Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great location, ammenities and rates of $129-$149 per night...also pet friendly

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2br/2ba/ Loft/ Hot-tub/ Jacuzzi/ Cable Tv/gas-fireplace&grill/ Covered Porch/and

Hakuna Matata Chateaux is a private log cabin located on a heavily wooded lot in a secluded subdivision in Wears Valley just 2 miles from all the action in Pigeon Forge, TN. Tastefully decorated 2BR / 2 BA cabin with wrap around porch on 3 sides. Cabin features a large hot tub on back deck, an indoor Jacuzzi, flat screen TV's in living room and both bedrooms with cable, free Wi-Fi, phone, gas log fireplace, gas grill, several rocking chairs and a pick-nik table on deck for enjoying quiet time with family and friends. Just minutes from Dollywood amusement park, Splash Country water park, Ober Gatlinburg Ski resort, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and numerous other local attractions. Outlet malls, river rafting, fishing, hunting and hiking opportunities abound nearby. Countless restaurants just a short drive away or cook your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen as the grocery store is just 5 minutes away. This cabin has something for everyone in the family.


Owner
Rich Daigle
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Rich Daigle

I'm a transplant from New England and my wife, Lisa, grew up in east Tennessee. We have 3 children and have spent a great deal of time vacationing in the mountains of east Tennessee over the years. After retiring from 30 years of law enforcement, we decided to purchase a cabin in the mountains to use as a vacation getaway. We decided to place it on the rental program to help defray the costs associated with owning and maintaining the cabin and to allow others the opportunity to enjoy the area we love so much. We hope you enjoy your stay and strive to make your vacation a memorable one.

Rich Daigle purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Rich Daigle chose East

After looking at countless chalets and log cabins in the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area, we found this cabin and knew right away that it had our name all over it. This true log cabin is set on a heavily wooded lot in a quiet subdivision. It is in Wears Valley and just 2 miles from the main drag in Pigeon Forge. The cabin has all the amenities for your mountain vacation allowing you to truly relax and enjoy your stay. The cabin's wrap around covered porch with a large hot tub and several rockers is our favorite feature. The interior has a loft and cathedral ceiling with lots of windows. The tongue and groove pine-wood walls and ceilings, exposed rough-hewn support beams and stone fireplace give it that country charm and comfort.

What makes this cabin unique

All the amenities you want in a log cabin - a quiet secluded location yet just minutes from all the action.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cabin. The location is far enough from the crowds and busy streets to enjoy the peace and relaxation, yet close enough to all the shopping and restaurants. This was a great place to unwind in the Great Smoky Mountains. It was nice to come back here and relax in the hot tub after a long trip to Nashville. We enjoyed Cade's Cove. If you haven't planned to go there...DO IT...It's amazing! Enjoyed the horseback riding. We cant wait to come back to the Smoky Mountains! Thanks again!
May 2015
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full baths and a large stand alone Jacuzzi in loft
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen bed in each bedroom and futon that opens to full sized bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
This cabin has it all in a private setting at an affordable price yet just minutes away from all the action!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(107 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great location, ammenities and rates of $129-$149 per night...also pet friendly
average rating of 4.8971963 based on 111 reviews
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Awesome

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay, the cabin was very clean and well stocked. I want to thank you for letting us stay at your cabin. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always hate to leave the cabin ourselves. Thanks for the kind review and we look forward to having y'all back again next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

very good

  • 4 of 5

Started out rough as air conditioning quit working first day. Came out second day in the afternoon and repaired. He didn't charge for the first night. We were unable to stay in cabin first night had to go elsewhere. The cabin was very nice and clean stay was great after air was repaired.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the AC hiccup. Thankfully, those types of problems rarely happen and when they do, my maintenance guy is always very accommodating. We hope to have you back as our guests again on your next vacation to the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

No Worries

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time saying at this cabin and we love it. It is clean, comfortable, and the pool table offers some fun family time away from the crowds and traffic. The owner is diligent in making sure our stay was comfortable. The location is not too close but not too far away. Pigeon Island is just minutes away and yet the cabin offers a break from the congestion. It was the best of both worlds. :)

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review and comments. Glad to hear you had a good time and we look forward to having you back as our guest a third time whenever your ready.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lakeland, Florida
5

wonderful in every way!

  • 5 of 5

If I could give this property more than 5 stars, I would! It is cozy and clean and has all the necessary amenities. You will never know that you are in the Pigeon Forge area! It is located in a quiet area only a couple of miles out of the tourist strip. Rich Daigle is very easy to work with. There is no way to be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and all your kind comments. We look forward to having you back as our guests again on your next adventure to the Tennessee mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Grosse Tete, La
4

Perfect location. Very close to everything we wanted to do

  • 4 of 5

We were a family of 4 for this trip. The cabin was the perfect size for us. If I were traveling with 5 or 6 adults it would be cramped. But for 3 adults and one 8 yr old it worked. Cabin had everything we needed. It was in a great location, clean and the hot tub was perfect after a day of hiking. Overall we were very pleased. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the cabin and thanks for taking the time to complete a review. Hope to see y'all back on your next getaway.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Hakuna Matata Chateaux is a private log cabin located on a heavily wooded lot in a secluded subdivision in Wears Valley just 2 miles from all the action in Pigeon Forge, TN. Tastefully decorated 2BR / 2 BA cabin with wrap around porch on 3 sides. Cabin features a large hot tub on back deck, an indoor Jacuzzi, flat screen TV's in living room and both bedrooms with cable, free Wi-Fi, phone, gas log fireplace, gas grill, several rocking chairs and a pick-nik table on deck for enjoying quiet time with family and friends. Just minutes from Dollywood amusement park, Splash Country water park, Ober Gatlinburg Ski resort, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and numerous other local attractions. Outlet malls, river rafting, fishing, hunting and hiking opportunities abound nearby. Countless restaurants just a short drive away or cook your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen as the grocery store is just 5 minutes away. This cabin has something for everyone in the family.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $25
Damage Deposit $200

Minimum 3 night stay. Discounts for 7 or more nights and for repeat guests. $100 non-refundable deposit required at booking to hold reservation (applied toward rental fee). Balance due 30 days prior to check-in date. Refer to cancellation policy in Rental Agreement for specific details regarding cancellations. Cleaning fee includes all bed linens, bath towels, paper products, hand soap, coffee, etc... as well as complete cleaning after each stay to include emptying, sanitizing and refilling hot tub. Pet friendly, however guests must notify owner of pets in advance and owner must grant permission. Small additional pet fee may apply. Guest risks loss of part or all of damage deposit for non-declared pets and/or any damages or extra cleaning required due to pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.