Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3500 sq ft. Across from the Village! Great for large groups!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms (Sleeps 18)

This family friendly, yet lovely house in the beautiful Sunriver Resort provides a vacation for small or large groups. You will fully enjoy your vacation with all the comforts of home coupled with the amenities of a first class resort! This large house is ideally situated within the resort- close to the Village Mall and also the main Resort Lodge. A short walk or ride to the new SHARC facility provides all the members of your group a day packed with fun! There are five bedrooms plus a game room, each individually decorated to reflect the surrounding landscape of forests and rivers, creating a comfortable and relaxing environment with all the modern conveniences that one could wish for.

The main living areas in the house are perfectly

situated to accommodate all tastes. There is a new flat screen TV and huge comfortable sofas in the family room. A long banquet table in the dining room that seats up to 14 comfortably and is complimented by the full inventory of plates, glasses, and kitchen supplies specifically supplied for larger groups. The kitchen is well appointed with the latest appliances. Including many amenities that cater to a large group, including a griddle, blender, and crock pot. The kitchen opens into a cozy and spacious fireplace sitting room with a comfy, club like atmosphere. This room has a round dining table also - perfect for evenings by the fire and games or cards. This area has a sliding door onto a redwood patio area complete with hot tub and ample room for dining in nice weather. An outdoor gas BBQ is another compliment to the high end kitchen appliances.

Upstairs are 3 bedrooms- each with Queen beds, and new flat screen TV's and the Master suite. The sumptuous feeling of the king sized bed with down comforters, new flat screen TV and access to the private deck all make this suite a favorite. The master suite bath has double sinks and a jacuzzi bathtub. Designer bedding and decorator details make each bedroom unique.

There is also a full basement with a spacious children's bedroom that has two sets of one-of-a-kind bunk beds made out of knotty pine and also has a queen sized bed. This 'dormitory' room is wonderful fun for the younger set and yet does not compromise on the snug and cozy feel of the entire house. Also downstairs is a room with a large flat screen TV that is perfect for all members of the family! Football, games and puzzles are easily at hand. There is another knotty pine bunk bed in this room as well as a pullout sofa for more sleeping space!

The house is located a few minutes walk or bike ride from the Village Mall where there is a supermarket, coffee shops, restaurants and specialty stores. A short bike ride takes you to the luxurious spa, tennis courts, golf or the Sunriver Lodge. 35 miles of bike trails are waiting for you to explore!

More Details

Owner
Angela Goddard
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Each bedroom is equipped with a new flat screen TV, cable and DVD player.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • 4 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
26% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
3500 sq ft. Across from the Village! Great for large groups!
average rating of 3.9705882 based on 34 reviews
3

A few technical difficulties

  • 3 of 5

We just got back from Vacationing in Sunriver from this property a week ago! We go annually! I just re read some of the most recent reviews left on this property and they still have yet to update or fix any of the issues. The first thing we noticed when we got there was the cleaning crew, they said they had been there for a couple of hours and when we walked in it looked like they only spot cleaned. We had 4 young kids with us and none of us found it to be cleaned or sanitized enough for our kids to play in! Us 5 ladies ended up re cleaning and sanitizing the whole house and it took us 2 hours with 5 of us so I know the proper cleaning couldn't be accomplished with 1 person in that same amount of time. The upstairs bathroom had mold in the jets so I bleached and ran the jets for over an hour to clean out the mold. All the downstairs beds and bunks had garbage under all the beds. We dusted the bunk and TV room downstairs and under the TV box there were used q-tips that were never cleaned previously. The fridge which I now see a complaint about in the recent reviews was obviously never addressed because we had the same problem which was keeping our food cool, the fridge kicked up on the highest temperature setting barely kept our food for the week cool enough to be safe so we ended up buying ice chest to store most of our food in. A technician with the rental company did come out but he told us there was nothing he could really do. He did say he was going to bring us a rental one for the week but that never ended up happening! Also the light switches get very HOT! The layout of the house was great, it accommodated all of us! The deck... I do see the owner responded to a review and said the deck was going to be replaced in September however we too tripped multiple times daily over the warped boards. I think the most disheartening and angering thing that we experienced on our vacation there was the owners daughter calling us and treating us terribly because of some kind of miscommunication regarding our complaint with the fridge! I think for the amount of money that you pay to stay here not only should it be cleaned properly, things definitely should be in working order! One thing I will give praise on is the rental company that actually takes care of the property. They were understanding, kind and very helpful! The money that they are making on this rental home they should be putting right back into the care of it, it would make a huge difference!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. I wanted to respond to some of your concerns. On the day of check-in we got a call from our management company saying that you were trying to enter the home at 1pm. We had received a request a week before for early check-in but unfortunately could not accommodate that request because someone had checked out that same day. We did email the renter and tell them you had to check in at 4pm. The previous renter had left late at noon and housekeeping had only been in the home for just over an hour. They assumed it was their mistake and hurried to finish so the guests could enter the property. We did have a cleaner come back and clean again after it was expressed that the home wasn't cleaned properly. Our management company onsite got numerous calls about different items and were quick to respond with fixes or repairs. We have tested the fridge and were in Sunriver last week. it all seems to be working fine for us! The deck has already been replaced as I have mentioned in other posts. Because of the insanely high summer season big repairs like that are just not possible with the home being rented every day. The person you mentioned that spoke with you was not my daughter but my assistant and was calling on behalf of the management company. They called and said the guests were very angry and demanding, so we will do everything we can to make the stay as smooth as possible. We have other homes in Sunriver and work hard to keep up on all of them. We did refund the cleaning fee because of the problem, but that was not mentioned in your review. Again sorry your stay was not a happy one, but hope you will be back in Sunriver again, as it is such a wonderful family vacation spot! Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Get location, house size more than ample.

  • 4 of 5

Needs down stairs bath, back deck is in need of real replacement or repair,

several guest were over 65 and all tripped and were caught before they fell, it's a real serious matter.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Medford, OR
3

family reunion

  • 3 of 5

The size of the home and number of bedrooms fit our needs. However, it would have been nice to have another bathroom for that many people. This house looks like it was a very nice home when it was built.. But many years later the house and furniture show their wear. The location was great. We enjoyed the bicycles available. The kitchen was a nice large size. My family enjoyed the hot tub also. We really loved using the SHARC passes. Sunriver was a great place to visit with so many things to do and enjoy!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not worth the price, too many negative issues

  • 1 of 5

The house was very run down the deck had many boards missing, one board was raised (warped) so badly that several people in our group tripped over it. The outside furniture was so dirty no one wanted to sit on it. Many things don't work well and are in need of repairs. The refrigerator and the air conditioner didn't cool they are very old. And there was a large family of raccoons living underneath the deck (because of many open holes) which prevented us from doing a lot of activities outside, as the mother raccoon was very protective of her family. The raccoon situation really needs to be addressed as it is not safe for anyone to be around this mother raccoon. This house was not at all what it appeared to be by the advertisements. I took pictures of the actual condition of the property. The owner seriously needs to take some time and do some repairs to this house before asking such high prices to rent it. We were very disappointed with the property.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, I am very sorry for your disappointment with our home. We do everything in our power to keep our guests happy and our homes in good condition. A lot of the concerns you had were addressed as soon as we saw them mentioned, I only wish you would have called during your stay so we could have attended these issues while you were there and maybe you would have enjoyed your stay more. We sent our maintenance crew to the home, they did not find any trace of Raccoons but I suppose they may have just moved on to another location as Sunriver is filled with tons of Wildlife. The deck Boards have been repaired however the entire deck is being replaced September 2017. We also had Maintenance check the AC and refrigerator and they said both are running well but we are still having the AC Tuned and Check by HVac. As for the pricing on the home, we have looked at our competitors and even our Management company’s pricing, and our price per square foot is more then fair and reasonably less then our fellow Rental Homes that are the same size and or quality/condition of the home. Again, my sincerest apologies. Owner/Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Portland, OR
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

Will definetly come back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dayton, OR
3

Great floor plan and sleeping spaces. Location close to Sunriver mall is great also.

  • 3 of 5

Home is getting older and needs some attention to maintenance concerns. Garage had a puddle from upper deck dripping into garage. Front porch cover seemed to be sloping from age. Shower heads in two bathrooms need replacing badly (master bath and main floor bath). Shower heads felt like needles! Bed pillows need replacing BADLY! Go to Costco and spend $100 and get new bed pillows! Otherwise fun stay. Just needs some fixable maintenance.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional