Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Sweet Arrow Lake Summerhouse On Sweet Arrow Lake

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

4 Bdr, 2 ba home located directly on sweet arrow lake. easy drive to Hershey/Knoebels Grove/Reading, all 45 minutes or less away. Kayak and fish on the lake, relax and enjoy after spending the days at the local amusement parks. large deck overlooks the lake, all sheets/towels provided. Full kitchen, gas grill, picnic pavilions and walking trails within the adjoining park. Playground just a 3 minute walk along the lake. Have a relaxing vacation this year, come visit the lake!

Rita DeMarco
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 11, 2017


Pine Grove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • limited accessibility


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
50% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sweet Arrow Lake Summerhouse On Sweet Arrow Lake
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews

Great stay on lake house

  • 5 of 5

Found the perfect house to stay at for a 2 day off-roading adventure at Rausch Creek.

Rita was wonderful to work with and the house and amenities exceeded my expectations. We didn't have time to enjoy the lake but did take the short walk to the waterfall which was very picturesque. It worked out great and I will definitely plan on staying here again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay for Wedding Weekend!

  • 4 of 5

Extremely convenient in location and size for my bridesmaids, Mother, and Mother in law to stay at the night before my wedding at Sweet Arrow Lake. The house was clean and very close to the clubhouse. Rita was very easy to work with and gave very clear instructions. Would recommend to anyone having an event at Sweet Arrow Lake County Park or just looking for a relaxing place to get away!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fingal, Ontario

A charming house but NO Swimming

  • 3 of 5

This is a 100 year old house with lots of charm. The bedrooms were more than adequate for 4 adults and 3 kids, the futon in the very large bed/sitting room working very well. The main bath was very large with an old cast tub and a new corner shower. The second bath was quite small and with a smaller corner shower, and opens to the dining room table. The kitchen was small but efficient. The garbage disposal had a large piece of tape over the switch, (which was certainly not to code being directly behind the sink), perhaps removing both would be a better solution. Window air conditioners made the house bearable during the heat spell that hit the area when we were there. The deck was massive with a covered and an open section, great for sitting out in the morning and evening. TV and internet worked well. Some of the updates over the years could have been better or updated again, (those 1960's 12 inch ceiling tiles in the living area took me back to my childhood), but they also add to the story of the house.

There were kayaks to use and we brought life jackets for the girls, (7 to 10) but no swimming in the lake. The neighbour told us the county owned the lake and didn't want the liability, so NO Swimming is posted. The girls did have a blast paddling across the lake on the kayaks after a long day at Hersey Park. I personally would have liked to dive in and swim for a little just to rejuvenate.

It was an easy drive into Hersey and the surrounding places of interest and nice to retreat to the lake at the end of the day.

There is a parking issue. The next door neighbours OWN the parking spots across the street, and leave a large note attached to your car if you park in front of the mail box in front of the house. Signage at the house might rectify this.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fantastic Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely family reunion in this home. The home was beautiful and had an excellent great room on the first floor. The place was what I expect from a lake home, somewhat smaller kitchen but it did work out fine. Cozy and comfortable. We had 5 adults and 2 children and everyone had their own space. Positives included the deck and screened-in porch in the evenings. Well stocked. Would highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rocky Mount, Virginia

Beautiful View, We enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

This house is in the town of Pine Grove Pa which was a perfect location to venture out from as its 30 minutes or less to Hershey and other places we wanted to see. This is an old home with all of the Charm of an old home. (I loved it). It has a big screened in porch and a huge deck to view the lake from. It is stocked with everything you would need for a delightful stay. Even has a kuerig to go along with the regular coffee maker. While there is other homes nearby, it was very quiet and peaceful. My online interaction with Rita was a delight. Again, its a nice lake home, if you are looking for state of art, this is not your place, if your looking for a charming home to spend some relaxing time this is for you. I loved the huge flat screen tv at night. I suggest breakfast at Debs restaurant a few minutes down the road and also suggest you stay away from Oneals Pub as the food was terrible and the service worse.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your time at the lake!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

had a great time...perfect place to relax

  • 4 of 5

Although we only stayed for the weekend this place was the perfect place to unplugged. From the wood burning stove that kept us warm on those chilly Nov nights to the spectacular view we had of the lake every morning we really enjoyed our time. The place was a short drive from Hershey approximately 40 min but it was close enough to see what we wanted yet still feel removed from the hustle and bustle of the crowds. The place was fully stocked right down to having a keurig which I don't normally use but found it easy enough to navigate when I didn't feel like brewing a whole pot. We didn't make it to see the waterfall Rita mentioned but we did see the holiday light show in Hershey which I say was well worth the $25 per carload fee. The kids loved it! Hope to return in the warmer weather where we can fully enjoy the lake and outside ddck which was enormous and a great entertaining spot.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary



This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Rates are subject to change until reservation/payment are confirmed. Rental made to individuals who are of legal age, family groups and professional groups welcome. no smoking/no pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties