Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Royal Escape- 3BR/3BA, W/ Private Pool In Casa Marina Area-

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps Up To 10; Perfect For Families/Groups

If Cleopatra and Anthony had dreamed of a Key West hideaway this spacious three bedroom, three bath “Royal Escape” would have been it! In keeping with its name and royal lineage, the Royal Escape is located in the prestigious Casa Marina district within walking distance to both beaches and Duval Street. And it offers both tropical seclusion and easy access to all of the night life, shopping and grand dining of Old Town Key West. Surrounded by bamboo and palm trees, the Royal Escape offers a completely private heated pool and Jacuzzi on a spacious deck, perfect for enjoying the stars under the tropical night sky. With plenty of seating and a Weber BBQ grill the deck is also perfect for entertaining your large group of family and friends.

The interior of the Royal Escape features a full gourmet kitchen with all the accoutrements for the cook, which includes a refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, stove with oven, coffee maker and espresso maker, toaster, blender, and an arrangement of cooking accessories that will make any chef smile, and French doors that open to the deck. With high ceilings, hardwood floors, comfortable furniture and a 46” HDTV in the living room, you’ll know you’ve arrived in paradise as soon as you walk in the door. Two of the three bedrooms have a direct access to the deck and pool. All of the bathrooms feature beautiful tile and glass surround showers.

With an added bonus of off-street parking for your car, scooter or cab on call, this three bedroom, three bath tropical retreat is the ultimate “Royal Escape”.

A cool tropical breeze, moonlight dancing on the pool and the reflections of the tropical landscape makes you feel like Royalty goes on holiday!

More Details

Property Manager
Key West Hideaways
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 25, 2017

About Key West Hideaways

If you have any question about this rental please call 305-296-9090

Guestbook comments from the manager

Testimonial: Beautiful comfortable home for multiple families. Well maintained, even when we had issues with toilet and dishwasher Kevin was over quickly to resolve it. Each room has its own bathroom so large families have privacy and no one has to share. Has a washer and dryer on site so you don't have to return home with dirty close. Close to Duvall Street. Walking distance to a great unique restaurant..."Better than Sex" Management leaves brochures and coupons so look thru and use them! I will def book another trip with Key West Hideaways, they have a wide array of homes to choose from.
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Old Town House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • We do not rent to spring breakers. No Exceptions!
Location Type:
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    outdoor shower - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Complete concierge service are available by calling btw 8am and 10pm daily, or by emailing.• 12.5% tax & end-of-rental cleaning are additional. Rates over special events and holidays may be higher than the seasonal rate. Final rates to be discussed upon inquiry. Rate quotes provided verbally or by email are not final until reservation is confirmed. We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover. Important Note: You may have seen ads on Craigslist that seem to be from us. Please be aware that Key West Hideaways does NOT advertise Vacation Rentals on Craigslist, and a response to a Craigslist ad for a Key West Hideaways property does not come to us in any form. These ads are run by scammers who have no intention of honoring your reservation. At Key West Hideaways, we take pride in the security of our guests and the protection of your personal and financial information. To ensure you are renting and communicating with Key West Hideaways, contact us via phone, email

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Royal Escape- 3BR/3BA, W/ Private Pool In Casa Marina Area-
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 12 reviews
5

Caroline Zelesnick

  • 5 of 5

BEST TRIP EVER!!! The home was amazing and my guests were thrilled with the house and all it had to offer, pool, hot tub, etc... Would definitely stay in this house again whenever I make it back to Key West!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Amazing stay at the Royal Escape!

  • 4 of 5

I can not rave enough about how perfect our stay was at the Royal Escape.The owner, Kevin, exceeded all of our expectations and went above and beyond allowing us to check in a night early, free of charge, as I had communicated that Hurricane Matthew was approaching and was going to make travel the following day dangerous and I did not want to miss any of my brother's wedding festivities.

The Royal Escape was a true oasis for my family and my sisters. We had a wonderful time enjoying the pool, and the space on the deck and inside the home allowed the children and dog to safely play and have fun! It made our family vacation truly enjoyable and the house is close to everything you don't want to miss in Key West yet quiet in the evenings.We rented bikes and explored the island which was so fun! Thank you again and we can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
holbrook, new york, usa
5

family wedding getaway

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay, comfortable, clean, quiet. Only complaint bad odor in cabana house, which was reported to Kevin. Loved it would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, we apologize for the odor issue. We are in the process of fixing that. Other than that we are happy to hear you had a great stay and hope to see you in the near future. Best regards, Key West Hideaways Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Milwaukee, WI
5

Just about perfect

  • 5 of 5

A great place for three brothers and their spouses. Pool, deck and outdoor dining area are terrific. House is located in a pleasant, quiet area (and we were there during spring break). We're all walkers and found the location very handy. For anyone with mobility issues, the distance to the business end of Duval might be a problem, but it certainly wasn't for us, and there are so many other attractions nearer by. Would highly recommend this property for most Key West visitors.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Royal escape

  • 5 of 5

Royal escape was a quiet oasis, well equipped and in easy reach of the historic district attractions. We had a couple of maintenance issues which Kevin, the property manager, dealt with immediately, he was always very helpful an cheerful. A great week, we would recommend Royal Escape.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Great house for a bachelor party

  • 4 of 5

We went down to Key West for a bachelor party with 9 guys and had a blast. This house was great. Swimming pool, hot tub and loads of space. The reception was prepared for our arrival and the house was clean and ready to go. This house would be great for families as well. The only draw back is that the sleeper sofas are in serious need of some updating as they don't sleep very well. They are a little rough on the old back. The cab drivers were all aware of the location and this being a rental as well so getting to and from was easy.

We are looking at doing a family vacation to Key West with another couple and this is the location that we will choose again.

The deck is the outstanding and don't miss the outside shower!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review Royal Escape. We are in the process of replacing the sleeper sofa mattress's. We look forward to you next visit with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Key West International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Higgs Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Move-out Cleaning $225 + Tax
Pet Fee $50
Property Damage Ins. $0
Refundable damage deposit $500
Reservation Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. A minimum stay of 3-6 nights may be required during busy times of the year. Please call or email for exact pricing and availability.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.