beautiful city of Paris, and I would definitely recommend it to my best friend and/or stay there again.
May 2012
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Saint-Germain-des-Prés Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:30
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please be quiet and respectful of other buildings tenants. No loitering in hallways and common areas of the building. Late arrival fees may apply
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Village
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Sofa to sleep one person in living area (not a pull out) best for child or young/small adult
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Reviews

3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

St Germain Perfect 2 Bedroom/2 Bath With Balcony - Sleeps 5
average rating of 3.0 based on 9 reviews
1

Location perfect apartment poor

  • 1 of 5

5 flights of 18 steep steps-exhausting

1 wine glass in apartment- Surely not in Paris

2nd toilet did not work

Showers terrible

Air conditioning - was a portable that required keeping windows open to remove exhaust hot air. Place uncomfortably hot

stay away u can do better

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To address a few of this guests comments: -the apartment listing clearly indicates it is a 5th floor walk up. - the second toilet does in fact work fine. However the plumbing is narrow so guests are asked to not flush anything other than TP. There is a special note in the on-site instruction on how to operate the toilet. - one of the overhead showers was leaking, which has been replaced. There are 2 showers in the apartment and the other works fine. - the a/c unit offered is typical of rentals in Paris. Strict regulations limit the options for a/c, its usuage and installation. It will cool the apartment but may not stand up to a heat wave such as occurred during this clients time there.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location but be prepared for A LOT of noise.

  • 3 of 5

Our location was great. We didn't mind the climb of five flights of stairs as we were prepared for it. David who greeted us was very good. He answered all our questions and was very thorough. There was no info package at the home which he said he was working on. It had disappeared with the previous vacationers.

The problem was the noise from the street and the people upstairs. They entertained all night, wearing high heels on a wood floor and dragging chairs across the floor. We wrote them a note the first night but it continued through the second night.

The smell of chinese food in the stairwell and back court yard was a little much.

The unit itself was clean, had comfortable beds and provided the basics.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

A lovely stay..

  • 4 of 5

The apt was spotless, comfortable and very well appointed. Rue De Buci is centrally located and within walking distance of many important sites. My issues were with the difficulty in opening the apt. door with key provided and the second bathroom which, essentially, contained a none working toilet. Both should be corrected. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

St. Germain Perfect - almost!!

  • 4 of 5

St. Germain was a great apartment! We thoroughly enjoyed the location - many restaurants, shops, bakeries, etc. right around you. It was easy to access many site-seeing locations by foot. The apartment was nice. The property managers were kind enough to let us know that it was a 5th floor walk-up and that the street was noisy, especially at night. However, we specifically wanted a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment and we could only use one toilet as the 2nd bathroom toilet had a warning on it that it backed up. That was disappointing since that was one of our requirements. If the owners could fix this problem, we would have nothing else to complain about. We really enjoyed our time in Paris and loved coming home to this apartment.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint-Germain-des-Prés Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
damage waiver $49
Cleaning fee $100

Our terms and conditions for all rentals can be found at this link: http://www.vacationinparis.com/infop/bookprocedure.htm

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties