Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath - Ocean Front Upgraded Condo, Extra Large Balcony

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,815 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

If you are planning the perfect vacation then it’s important that you pick the perfect place to stay. This will be the one you want to select for your family vacation. This upgraded penthouse (third floor) luxury condo offers just about everything you may require. Complete ocean front with an extremely large balcony with seating for the entire family. New tile flooring throughout and new carpeting in each bedroom has been added in 2013.

Our luxury three bedroom condo comfortably sleeps eight guests and is the perfect condo for large families. Give your family the dream vacation everyone deserves. Our third-story, three-bedroom condo gives you the most space and the highest level of comfort.

Our condo is over 1800 square feet and is one of the largest rental condos available in the area and the Hibiscus resort offers three pools (one heated), tennis courts, club house with exercise facility, two hot tubs, and a private beach access.

The living room has two red leather couches, a leather chair, and several wing chairs for the utmost comfort. Fresh white built-ins shelves house the new flat screen TV. Next you can exit through the sliding glass doors to the ocean front deck with plenty of seating for the whole family.

The gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean and the beach are all yours to enjoy while you’re on your family vacation.

The balcony has a wide overhang so you can always find shade if you want to use your laptop or I-Pad outside, or utterly immerse yourself in a book and enjoy the ocean breeze. From your front balcony you can view two of the three pools.

Our large U-shaped kitchen has been fully updated in 2013 with brand new cabinetry and gleaming stainless steel appliances as well as Quartz countertops and a double stainless steel sink. Although the supermarkets are close (and the weekly farmer’s market is excellent), you’ll only have to shop if you feel like it. The side-by-side stainless steel fridge/freezer should easily hold a family's week of groceries. Our condo also features a full size 'super capacity' washer and dryer.

The elegant in-suite dining area can be for a casual meal or for a formal dinner, the choice is yours. (The owner’s state that the chairs are “the most comfortable chairs you will ever sit in”.) The table seats six with two additional top quality high top stools at the breakfast bar.

Two of three bedrooms offer king-sized beds, not just the master suite, and every bedroom has its own flat screen TV. The master has a 42' HDTV. There is a children's mattress under the master bed that sleeps two children. It also contains a separate upgraded garden tub and both bathrooms were remodeled in 2013. The third bedroom has two twin beds and as well as a twin size trundle bed.

Around the resort, you can split your time between tennis, the beach and three pools. Great landscaping is not only beautiful but is home to lots of local wildlife. Children, and ready photographers will love spotting the wildlife and coastal birds. At sunset, the beach-front gazebo is the perfect place to enjoy the sunrise or the sunset.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Saint Augustine

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. We searched for many years until we found this condo and knew we had to have it. So sit back, relax and enjoy your own ocean view.

What makes this condo unique

The open floor plan and decor was one of the many reasons we fell in love with this condo. You can sit out on the balcony and enjoy the great Ocean view. Sit back, enjoy the nice ocean breeze and just let your mind melt away.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We arrived home late last night from our trip to Florida. I just wanted to send you a message to let you know that our family (my husband and I, our two adult sons and their wives and our grandson) had a wonderful vacation with your condo as our home base for the 7 days. Everything about the condo was perfect and everyone in the family just loved the condo, the location, the view of the ocean as well as the town of St Augustine. We had everything we needed. We met a few people from around the condo complex and we were so impressed with how friendly everyone was. Thank you for making it possible for us to stay in your beautiful vacation home. I also want to thank you for the incredibly quick response to my dilemma of locking us all out on the first day. I was so pleased with how available you have been and super efficient with communicating prior to booking, questions after booking, day of arrival and of course sending your employee with an extra key to bail me out of my dilemma. I felt panicked when I realized what I had done but the whole problem was communicated and resolved in less than half an hour. I would not hesitate to rent again through you and I will be sure to write a review on this website reflecting all of these positives. I trust your cleaners will have found the condo was left by us just as it was when we arrived. I did have to move a few things around (nick knacks etc) to baby proof for our little grandson who just started walking. Hopefully I put all items back where they belonged. I hope your cleaners did not find too many little person finger marks on the glass doors and mirrors from our little guy. There are many mirrors in that condo. Thanks John as staying in your vacation home was a significant factor for making our family vacation perfect. I hope to have reason to communicate with you again in future.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 1


Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1815 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 3 Other beds
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Luxury 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath - Ocean Front Upgraded Condo, Extra Large Balcony
average rating of 4.3 based on 21 reviews
Saint Peters, MO

AMAZING vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What started out as a catastrophe ended up into a dream vacation. My family and I rented a condo through Airbnb and when we arrived it was such a let down. It smelled like smoke, there was carpet throughout it which is odd to me for a beach front property and my husband also found black mold in the vents. Needless to say we wanted to leave. We ended up staying the first night because we were traveling from St. Louis with our two small children (first family vacation) and we were exhausted. I scoured the internet for a new condo and stumbled upon this one. I messaged John and we spoke the next morning m. He was so helpful and finding this place was truly a blessing. He let us check in early because we had to leav our other room by 10 to receive a refund. I can't say enough grey things about this condo and the experience. It was spotless, had a wonderful view and all the essentials you could need. We will be staying here from now on when we visit St. Augustine. FIVE STARS

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great view...very comfortable and easy relax!

  • 5 of 5

We rented at the last minute and the were settled and enjoying the beach the next afternoon. Everything you need to enjoy the beautiful beach!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look foward to having you stay again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely vacation

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo, loved the big rooms and how well the kitchen was stocked.

Wished the website had mentioned there was no elevator as we were on the third floor.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Like Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hibiscus was everything my family needed and more! The master suit was huge with a full bathroom with extra room to move. The 2nd bedroom king bed was just as fitting as the master. The 3rd bed room had 3 beds to accommodate all our little vacationers. View from the large balcony was wonderful! Plenty of room throughout the condo for 7 people to move and relax. Clean and furnished nicely. We will put this on our visit again list. I can not give enough praise about John the owner of Vacation Rentals. He went above and beyond to assist me. Thank you John for saving our vacation! Hibiscus B302 we will see you again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

nightmare and unresponsive owner

  • 1 of 5

I paid for the dates May 27 -June 4

The place was immaculate and very comfortable I loved the location I experienced some unacceptable experiences . Upon our arrival there was a knock on the door .There was a gentleman and a women you stated they need to come in and look at the balcony and asked if I was I was notified..I stated I wasn't and asked who they were. They said that the owners had a work order.They stayed on the balcony for 15 min as were were watching tv in the living room. A couple days later we were asleep .I was awakened by a man that let himself in with a key, I was terrified. He stated that he was there to pick up a dressers that was in a bedroom closet. The gentleman then throw my belongings that were on it on the floor. I asked him for his name and a work order confirmation or a receipt. He said Bob sent him. I immediately called vrbo and spoke with Property owner John.He stated he would get back in touch with me after he called the owners. He did and told me they would be there to change the locks After I left on Monday.He stated he would get back with me about the issues which DID NOT HAPPEN .The day before my vacation (nightmare) was over,I was looking down stairs out the window and noticed a gentleman at my car in the assigned parking lot. He said he was going to tow the car. I told him I had a pass and paid big money for the rental which included parking lot number 302. He told me the only way I WASN'T going to get my car towed was if I paid the towing company 69.00 dollars. I then called VRBO whom I booked and paid for my stay.. I spoke to John he assured me I would get re reimbursed for the tow and he would get back to me with THE 3 ISSUES .I waited for the call that never came. I returned form the vacation rental. I called again John stated he could not re reimburse us for the tow .I then asked him about the resolution with the 3 unexplained unexpected intruders.He stated he would get back. He offered some kind of credit to the same place. Are you kidding me, Can you imagine being asleep a stranger enters with a key and to top it off get your car towed from the parking space that was assigned to the property I rented.I l called back June 16 and a women took a message . I have not heard anything back from the OWNER or VRBO> I have a rental property and being the owner I would have reached out to my rental customer that has booked with me.These issues are unacceptable and were disregarded.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We encourage our guests to leave reviews, however, we hope they are truthful. First, you allledged a male and female came into the unit and you allowed them onto the balcony for 15 minutes, however, you didn't call our office about them until your car was being towed. Let's talk about the car. You called me and said that you had the parking pass in the window of the car and they still towed it, not true. I talked to the tow company, security, the HOA manager and they all said that you ran down from the condo with the pass in your hand. It was not in the window of your car like you claimed. You also claimed another person came into the condo when you were asleep. We have found no evidence that anyone entered your unit. Again, you did not make these accusations until after the car issue. You also claim that John did not return or answer your calls, again not true. John talked to you on multiple occasions regarding these issues and you did not get the desired answer you wanted. You wanted the owner to pay your tow/drop fee of $60.00 and we would have had it been the fault of the HOA or us, however, it wasn't. You were instructed at check-in to place the parking pass on your dashboard at all times and you didn't. You took it inside the condo with you. This occured due to your actions and no-one elses.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mt. Vernon, OH

Family Time!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My brother and his family live near St. Augustine. With my niece graduating from high school, it seemed like the perfect location for a family vacation. Eight members of our extended family stayed very comfortably in the condo. We had a great time and wouldn't hesitate to stay in this condo another time!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.