Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hawaii Kai Lagoon front Townhouse

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,475 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom 2.5 bath townhome, beautiful mountain and marina views

Beautiful waterfront townhome at The Moorings. Features a full kitchen, living-room, and lanai as well as 3 bedrooms and 2 1/2 bathrooms. Has captivating mountain & marina views and is fully furnished. On the water!

Enjoy boating, kayaking, surfing, and other water sports or just watch it all from your lanai while relaxing and enjoying the peaceful setting in the Moorings, one of the most beautiful calm coves of Hawaii Kai's marina. You can relax or swim in the crystal blue pool, or enjoy a romantic dinner to the sounds of palm trees swaying in the wind. This place is truly magical. The manicured grounds, abundant in plumeria trees and the safe private, compound, make this a perfect place for families, retirees, or executives who want to enjoy the real Hawaii in style.

Minutes to Haunama Bay, Sandy Beach, Costco, Starbucks, Longs Drugs, Safeway, numerous restaurants, shopping and movie theaters.


This is a quiet community, and we want to help keep it that way. If you are planning noisy partying during your stay, please look elsewhere.

The bedding arrangements are as follows:

Master bedroom has a King size bed.

Each of the two other bedrooms has a twin size bed.

There are 2 twin size and 1 full-size folding foam mattresses.

The downstairs couch can be used as a bed.

Tax ID#: TA-086-920-3968-01, TA-021-922-8160-01

More Details

Property Manager
Alohana Realty LLC
Speaks: english, french, mandarin, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

What makes this townhome unique

3 Bedroom 2.5 bath townhome, beautiful mountain and marina views


Hawaii Kai Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1475 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King, 2 Twin


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Hawaii Kai Lagoon front Townhouse
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Unit was dirty when we arrived. Expired food in the cabinets. Dirty shirt on the shelf. On the first night there, roaches flying around in the bedroom. First night we spent cleaning up the unit as much as we could. Bath tub was filthy. Clothes washer had problems working, dishwasher broke and had to be replace after we left. Real Estate company that managed this property did not want to give a discount for all the issues we went through. Owner demanded that we terminate our rental agreement earlier because they wanted to use their unit. I wouldn't rent this place again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Regarding the review above by Mr. F. Yamagata (above), 1. This guest reserved far in advance. 2. The owner demanded that we cancel the dates that they needed to stay at their property. We notified the guest, and gave them the option of a. Cancelling their entire stay, with full refund; b. Leaving during the dates the owners needed (approx. 9 nights), then returning. c. Cancelling approx. ½ of their stay. 3. The guest chose option c. We apologized many times and voluntarily gave them a discount for the inconvenience. But this was not enough. Apparently, this caused them a great deal of stress. 4. Before their arrival, we worked very hard to help them search for other suitable replacement accommodations. They rejected all options, and finally rejected our efforts to help them. 5. From the first day through the last day of their stay, they complained constantly. No matter what we did (additional cleaning, refunded cleaning fee, multiple trouble call visits), it was not enough. 6. After vacating, the guests demanded “$1,324.00. If we did not pay them, they said they would give us a terrible review on vrbo. We apologized that they were unhappy. We apologized again that the owner had changed their schedule. Their reply: Pay them $1,324.00 – or else! We refused to negotiate in this manner. Note to future guests: This owner no longer has the option of demanding that we cancel guests in this manner. Please read all the positive reviews, to put this review in perspective.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anaheim, California

A Pleasantly Surprised Vacation Home for the Whole Family

  • 5 of 5

We had a family of 3 generations stayed in this property. This is a very comfortable house on the lagoon. The morning view from the master bedroom balcony is fabulous with the sun rising. It is magic. We all enjoyed the open comfort of the great room, which connects the kitchen, dining area, and living area with the patio beyond. Vacation in Hawaii is enriched tremendously with such a wonderful home to come back to after a whole day of sight seeing, touring and beach combing.

Owner representative is very attentive to our needs. He responded to urgent situations on a timely basis. The Wifi was off due to cable company changing the system. The representative was able to restore the Wifi at the house after he spent a long time trouble shooting with the cable company.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Great Getaway

  • 4 of 5

This is a great location with a beautiful view in a very quiet neighborhood. It Is very spacious and has all of the comforts of home. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be away from the Waikiki scene. The management was very responsive to our needs.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Washington

Great view

  • 4 of 5

This was a very beautiful location to vacation. The Manager was very helpful and responsive to any of my needs. I would go back. Since I have had 2 knee replacements, the TV viewing area furniture was a little low for my comfort. The kitchen had all the essentials, but was a little lacking if you were doing lots of cooking for larger groups.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York

Perfect as shown in the pictures

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this beautiful property in September this year. The house, and everything in the house is brand new and clean. There is a wonderful view of marina and the mountains. Location of the house could not be better - 15 mins drive to Waikiki and maybe 25 mins to the airport. Costco is like 2 minutes away which was very convenient for our long stay in the house.

Gavin, the property manager, did an amazing job. He had everything ready for us and he was reachable at all times.

We were provided kayaks - don't miss kayaking through marina, it's beautiful.

The only issue that we had was rude neighbor next door, that was complaining about the noise. At first, we didn't realize that the walls are very thin and you can hear when someone is having a normal-tone conversation. After her 'nicely' asking us to S*UT UP, we started going to bed early and trying not to talk at all after 9 pm.

Besides that, everything else was perfect!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Jackie Precious

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! The apartment was all that we needed - a real 'home from home'.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional