Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy Waterfront Home - Featuring Fabulous Views Of The WeWeantic River!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Wonderful waterfront home located in prime Marion location, offers fabulous views of the WeWeantic River from just about every room in the home! View sailboats from the large private deck while having a peaceful breakfast, or enjoy sipping a glass of wine at sunset while taking in the glorious sights.

Located in the quaint seaside town of Marion, far from the bustling crowd of Cape Cod but close enough to enjoy all its amenities. Take a short boat ride to Martha's Vineyard for the day, or visit Historical New Bedford's Whaling Museum, or just stay local and enjoy all that charming Marion has to offer, including its local beach, gift and antique shops, small restaurants, general store, art center, old fashioned drugstore and post office, children's playground, music hall, ice cream parlor, fabulous waterfront homes, and nearby golf courses.

Located within one hour of Boston, Cape Cod and the Islands, Providence and Newport.

More Details


Weweantic House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
44% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Waterfront Home - Featuring Fabulous Views Of The WeWeantic River!
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews

Charming Seacoast Staycation

  • 5 of 5

Nestled on a lane with panoramic views of the Weweantic River and Buzzards Bay, this charming Cape Cod rental home showcases a private loving family history indoors and out. With spacious rooms throughout, it is filled with personal artwork and souvenirs for decor. The Great Room with water views is perfect for entertaining and has dining seating for eight. The well lit kitchen galley offers spacious counter tops with cabinets filled with all necessary items and utensils to create eat in yummy vacation memories. A large bathroom includes a convenient washer dryer and closets holding linen and towels? There are 3 comfortable bedrooms with the master having a water view. On arrival we toured our rental and immediately felt this cozy cottage had exceeded our expectations ! Local restaurants and shopping abound close by. Kudos to our agent who was informative and helpful throughout our reservation period and booking. She also provided a personal visit at the beginning of our stay to answer any questions we had. Thank You, The Belanger's from Ruskin, Florida

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy, clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this house. It was a comfortable and clean house with beautiful waterfront views and was exactly as the pictures showed it would be. Our only complaint would be the railings on the porches as stated in other reviews. We were a little nervous to be on the porch with our infant and toddler, but we simply were cautious when we went on the porch and honestly didn't go out on it very much with them. With that said, we would stay here again. Thank you for a nice stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mentor, Ohio

Nice place to stay....

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a long weekend while sailboat racing in Buzzards Bay/New Bedford. The house had everything we needed. It was very comfortable, bedrooms are a nice size, the bathroom was large and included a washer/dryer. It is slightly outdated but we liked the cozy cottage feel and the view was very pretty. The home is decorated with all kinds of artwork and boating pictures which made it interesting. The outside deck is great but if you have small children be aware the the railing rungs around the second floor deck are about 8-9 inches apart. The house is fairly remote, several minute drive to stores or restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Barnsley. S. Yorks. U.K.

What a shame.

  • 2 of 5

I headed my review "what a shame" because this house has so much unrealised potential. This is someone's home - not a vacation rental. THE PRO'S = A beautiful location. A good size lounge. The patio doors allow a lovely view. The deck is a good size. THE CON'S = The kitchen cupboards are falling apart, we daren't open some of the drawers as they were barely hanging on. . The fridge is covered in rust spots. The oven was filthy, spilt food and thick grease stains - we showed the manager, she blamed the owner for not cleaning it. We did not use the kitchen apart from making drinks. The lovely wood floor in the lounge has many stains on it. Our feet got dirty walking on it as it was so dusty. Rugs not been vaccuumed. The floor grills, fans and light fittings had thick old dust on them. The deck is totally unsuitable for children as the rails are at least a foot apart with about a 15 foot drop. No helpful information at all about the area, how to operate things, put out refuse etc: The lighting in the bedrooms is totally inadequate. The only bathroom is situated off the middle of the lounge with a pocket door - so barely any privacy. One mirror in the bathroom and one in 2 of the 3 bedrooms, these were unusable because of the poor lighting and one was so dirty nothing could be seen in it anyway. The path and garden are very unkempt. Would I stay here again? No. Not in the condition that is is now. As I said - what a shame.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear about your experiences in the property. We do strive to make each tenant’s stay as enjoyable as possible. As you stated, this is “someone’s home.” It is not strictly a rental unit but is used by the homeowner. Yours is the first complaint we have received regarding cleanliness as the home is professionally cleaned and inspected, with photos taken before and after after each rental. As numerous reviews have previously stated, although not new, the home is well maintained. The pictures of the home on the website are an accurate representation of the home. The property manager’s cell phone number is made available to all tenants should questions arise regarding the home or the surrounding area.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Gorgeous location, beautiful art

  • 5 of 5

The views from this house are incredible. The layout is great for talking and spending time with family, and there is some really cool art throughout the home. I would recommend this property to family and friends.


Amazing views

Quiet area

Excellent layout for engaging with family and friends

While I gave the property five stars, there were two minor issues that may be easily repaired, but I did not want to base my overall review on these issues. First, when we tried to use the oven, we could not figure out how to turn it on. Not sure if we were doing something wrong, or if it does not work (kind of a bummer after preparing cupcake batter). The other issue is the toilet chain would come detached when flushed. I was able to fix it, but if I didn't experience this before in life, I might not have known what to do.

Overall, this property was fantastic, and I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Short and sweet

  • 4 of 5

My overall impression of this property was very good. Negative somewhat outdated. And the landscaping is in need of some tender loving care. The location of this property is magnificent. The house was very clean and neatly kept. View from the deck were stunning. Fishing at the point was excellent for my children. And the walk to the local nature trail was very close and nice. I miss my glass of wine on the deck already . If you do have small children though I would be a little leery about putting them on the back deck as the spaces between the rails are very wide and I would be a little freaked out that they could fall. I would come back again

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Property Manager

Sandra Nunes Dossantos
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 25, 2018


Turk's Seafood Market & Sushi
Marion Antique Shop
The Gateway Tavern
Matt's Blackboard
Reservation Golf Club
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Boston; Providence, RI
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
New Bedford, MA
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
The Sippican
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Middleboro, MA
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
The Wave
Car: necessary

Enjoy all that charming Marion has to offer including its local beach, gift and antique shops, small restaurants, general store, art center, music hall, beautiful waterfront homes, kayak, swim or golf at Marion's two golf courses, or just take a stroll through the quaint seaside village.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Linens $100
Processing $75
Property Damage Protection $59

Rates are subject to change until reservation is made.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties