Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1.5 block to beach/+6tags/handicap-accessible/wifi&cable/playground

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 12 (pull out queen-size sofa beds in family room)

Newer, exceptionally clean and tastefully furnished 4BR, 3BA 2nd floor condo (above Randazzo's) in the serene South End of OC, NJ. A brisk 2 minute walk to sit and relax on the beach or enjoy the waves in the ocean.

This handicap accessible property is located in a prime location! Steps to the most beautiful stretch of beach OC has to offer. A clean restroom- wash area and lifeguard station right at the 34th St beach entrance. Less than 10 minutes from the most commercial area of town (6th to about 15th St.) It is a short car (5mins) or trolley ride to the boardwalk with amusements, shopping and, restaurants. It is across the street to tennis/basketball courts and playground. Property is within three blocks of Wawa, CVS and Acme. The infamous Fractured Prune Donut shop is right around the corner.

Enter and leave via bridges at (1) the very North tip of the island -this takes you to Longport and Atlantic City for the casinos, (2) Ninth street, to Somers Point for night life and restaurants, (3) 34th St, which is the easiest access to liquor stores as well as access to the Garden State Parkway or (4) 55th Street, which takes you down the Ocean Drive through the shore towns to Strathmere, Sea Isle City, Avalon, Stone Harbor, Wildwood and Cape May.

Ocean City, NJ is voted 2016's "America's greatest family resort." It is a family oriented resort town located on an island along the Atlantic Ocean about 20 minutes south of the Atlantic City casinos. Most of our beaches are lifeguard protected in the summer. There is a bayfront area for watersports, fishing charters, and boat rentals. We have a 2.5 mile boardwalk with amusement piers, shopping, and restaurants. The Cape May Zoo is 25 minutes away and admission is free!




More Details

Kimberly Dang
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Kimberly Dang

We are an on- the -go family of 5, including an 13, 12 and 4 year old. We've always loved to vacation in OCNJ and are so excited to finally have our own beautiful place down the shore. It is our hope that you can build amazing, life- lasting memories with your family as we have and will continue to with our own.

Kimberly Dang purchased this condo in 2014

Why Kimberly Dang chose Ocean City

The beach is a short walk away, tennis and basketball courts are across the street and provide a ready source of entertainment even when sitting on the deck with a drink in your hand. A fantastic playground for the kids is across the street. Restaurants, food stores and ice cream shops are a short stroll.

What makes this condo unique

We are centrally located to everything so your vehicle is an option, not a necessity. There are 2 designated covered parking spaces for our unit and ample street parking in the area. For the ride to the boardwalk and downtown, you can choose to make the 5 min drive or take the trolley right behind the house. It runs from July to September/every 15 minutes from 5pm until midnight in a continuous loop! Adult single fare is $3 one way or $5 roundtrip! This is a hit with families as the children love the experience! Adults love it as well for the convenience!


Gold Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Contract to be signed and returned after receipt within 48*. Owner contract serves as additional house rules and supersedes all other agreements.
  • Photocopy of driver's license of person signing contract required to complete booking, no exceptions.
  • Person signing contract is responsible for all tenants of rental week and any/all financial damages if incurred.
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , handicap accessible
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • 3 full sized bathrooms/master with double vanity sinks
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Bunk beds are 2 twins
    Pull-sofa - 2 sleep sofa /futon , in family room
  • 4 bedrooms, each with a flat screen tv, cable and wi-fi enabled.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Please note: Check in on arrival date 2pm Check out on departure 10am MUST BE OVER 25 TO RENT/ Copy of driver's license. License must be of person assuming responsibility for all terms under lease agreement. May require names and ages of ALL occupants for duration of stay. Lease agreement must be signed and returned within 48 hours to secure listing GUESTS PROVIDE OWN TOWELS, LINENS, PAPER PRODUCTS AND TOILETRIES DISCOUNT AVAILABLE FOR CONSECUTIVE WEEKLY RENTALS AND MONTHLY


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

1.5 block to beach/+6tags/handicap-accessible/wifi&cable/playground
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews

Great House. Great Location. Great Weekend.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here on a long weekend. The house was great and everything we needed. The location is also a great feature, as it was close to the beach but also close to Wawa, CVS and other conveniences. Dealing with the owner, Kim, was a true pleasure as she was very forthcoming and helpful with everything I needed.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Adam! So glad you had great weather and a wonderful time! You guys took great care of the house, I really appreciate it! Thanks for the review and we would love to host you again! Take care, Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Family Vacation Thanks to Great Rental!

  • 5 of 5

My extended family and I recently visited Ocean City, NJ for the first time this past August. We were not sure what to expect, but as soon as we arrived at the rental unit, we knew it was going to be a great trip......and it was. The location was the first thing that really stood out as perfect for our situation. The unit is not only a very short block and one half away from the beach, but it is also located across the street from a park, which made for a great activity for the kids after a day at the beach. Given that we stayed in for dinner every night, the nearby location of the Grocery store was also a nice perk. In addition to the unit being everything we had hoped, it was a pleasure working with the owner, as she was easy to get a hold of and was very open to answering any questions we had regarding the unit and Ocean City in general. Thanks for making this years trip a great one and we look forward to a repeat trip in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael! Thanks for your wonderful review! So glad we met and exceeded your expectations, I didn't want to disappoint, knowing it is your family's first time in OCNJ! There is much to see & do here, come back soon! Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Last minute birthday celebrations was a success! Beautiful home to fit my 11 friends and I. A block away from the beach as well. Restaurants a walking distance away! Great communication with Kim. She answers write away and answered all my questions with great detail.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bobby. That's wonderful you had a fab time. Birthdays only come once a year right?? Thanks for taking care of the house and for the great review! Best, Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful. The beach is walking distance, which was perfect. The boardwalk and certain restaurants were about 5 to 10 minutes driving, which wasn't bad at all. The neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful. My overall experience was great and the landlord Kim was awesome. She answered all my questions and responded quickly. She was very helpful and super nice. I will definitely stay again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review Yesenia! We're very happy to hear your grandparents had a blast. The location is a great drawing point for us and for our past tenants. The proximity to the beautiful 34th St beach and awesome playground/tennis/basketball court is enjoyed by everyone! We take great pride in our vacation home and it is very satisfying when we get great feedback! Hope to host you again soon! Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tinton Falls, NJ

Wonderful Times!!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great experience for our family. The location was prime: stores were very close, were able to walk if we needed anything, the kids enjoyed the park and the beach was so close we were there everyday. Having the elevator was a blessing. Kim, thank you so much for giving us the info to get the scooter, my wife was able to enjoy all our outings. The home was in excellent condition. The bedrooms were spacious and the bathrooms large. Having all the brochures in the TV cabinet was very helpful, we were able to find the boat rentals and restaurants. We will remember this week for quite awhile.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Ed! Thanks for writing a nice review. So glad we were able to help with the scooter so the missus could enjoy her time as well. That's great you guys got to visit the Cape May Zoo, my children loves it there! Happy to hear you guys had a fantastic time at our home. Please come back soon! :) Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Home!

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful vacation for our family of 10. We enjoyed everything about it, the elevator, the two floor layout, the amenities and the proximity to the beach. We took the 5 minute trolley to the boardwalk everyday, the children loved it so much! Thanks Kim for the info! Will definitely use this service again for future stays.

It's been a few weeks and the kids are still talking about what a great time they had. We absolutely love the beach down this end of the island, we flew kites after dinner a few nights and it was lovely. My 4 year old grandson had a ball at the park across the property. We also liked that we could walk to restaurants, desserts shops and convenient stores.

We will most certainly rent this condo again. Thanks for a wonderful vacation! We will see you next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike! Thanks for taking the time to write such an awesome review. We are glad you guys had a nice stay. It's great when our renters love our home the way we do. I knew the kids would love the park and the trolley, it's such a cool experience for the kids. In all honesty, we didn't even know the stop was right behind the house when we purchased it. It's definitely a great option for the adults, not having to drive and having to find parking at the boardwalk, right!?! :) Have a great rest of your summer Mike and Holly. We hope to host you again! Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Gold Coast Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $120



Refunds will be issued only if property is re-rented at the same price. If it is rented for a lesser amount post cancellation, only the amount that it rents for will be refunded. All refunds will be less $250.
Security deposit of $300 will be returned if condo is clean and damage free when checking out. An extra fee will be withheld from security deposit if the property is not left in the same condition as found upon check in.


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties