Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kapalua Bay Villa Gold Stunning Beach Front! Fall Special 7th night free!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 5

Fill short gaps between reservations to $ave!

We invite you to be carried away by this luxury beachfront villa overlooking the azure waters of beautiful Oneloa Bay. Our property is uniquely positioned above the beach in the most desirable location of Kapalua, the crown jewel of West Maui.

This spacious contemporary home is just a short stroll to pristine beaches, sparkling pools, golf, tennis and the exclusive Montage Spa.

As you enter the villa’s inviting great room, you’re mesmerized by the expansive view of the great Pacific Ocean and surrounding islands framed by wall to wall windows. Walking onto the lanai extends your living to the secluded warm sandy beach below.

Imagine relaxing on a comfortable lawn chair watching the sea life frolic, embraced by the warm ocean breeze, listening to the soothing sound of surf, and sipping that fine cocktail. For dinner, choose from the many fine dining experiences in and around Kapalua—Merrimam’s a short stroll along the scenic coastal trail in front of us is a favorite but you'll be tempted to dine in when you see our gourmet kitchen; complete with granite counter tops, high end appliances, and cookware. We will even arrange to have the refrigerator stocked with your favorites on arrival.

The two spacious master suites are equally impressive. The first master has a plush king size bed, the same phenomenal ocean views, and private en suite rich with every upgrade including a deep luxurious soaking tub and separate shower. The second king master suite can be configured as twins, has a beautiful private walk out lanai to take in the ocean views. It too has a luxurious en suite with natural stone and granite counter tops. You will soon drift off to the soothing rhythmic sounds of the surf as you dream about your amazing island adventures.

Included for the comfort and convenience of our valued guests are the following:

-A personal greeter to welcome you to the island, ensure your comfort and familiarize you with the many features of your lovely home away from home. (on request)

-Shelves stocked with your favorite foods and beverages just waiting for you upon arrival. (on request)

-Mid stay towel and linen service, when you stay 10 days or more (daily service available at an additional fee)

-Generous discounts on Golf at the world class Bay and Plantation courses.

-Beach towels/beach chairs/hair dryers

-Door to door shuttle service for your convenience on resort.

-Secure wireless internet

-Personal Concierge to help you plan activities and adventures

-Our on-site manager to ensure your every need and expectation is met.

So what are you waiting for? Come let us spoil you. Just give us a call. We'll make it easy!

More Details

Property Manager
Vicky
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Vicky

Mark and Kate Hug ventured to Maui several years ago and fell in love with all the island has to offer. They found West Maui to be ideal to watch the whales and their babies that visit every year from January to April. Lahaina is their favorite town to walk around, shop, and have a sunset dinner on one of town’s many comfortable dining establishments. They finally purchased a villa in Kapalua as their eventual retirement home. But while they wait for day, they want to share the beauty of their home and Maui with the many visitors from around the world. Relax, rejuvenate, and revive your spirit in Maui.

Why Vicky chose West Maui

Beautiful Kapalua Resort is surrounded by 22,000 acres of natural wonder and is home to a variety of tropical birds, exotic plants, fish, and giant sea turtles. During the months of January through April, Kapalua Bay and surrounding waters are playgrounds for an abundance of whales and their young.

What makes this villa unique

This is one of few properties in the resort that is truly beach front as opposed to ocean front. This unique benefit puts the stairs to the sand at your front door!

Amenities

Kapalua Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
24% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Kapalua Bay Villa Gold Stunning Beach Front! Fall Special 7th night free!
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 29 reviews
5

Just as pictured!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful villa! Had a fabulous time in Maui mostly because of where we stayed! Loved walking down to the beach everyday! The kids appreciated the waves and even got to swim with the sea turtles right outside our door! Villa had everything we needed! Can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vacaville, CA
4

Beautiful view, nice stay but could use a little TLC

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed at this condo for a week. I must say the views and proximity to the beach are outstanding. The grounds are very well kept. The condo itself has positives and negatives and will discuss both in order to provide and honest review. Positive: The condo is spacious and well appointed. There is a good deal of space for 5 adults. The bathrooms were large and spacious. The condo was well appointed with beach gear and entertainment also. Property management is quick and responsive. Again, the view is amazing. Negative: We had an issues with ants on the entire lanai and a small amount within the condo. The condo was scheduled regular but spraying, which helped, but was disappointed that a large number of dead bugs were left all over the condo and not cleaned up after spraying. One of the lounge chairs on the lanai was in a poor condition with metal framing very rusted. It looked as though it was ready to break. It was reported and removed quickly but never replaced. The overall all condition was nice, but there were areas of cracked floor tile, mismatched wall paint and water stains on the wall. One would assume that the overall condition of the condo would be much higher given the cost to stay. The harshness of the weather and humidity and moisture should be taken into consideration in the care of condos in this location. Overall it was a nice stay, would probably consider cost and value before another stay

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Aloha Vacation Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southlake, TX
5

Beautiful Place with a Great View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been coming to the Kapalua and staying at the Bay Villas for over 20 years. This villa has the best location on the property. The villa was clean and had a good supply of beach accessories. I was a little disappointed with the twin beds in the second bedroom which seemed to have plastic mattress pads.Our grown kids found sleeping on the couch more comfortable.Enjoyed he full size washer and dryer. But all in all it was a fabulous vacation

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so please to hear our guest and her family enjoyed their stay! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to her return next year! Just want to clarify one comment for our future guests: The mattresses are covered in a breathable hypoallergenic material and then topped with a quilted mattress pad. There is no plastic cover as suggested. Our guest thought her children were perspiring because of the cover. She reported this after the first night and we had housekeeping there in 10 minutes to remove the cover and remake the beds with fresh linens. They then showed the guest how to operate the climate control in that room for maximum comfort.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful vacation at this beautiful condo. As others have shared, the views are unbelievable. The condo is clean and well organized. I loved how easily we could get to the walking path and beach. Also, there were many choices for great dining within walking distance (Merriman's being my favorite!). And, there were many grocery shopping choices nearby, and the Honolua Store was convenient to pick up odds and ends. Parking was also very convenient. And, our communication with the owner--from booking the condo to follow-up after our stay--was great. But, by far, the number one reason that I want stay at this condo again are the views--they were absolutely amazing!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nevada City, Ca.
5

Two Months in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fantastic location, beautiful condo, god customer service and great whale watching.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Aloha Vacation Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bermuda Dunes, CA
5

Hawaii Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Outstanding

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees