Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cute Studio in Central Waikiki at the Chic Bamboo Hotel

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 229 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Tastefully remodeled studio with kitchenette, everything you need for 2 people.

This studio is located in a serene and intimate boutique hotel in Waikiki offering an oasis of calm in the heart of Honolulu Hawaii.

The brand new Kitchenette Studio includes a full two burner counter top stove, sink, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster and dish ware. Brand new bamboo flooring throughout.

Complimentary high-speed internet access and a large flat screen TV is provided. The lanai looks over the cute Kings Village shopping and eatery area, and also towards a mountain view.

Located just a block from the beach! Close to everywhere you want to go in Hawaii, our ideal location is within easy walking distance or within one mile of many attractions like Waikiki Beach (.2 miles). Just a block away from Food Pantry grocery store. Royal Hawaiian Center and Waikiki Beach Walk are just a short walk away. Popular attractions like the Honolulu Zoo (.5 miles), Kapiolani Park and Diamond Head (.5 miles), and the Waikiki Aquarium (.8 miles) are all located nearby. A tranquil paradise in the heart of Honolulu, Aqua Bamboo Waikiki is the perfect place to stay when you want to see and do it all! Outer sanctuary includes a saltwater pool with waterfall, jet spa, sauna, BBQ grill and cabana.

Parking is available at the Hawaiian Monarch Hotel next door for $25/day, unlimited in/out privileges. (Price subject to change)

We do not accept 2-night bookings unless they start or end next to another booking. Please contact us for more information regarding 2-night bookings.

Tax ID#: TA-089-880-1664-01

More Details

Property Manager
Alohana Realty LLC
Speaks: english, french, mandarin, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

What makes this studio unique

Enjoy this recently renovated unit centrally located in the Bamboo Hotel.

About the Bamboo:

93 Rooms / 12 Floors, Pool and Jacuzzi, wraparound sundeck in Baliesque surrounding, 24-hour security, 2 elevators.

Amenities

Waikiki Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 10
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Floor Area:
  • 229 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
45% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cute Studio in Central Waikiki at the Chic Bamboo Hotel
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
5

Des séjours inoubliables!

  • 5 of 5

J'ai adoré mes séjours à l'hôtel AquaBaboo 1005. C'est une unité privée dans l'hôtel. Le check in et check out sont facilitants ça c'est de l'autose vice selon les indications fournies avant notre arrivée; Gavin, le gestionnaire de la location répond très rapidement aux demandes et est très accommodant pour offrir les services et info nécessaires. L'hôtel est très bien situé et est proche de tous : autobus à quelques pas, Food Pentry (épicerie) à côté, Market place, lieu de location des voitures, boutiques, plage, etc. Tout peut se faire à pied.

Bien que la chambre est un peut petite et peu équipée pour la grosse cuisine, on a pu quand même cuisiné tous les soirs, grâce au BBQ situé proche de la magnifique piscine et spa. Le personnel de l'hôtel est très gentil. Un des jeune homme du personnel nous a grandement aidé pour le shuttle vers l'aéroport, à la dernière minute et pas cher, car notre shuttle réservé avec Rabi Trans ne s'est pas présenté, après 10 min. de l'heure convenue (ils nous ont demandé d'être là 10 min. à l'avance en plus).

Je n'hésiterai pas à réserver à nouveau cette unité si je reviens à Honolulu.

Ngoc-My Tu

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good budget stay

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The location is great- there's a car rental place right downstairs and the beach is only a couple blocks away. Aqua Bamboo is a very small but nice hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the place was mostly clean. The only negatives I have to say about the place are the air conditioner doesn't work very well, and if you want clean towels or sheets you have to wash them yourself. The washer and dryer located at the hotel is extremely slow to wash and dry so expect that to eat up a lot of time.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. The AC is being replaced this Saturday with a high quality Friedrich AC, noted for being quiet.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay on a budget!

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice stay at the Bamboo Hotel room 1050. Only a few small minor things. Like the room smelled moldy when sliding glass door was left shut. Room needed more ventilation like a second window or fan. Also, a full length mirror would have been nice before going out to a nice event or dinner. But overall we had a nice stay and would recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet

  • 5 of 5

We were on the 10th floor for waikiki this place was amazingly quiet. Most of the tour pick ups were within a block it two. The hotel has 5 of 6 rooms on the floor so you didn't hear other guests running back and forth at all hours. I would stay here again for the price. It is a smaller size room but we only had 2 people and it was a place to crash near a lot of things to do. We had some trouble when getting there But the realty Mr. Baer answered all questions promptly and everything was cleared up quickly.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

While the unit was on the smaller side, it was loaded with thoughtful features. They had beach toys and towels, a pack and play for the baby, a very nice kitchenette, and access to a very nice pool and hot tub area. All of this right in the middle of Waikiki for a really reasonable price. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fremantle, Western Australia
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this well located property. Easy walking distance to Waikiki Beach and if you are coming from the airport by city bus, there is a bus stop less than 50mtrs away. Great pool area and complimentary coffee and filtered water in the lobby. Kitchen area in room was well stocked with utensils and cooking equipment and there was a good selection of beach equipment also.

Overall, good value for money accommodation - would stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Golf
7 Minutes
Ala Wai Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
H-1
Nearest Beach
3 Minutes
Waikiki Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties