Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious, Gulf-Front Condo in Crystal Beach - Pool & Hot Tub

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,632 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

This is truly one of the best condominiums in Destin! Gulf-front location, beautiful beachfront property! This mid-rise complex is spacious, comfortable, and secure. It will be everything you are looking for in a vacation rental!! It does not get any better than this! Privacy with great amenities.

Enjoy this spacious (1634 square foot) condominium in Crystal Dunes. Conveniently located - great views of the gulf! Experience beautiful sunsets from your private balcony. Completely furnished and has an easy open floor plan with tons of upgrades. Nine-foot ceilings with crown molding, Corian counter tops, solid wood interior doors, large utility room with cabinets and sink, master bedroom with the BEST gulf view. Close to many restaurants, shopping, and entertainment.

King-size bed in master bedroom; queen-size bed in second bedroom; two twin beds in third bedroom. Four Flat Screen TVs, DVD/VCR combination in LR. Free WiFi.

Non-smoking. Pets are NOT allowed. 7 nights minimum stay, SATURDAY - SATURDAY ONLY

BEACH UMBRELLA SERVICE AVAILABLE FROM CRYSTAL DUNES VENDOR (DURING SEASON, NOT INCLUDED IN RENT)!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Lee Ann Black
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2017

About Lee Ann Black

I live in Arkansas. I have been in the Real Estate Development / Management business since 1984. I currently manage 38 apartment complexes located in 4 states and also manage numerous single family homes. Because of my experience, I personally manage my condo.

Lee Ann Black purchased this condo in 2005

Why Lee Ann Black chose Scenic Gulf Drive West

I began vacationing in Destin in 1986. It has come a long way since then! I really fell in love with Destin and visited every year. Finally, when I decided to purchase a second home there, I chose this great condo. It is so convenient to everything! The floor plan is great for families. It still takes my breath every time I walk through the door!

What makes this condo unique

The most unique thing about the condo is that it is located directly on the beach in Crystal Beach, the most perfect area of Destin!

Amenities

Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1632 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wet Bar, Washer/Dryer, Private Baths, Linens included, Master Suite includes Heart-shaped Jacuzzi, Walk-in shower, Walk-in Closet and Double Vanity Sinks, On-site Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Private Beach Front, Chairs and Umbrella available daily (in season), Pets are NOT allowed

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious, Gulf-Front Condo in Crystal Beach - Pool & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
5

Hot Fun in the summer time at Crystal Dunes Property ID 58990

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was everything it said it was and more. Was very clean and decorated beautiful. All employees were very nice and helpful. And the beach was beautiful. Thanks for sharing your home with us. Would love to came back sometime.

The Kennedy's Sugar Land Texas

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Benton Arkansas
3

The property was amazing. Alan the maintenance man is great.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review, Ray! Hope you'll keep us in mind for your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location--needs some TLC.

  • 4 of 5

The location right on the beach with master bedroom, den, and balcony all looking out on the beach was just perfect and convenient to many restaurants, shops, etc. However, there were several things about the functioning of the condo that needed attention. For instance, the doors to master bath would not even catch to close, much less lock. The top rack of the dishwasher would not slide in & out without great effort. Some of the lights, like the under cabinet lighting in the kitchen did not work. The otherwise nice, cushy sofa & loveseat were soiled and had a tear in one of the pillows. No, we did not report these problems because they are not the type of issues that could be resolved easily & quickly during our visit, but the owner should address them in order to continue to rent the property. The ad for this property indicated that it included a voucher for 1 beach umbrella & 2 beach chairs. To us, that meant that they were included with the rental amount; however, we discovered that only entitled us to purchase the rental of the chairs for $150.

I read reviews before renting the property that indicated that the decor needed to be updated. I agree, but that did not distract from the comfort & enjoyment of our visit; however, these other matters did and should be addressed.

I am still waiting on the refund of the damage deposit. I feel that 14 days is too long for the refund.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nellie! Thank you so much for your review and for bringing these matters to our attention. We were not aware of them and are taking care of them now. Your feedback means a lot to us and we really appreciate your help in making our condo even better! We’re so glad you had a great vacation and hope to see you again next year!​
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean with a GREAT location!

  • 5 of 5

Super clean grounds and rooms with an amazing view. Absolute great location on the beach. Area wasn't too busy, with short access to everything. Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great time with family. Small property, with big amenities. Can't go wrong!!!

  • 4 of 5

6 floors, 2 large centralized elevators, beach access on both sides of property. Swimming pool is too cool, and NEVER gets sun. Hot tub is too hot. I have an in ground pool and hot tub, so I feel I can comment honestly on both. While commenting on pool I must throw in the sign that says, NO EATING OR DRINKING IN POOL AREA!!! What, I'm on vacation!!! The unit itself was fine. I came to enjoy the beach and the area. The T.V.'s were very small, but I didn't come to watch T.V. the layout was nice, and the kitchen was very good. Only negative was the sofa and chairs in living area were a little dated. Trash chutes were nice, not having to walk to a dumpster. I've stayed in the very plush and you pay double. Although you have nicer upgrades in those it's not in my eyes worth double. Would like them to heat the pool to at least 85. Allow cans and cups in pool area. I can understand the food, and tobacco products. All in all I do recommend this property, just understand you're going to have blue lips if you stay in the pool. Also nice to have beach service, and washer and dryer.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Beach front condo was amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was awesome! Large 3 bedroom 3 bath condo that was very clean and layed out perfectly. It was super easy to book, everyone was pleasant to work with!! We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

We are located in the Crystal Beach neighborhood on Scenic Highway 98. There are many, many restaurants and places to shop within two blocks. Publix Grocery and Wal Mart are nearby also.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.