Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious, Gulf-Front Condo in Crystal Beach - Pool & Hot Tub

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,632 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

This is truly one of the best condominiums in Destin! Gulf-front location, beautiful beachfront property! This mid-rise complex is spacious, comfortable, and secure. It will be everything you are looking for in a vacation rental!! It does not get any better than this! Privacy with great amenities.

Enjoy this spacious (1634 square foot) condominium in Crystal Dunes. Conveniently located - great views of the gulf! Experience beautiful sunsets from your private balcony. Completely furnished and has an easy open floor plan with tons of upgrades. Nine-foot ceilings with crown molding, Corian counter tops, solid wood interior doors, large utility room with cabinets and sink, master bedroom with the BEST gulf view. Close to many restaurants, shopping, and entertainment.

King-size bed in master bedroom; queen-size bed in second bedroom; two twin beds in third bedroom. Four Flat Screen TVs, DVD/VCR combination in LR. Free WiFi.

Non-smoking. Pets are NOT allowed. 7 nights minimum stay, SATURDAY - SATURDAY ONLY

BEACH UMBRELLA SERVICE AVAILABLE FROM CRYSTAL DUNES VENDOR (DURING SEASON, NOT INCLUDED IN RENT)!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Lee Ann Black
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2017

About Lee Ann Black

I live in Arkansas. I have been in the Real Estate Development / Management business since 1984. I currently manage 38 apartment complexes located in 4 states and also manage numerous single family homes. Because of my experience, I personally manage my condo.

Lee Ann Black purchased this condo in 2005

Why Lee Ann Black chose Crystal Beach

I began vacationing in Destin in 1986. It has come a long way since then! I really fell in love with Destin and visited every year. Finally, when I decided to purchase a second home there, I chose this great condo. It is so convenient to everything! The floor plan is great for families. It still takes my breath every time I walk through the door!

What makes this condo unique

The most unique thing about the condo is that it is located directly on the beach in Crystal Beach, the most perfect area of Destin!

Map

We are located in the Crystal Beach neighborhood on Scenic Highway 98. There are many, many restaurants and places to shop within two blocks. Publix Grocery and Wal Mart are nearby also.

Amenities

Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1632 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wet Bar, Washer/Dryer, Private Baths, Linens included, Master Suite includes Heart-shaped Jacuzzi, Walk-in shower, Walk-in Closet and Double Vanity Sinks, On-site Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Private Beach Front, Chairs and Umbrella available daily (in season), Pets are NOT allowed

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious, Gulf-Front Condo in Crystal Beach - Pool & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
murfreesboro, tn
5

Love this property!

  • 5 of 5

Four senior ladies loving the location and the beach!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place. Good location. Couple of picky concerns

  • 4 of 5

The condo is really nice. It's right on the beach. Our only concerns were the whole condo complex is going down hill. The fans in the elavotors did not work. The lights for the elavotors did not work. The common locked beach box was a joke. It's never been locked or used in months. Small grips in the condo included the sliding glass door slid slowly and was very hard to move. Ice maker did not work there were extra ice cube trays to make up for the problem Most ceiling.fans you could not each the control string One electrical cover was missing. Door key does not unlock the dead bolt lock from outside The small small TV in bed rooms took awhile to get use to. Instruction on how to use TV would have been useful On last night the people above us were noisy like a heard of elephants. We had to turn the TV up to drown out the noise Dont know if they were renters or owners but clearly loud in our condo I know it sounds like picky stuff and it is. But it's better to know the small stuff and then to have it bother you when you arrive. None of it took away from our stay and we enjoyed the beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hot Fun in the summer time at Crystal Dunes Property ID 58990

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was everything it said it was and more. Was very clean and decorated beautiful. All employees were very nice and helpful. And the beach was beautiful. Thanks for sharing your home with us. Would love to came back sometime.

The Kennedy's Sugar Land Texas

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Benton Arkansas
3

The property was amazing. Alan the maintenance man is great.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review, Ray! Hope you'll keep us in mind for your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location--needs some TLC.

  • 4 of 5

The location right on the beach with master bedroom, den, and balcony all looking out on the beach was just perfect and convenient to many restaurants, shops, etc. However, there were several things about the functioning of the condo that needed attention. For instance, the doors to master bath would not even catch to close, much less lock. The top rack of the dishwasher would not slide in & out without great effort. Some of the lights, like the under cabinet lighting in the kitchen did not work. The otherwise nice, cushy sofa & loveseat were soiled and had a tear in one of the pillows. No, we did not report these problems because they are not the type of issues that could be resolved easily & quickly during our visit, but the owner should address them in order to continue to rent the property. The ad for this property indicated that it included a voucher for 1 beach umbrella & 2 beach chairs. To us, that meant that they were included with the rental amount; however, we discovered that only entitled us to purchase the rental of the chairs for $150.

I read reviews before renting the property that indicated that the decor needed to be updated. I agree, but that did not distract from the comfort & enjoyment of our visit; however, these other matters did and should be addressed.

I am still waiting on the refund of the damage deposit. I feel that 14 days is too long for the refund.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nellie! Thank you so much for your review and for bringing these matters to our attention. We were not aware of them and are taking care of them now. Your feedback means a lot to us and we really appreciate your help in making our condo even better! We’re so glad you had a great vacation and hope to see you again next year!​
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean with a GREAT location!

  • 5 of 5

Super clean grounds and rooms with an amazing view. Absolute great location on the beach. Area wasn't too busy, with short access to everything. Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.