Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath 3 Miles From Boat Launch

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath 3 Miles From Boat Launch

Economical, very cute and clean year-round Vacation Rental. Cable TV, furniture, dishes, and linens all included in the price. We are located at 125 Shady Acres LN, in Tumbling Shoals area. Go across dam and go to Tumbling Shoals, take Old Highway 25, that ends at lake within 3 miles. We are about 2.5 miles from lakeshore. Greers Ferry Lake and free Public Boat Launch about five minutes from the retreat. New boat launching ramp build in 2012, large area with paved parking for boats/trailers while boating. Dam Site Marina is about 1/4 mile by water straight across the lake from where you launch your boat. Enjoy the privacy of your back deck while relaxing in the quiet countryside in a wooded area. Privacy for two families with each bedroom having private baths. Master bedroom with Queen size bed is located at one end of the MH and two bedrooms, each having a Queen bed is located at the opposite end of MH.

. Pets are permitted, if house trained and well-behaved, for a fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Valarie Qualls
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 30, 2016


Tumbling Shoals Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • limited accessibility


1/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath 3 Miles From Boat Launch
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
Memphis, TN

Big, open, left 3 hours later

  • 1 of 5

Pictures show a clean/neat living area with a large open space. We booked a 3 day weekend with our 2 year old daughter & family without hesitation.

Arrived around 10pm couldn't find the cabin, later discovered that unlike the others, there did not appear to be a driveway. Just glad our vehicle had 4 wheel drive & wasn't raining. It was dark, so may be a path, but the others were clearly marked.

Front porch had leaves & looked undisturbed. Under the porch webs everywhere.

Walked in, killed a brown spider & other random bugs. Hey,it's in the woods. The cabin was neat enough (open/empty), smelled like chemical & stale air. Bathrooms,2 dirty tubs with dead bugs/dirt. Seriously gross without the bugs.

TV/cable in the description = an old 90s set with bad picture & bad screen. Seems like something put in to flesh out the listing.(as alot of the other 'features')But just bonus.

We drove to the nearby store for groceries, then back.

In the shower, brown spider like the one earlier, alot of spiders *look* like a recluse. Matched all desc. on web. Picked it up with paper & examined,yep, recluse. Saw something on the ceiling, some type of black spider (not a black widow though).

We then came to the conclusion that we didn't want to risk our 2 year old finding 1 (or it finding her). 12am-ish we made the 3 hour+ trip back home only hours later.

Didn't try using the insurance we purchased since the owner/manager was a friend of my wife's & was concerned about it looking bad on her. She let the owner know by email & Facebook message as we left. The only response she rec'd was 'that's strange, yeah we have them in our house too, plus it's a lake LOL, we spray regularly'. (the general tone) Didn't really expect a full refund, but a bit more than an 'oh really' attitude & a bit of seeing things through the customer's eyes (& friend) would have been expected.

Now we are out $$$ for 3 nights that we only used about 3 hours tops of, & 300+ unnecessary miles on our vehicle.

Don't get me wrong, it's a cabin in the wood, nature happens, I get it. Been in several cabins, stayed in tents, never had this problem.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry this wasn't for you, but you have to realize this is a lake property close to water and wooded areas, we have the house sprayed every 3 months for bugs and spiders, but we cannot ensure all will be perfect. I do not understand your remarks about driveway it is a circle drive that is chatted and as reflectors at each opening and lot is a flat lot. I think your making this up. House was clean not new, it was built in 1988 you cannot expect a new property. It is a lake house. Sorry about your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0





Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $99

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties