Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath - Ocean Front Upgraded Condo, Extra Large Balcony

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,815 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

If you are planning the perfect vacation then it’s important that you pick the perfect place to stay. This will be the one you want to select for your family vacation. This upgraded penthouse (third floor) luxury condo offers just about everything you may require. Complete ocean front with an extremely large balcony with seating for the entire family. New tile flooring throughout and new carpeting in each bedroom has been added in 2013.

Our luxury three bedroom condo comfortably sleeps eight guests and is the perfect condo for large families. Give your family the dream vacation everyone deserves. Our third-story, three-bedroom condo gives you the most space and the highest level of comfort.

Our condo is over 1800 square feet and is one of the largest rental condos available in the area and the Hibiscus resort offers three pools (one heated), tennis courts, club house with exercise facility, two hot tubs, and a private beach access.

The living room has two red leather couches, a leather chair, and several wing chairs for the utmost comfort. Fresh white built-ins shelves house the new flat screen TV. Next you can exit through the sliding glass doors to the ocean front deck with plenty of seating for the whole family.

The gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean and the beach are all yours to enjoy while you’re on your family vacation.

The balcony has a wide overhang so you can always find shade if you want to use your laptop or I-Pad outside, or utterly immerse yourself in a book and enjoy the ocean breeze. From your front balcony you can view two of the three pools.

Our large U-shaped kitchen has been fully updated in 2013 with brand new cabinetry and gleaming stainless steel appliances as well as Quartz countertops and a double stainless steel sink. Although the supermarkets are close (and the weekly farmer’s market is excellent), you’ll only have to shop if you feel like it. The side-by-side stainless steel fridge/freezer should easily hold a family's week of groceries. Our condo also features a full size 'super capacity' washer and dryer.

The elegant in-suite dining area can be for a casual meal or for a formal dinner, the choice is yours. (The owner’s state that the chairs are “the most comfortable chairs you will ever sit in”.) The table seats six with two additional top quality high top stools at the breakfast bar.

Two of three bedrooms offer king-sized beds, not just the master suite, and every bedroom has its own flat screen TV. The master has a 42' HDTV. There is a children's mattress under the master bed that sleeps two children. It also contains a separate upgraded garden tub and both bathrooms were remodeled in 2013. The third bedroom has two twin beds and as well as a twin size trundle bed.

Around the resort, you can split your time between tennis, the beach and three pools. Great landscaping is not only beautiful but is home to lots of local wildlife. Children, and ready photographers will love spotting the wildlife and coastal birds. At sunset, the beach-front gazebo is the perfect place to enjoy the sunrise or the sunset.

***1 WEEK MINIMUM STAY DURING THE SUMMER MONTHS - JUNE 1ST THROUGH AUGUST 15TH ***

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Saint Augustine

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. We searched for many years until we found this condo and knew we had to have it. So sit back, relax and enjoy your own ocean view.

What makes this condo unique

The open floor plan and decor was one of the many reasons we fell in love with this condo. You can sit out on the balcony and enjoy the great Ocean view. Sit back, enjoy the nice ocean breeze and just let your mind melt away.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We arrived home late last night from our trip to Florida. I just wanted to send you a message to let you know that our family (my husband and I, our two adult sons and their wives and our grandson) had a wonderful vacation with your condo as our home base for the 7 days. Everything about the condo was perfect and everyone in the family just loved the condo, the location, the view of the ocean as well as the town of St Augustine. We had everything we needed. We met a few people from around the condo complex and we were so impressed with how friendly everyone was. Thank you for making it possible for us to stay in your beautiful vacation home. I also want to thank you for the incredibly quick response to my dilemma of locking us all out on the first day. I was so pleased with how available you have been and super efficient with communicating prior to booking, questions after booking, day of arrival and of course sending your employee with an extra key to bail me out of my dilemma. I felt panicked when I realized what I had done but the whole problem was communicated and resolved in less than half an hour. I would not hesitate to rent again through you and I will be sure to write a review on this website reflecting all of these positives. I trust your cleaners will have found the condo was left by us just as it was when we arrived. I did have to move a few things around (nick knacks etc) to baby proof for our little grandson who just started walking. Hopefully I put all items back where they belonged. I hope your cleaners did not find too many little person finger marks on the glass doors and mirrors from our little guy. There are many mirrors in that condo. Thanks John as staying in your vacation home was a significant factor for making our family vacation perfect. I hope to have reason to communicate with you again in future.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1815 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 3 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
24% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
Luxury 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath - Ocean Front Upgraded Condo, Extra Large Balcony
average rating of 4.3103447 based on 30 reviews
Flowery Branch, GA
5

Family vacation with Teens

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very spacious and the bedroom set up was perfect for parents and teens. Very nice view of the ocean.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakeland, FL
1

Danger Will Robinson

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The first thing you will not notice is a lack of privacy at night even with the drapes shut. Anyone outside of the unit can see directly into all three bedroom windows and the family room. With four girls in our party this was not acceptable. The good news is you can dig up a spare set of bed sheets that you can hang up as cover over the two spare bedroom windows or buy tin foil to line the windows. The bad news is anyone on the balcony can see into the living area, master bedroom and bathroom. The exterior walkway is uneven, all wood decking primed with splinters and missing screws leading to the beach and pool areas. This home is not slum lord run but obviously profit dogged. The view of the travel coach park just outside the condo includes echoing drunken karaoke at 1AM every Wednesday. The trailer park was for sale but plans for a huge condo are in the works and posted in plain view. Perhaps a few upgrades like installing a new master bath to replace the filthy grout and poor install done previously are needed and the drains do run slow too. This property, over all, is a worthy last available choice in a desirable vacation destination. Bring your own toilet paper, hand soap, laundry detergent and garbage bags because they will provide but a small quantity. Expect to clean the place just to make it habitable for yourself and afterwards they will expect you to do the same too. Four days after departure I have not heard if they will refund my $500 dirt and damage refund or keep it. The parking lot is very narrow in places and service vehicles routinely block you in. They did offer rusted, dirty, fishy smelling gas BBQ grills near the pool area and as an added bonus and you can see oil floating on the top layer while swimming in the pools.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I find you review completely without merit and unjust. First, you claim anyone can see inside the living room, bedroom and master bath, however, unless they are sea gulls, that is impossible. This is a 3 floor unit that overlooks the beach with no other buildings any where near the balcony. Also the master bath was just recently done and looks amazing, not sure what you are talking about there. Also you claim a that we have your $500 dirt and damage fee, not sure about that either. We do not collect a dirt and damage fee of $500. Based on this review, I am thinking you wrote this review on the wrong property and the wrong company. Had you stayed in any of our properties and had any type of issue and brought it to our attention we would have immediately addressed it. However, this is the first time we have heard anything like this. Hibiscus 302B is a very luxurious unit and we get nothing less than 5 star reveiws from our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fruitland Park, Florida
4

Nice family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was beautiful. The view was amazing from the wonderful deck. Very clean and spacious. The only complaint we have is the beds in the 3rd bedroom all 4 need replaced they are worn out. We also didn't like having just basic cable in the bedrooms. Over all it was well furnished and decorated.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Enjoyed Hibiscus B302

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy key pick up and drop off. Instructions were good and the place was great. Nice Ocean view and the three bedrooms gave us the space we needed.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glen Ellyn, IL
5

Great balcony, wonderful views, spacious digs

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very pleased with this 3 bedroom 2 bath condo! Third floor unit facing beach provided terrific setting for an enjoyable retreat. Well equipped and very comfortable - what more could you ask for?

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, KY
5

Great birthday trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great rental experience. Nice condo with lots of room, nice furniture and beds. Located in a great place and awesome view from a very nice, large balcony. There were a few little things that needed to be repaired but nothing that took away from the experience. Located near shops and local attractions.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.