Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy Waterfront Home - Featuring Fabulous Views Of The WeWeantic River!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Wonderful waterfront home located in prime Marion location, offers fabulous views of the WeWeantic River from just about every room in the home! View sailboats from the large private deck while having a peaceful breakfast, or enjoy sipping a glass of wine at sunset while taking in the glorious sights.

Located in the quaint seaside town of Marion, far from the bustling crowd of Cape Cod but close enough to enjoy all its amenities. Take a short boat ride to Martha's Vineyard for the day, or visit Historical New Bedford's Whaling Museum, or just stay local and enjoy all that charming Marion has to offer, including its local beach, gift and antique shops, small restaurants, general store, art center, old fashioned drugstore and post office, children's playground, music hall, ice cream parlor, fabulous waterfront homes, and nearby golf courses.

Located within one hour of Boston, Cape Cod and the Islands, Providence and Newport.

More Details

Property Manager
Sandra Nunes Dossantos
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

Weweantic House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Cozy Waterfront Home - Featuring Fabulous Views Of The WeWeantic River!
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
Barnsley. S. Yorks. U.K.
2

What a shame.

  • 2 of 5

I headed my review "what a shame" because this house has so much unrealised potential. This is someone's home - not a vacation rental. THE PRO'S = A beautiful location. A good size lounge. The patio doors allow a lovely view. The deck is a good size. THE CON'S = The kitchen cupboards are falling apart, we daren't open some of the drawers as they were barely hanging on. . The fridge is covered in rust spots. The oven was filthy, spilt food and thick grease stains - we showed the manager, she blamed the owner for not cleaning it. We did not use the kitchen apart from making drinks. The lovely wood floor in the lounge has many stains on it. Our feet got dirty walking on it as it was so dusty. Rugs not been vaccuumed. The floor grills, fans and light fittings had thick old dust on them. The deck is totally unsuitable for children as the rails are at least a foot apart with about a 15 foot drop. No helpful information at all about the area, how to operate things, put out refuse etc: The lighting in the bedrooms is totally inadequate. The only bathroom is situated off the middle of the lounge with a pocket door - so barely any privacy. One mirror in the bathroom and one in 2 of the 3 bedrooms, these were unusable because of the poor lighting and one was so dirty nothing could be seen in it anyway. The path and garden are very unkempt. Would I stay here again? No. Not in the condition that is is now. As I said - what a shame.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear about your experiences in the property. We do strive to make each tenant’s stay as enjoyable as possible. As you stated, this is “someone’s home.” It is not strictly a rental unit but is used by the homeowner. Yours is the first complaint we have received regarding cleanliness as the home is professionally cleaned and inspected, with photos taken before and after after each rental. As numerous reviews have previously stated, although not new, the home is well maintained. The pictures of the home on the website are an accurate representation of the home. The property manager’s cell phone number is made available to all tenants should questions arise regarding the home or the surrounding area.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Gorgeous location, beautiful art

  • 5 of 5

The views from this house are incredible. The layout is great for talking and spending time with family, and there is some really cool art throughout the home. I would recommend this property to family and friends.

Pros:

Amazing views

Quiet area

Excellent layout for engaging with family and friends

While I gave the property five stars, there were two minor issues that may be easily repaired, but I did not want to base my overall review on these issues. First, when we tried to use the oven, we could not figure out how to turn it on. Not sure if we were doing something wrong, or if it does not work (kind of a bummer after preparing cupcake batter). The other issue is the toilet chain would come detached when flushed. I was able to fix it, but if I didn't experience this before in life, I might not have known what to do.

Overall, this property was fantastic, and I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Short and sweet

  • 4 of 5

My overall impression of this property was very good. Negative somewhat outdated. And the landscaping is in need of some tender loving care. The location of this property is magnificent. The house was very clean and neatly kept. View from the deck were stunning. Fishing at the point was excellent for my children. And the walk to the local nature trail was very close and nice. I miss my glass of wine on the deck already . If you do have small children though I would be a little leery about putting them on the back deck as the spaces between the rails are very wide and I would be a little freaked out that they could fall. I would come back again

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

wonderful views, okay property

  • 3 of 5

You are immediately struck by the gorgeous view of the Weweantic, through a completely glass wall facing east. The view wraps around into the dining area, looking south across Buzzards Bay. The home itself is built up on cement pilings, a single floor built on stilts, essentially. The furniture is a bit dated, and there's no air conditioning, nor is the waterfront swimmable -- though there is a small patch of sandy beach at the end of a footpath around the corner from the beginning of the road, an 8 minute walk or so. For short money they could make the place much more appealing, particularly adding an outdoor dining table to the deck -- we had to schlep the grille up from the open storage area down below, but there was no way to eat outside.

My one final issue is that neither the agent nor VRBO provided us with a breakdown of fees, and the final cost was several hundred dollars more than the nightly rate plus insurance plus cleaning, so I still haven't ascertained if we're owed some security deposit back, or there's some other hidden fees.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The tenant was provided an itemized break down of all charges @ the time of reservation, per the rules of VRBO. No additional charges were subsequently added. I have received a confirmation email from the tenant agreeing to all said charges, and further agreeing, that there was no additional charges added on. Sincerely, Sandra Nunes Dossantos Property Manager/Agent
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chesterton, IN, USA
5

Relaxing on the Weweantic....

  • 5 of 5

This property was amazing...it was just what we needed for our family with teenagers! There was never a shortage of little adventures for the kids and adults...this home was relaxing and had the most beautiful view from all sides...it was very well stocked!!!! We look forward to another visit sometime soon...make sure to visit The Oxford Creamery, and the Whaling Museum in Bedford, the beach at Onset, have drinks at Inn on Shipyard Park, or just a nice kayak ride on the river...and lobster dinner in the kitchen of this great location...

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great family spot!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I rented this house while visiting family. There was plenty of room for our exuberant puppy and 2-year-old grandson to play - and to stay out of each other's way. We had a great time playing in the water and walking around the area. We are hoping to return again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Boston; Providence, RI
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
New Bedford, MA
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
The Sippican
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Middleboro, MA
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I-195W
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
The Wave
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Car: necessary

Enjoy all that charming Marion has to offer including its local beach, gift and antique shops, small restaurants, general store, art center, music hall, beautiful waterfront homes, kayak, swim or golf at Marion's two golf courses, or just take a stroll through the quaint seaside village.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Weweantic House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
 
 
Winter
Sep 5 2017 - May 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning & Linens $100
Processing $75

Rates are subject to change until reservation is made.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties