Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR Lake Travis House, Steps to the Water, Sleeps 8

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 8

Our 2BR Lake Travis retreat is perfect for any group, whether you are traveling for a reunion, family vacation, romantic getaway, or with colleagues. This amazing lake house sits on a large, private property just steps away from Lake Travis. The main living space has an open floor plan with the combined fully-equipped kitchen, dining area, and family room. The family room has an oversized wrap-around couch and flat screen TV. Our guests enjoy panoramic lake views from the surrounding windows. The two bedrooms come with comfortable king beds and plenty of closet space. Climb up the captain’s ladder to our loft space overlooking the living room. The loft space has two cozy queen beds and standard cable TV. The shared bathroom has a unique shower/tub combo with rain water shower head. Although the home itself is inviting and comfortable, the property might be the best part. Our lake retreat has many amazing amenities such as the metal fire pit, volleyball net, hammock,and direct lake access.

This home's location allows for a great balance of outdoor activities, such as hiking, biking, and swimming combined with relaxing luxuries. On our property we have an outdoor volley ball court, fire pit, and plenty of outdoor space to entertain family and friends. The property has deeded access to lots of shoreline. When the lake is low and pulls back it provides a massive expanse of shoreline exposing beaches with unique rocks and shells. The house is located directly next to the private Paradise Cove Marina where you can rent all different types of water crafts. There are plenty of places to dine near the home, too. A short 30 minute drive will take you right into the heart of downtown Austin!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About TurnKey Vacation Rentals

This property was purchased by the marina to provide the best of boat worlds.

Why TurnKey Vacation Rentals chose Hudson Bend

Beach, Rental Boats, Large Garden, One of few launching locations when lake is low, private, the list goes on and on.

What makes this house unique

There is a 300 acre ranch under the water that is above water when the lake is low. About 1/2 of it is above water this summer. There are beaches, ledges for fishing, hiking, arrow heads, privacy, all available to the renter. House sits enxt to our private Marina which offers boat rental and docking options.


Rocky Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

2BR Lake Travis House, Steps to the Water, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.2105265 based on 19 reviews

Lake Travis House

  • 5 of 5

The property was fabulous! Huge open yard, huge porch and lots of seating. Beautiful to sit outside and sip some coffee. Inside the house was comfortable and homey. Lots of room, extra blankets and pillows. Some of the dishes were dirty, but not anything that couldn't be clean. Would gladly recommend this location! I would come back every time!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

great location

  • 4 of 5

fun vacation

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Vacation Home Right Off lake

  • 4 of 5

The property was very clean with comfortable beds and couch/recliner. The kitchen was nice was newer appliances and cable was available. Nice full deck and plenty of outdoor furniture! The text/email alerts were very convenient throughout the trip. The closets in the rooms are full of pillows, blankets, etc. but look out, there may be a vacuum cleaner or other supplies that may be getting in your way.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

The two bedroom home was great! I loved that it was so close to the lake, that was awesome! There was a minor issue with the door knob and I called and someone came out immediately. Other than that we were very pleased with our stay. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Wedding Weekend

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect for our nearby wedding. Despite rain all weekend, we enjoyed the view and accommodations. We got rec'd early check in and late check out which was great. the TurnKey notifications were continuous and was continuously updated. We will definitely rent again in spring when warm and sunny.

Some issues that came up for us that i am sure the owner would want to know.

The coffee pot was malfunctioning, it would not pull water up into the coffee ground area, though it looks brand new.

The tub is very slippery when stepping in so you might want to consider some safe grippers to avoid a nasty fall by a client.

The couch was stained but comfortable and the foot stools were very stained- may be time for some updates in more durable fabrics, leather or vinyl something cleanable.

The outdoor furniture and cushions some pretty dated and rough shape. The view could have been better with some trimming up of property.

Cleanliness was ok but the cleaning charge was very excessive. That is the highest fee we have paid for vrbo properties especially this size.

Overall still would recommend and would return.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, thank you so much for writing us. We can't do it without our guests feedback. We have taken steps to remedy the things you mentioned. Thanks again for pointing those things out. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location is awesome and the house is fairly comfortable. The kitchen supplies/ammenities need more attention. The dishes, utinsiles weren't clean and none of the small appliance (coffee maker, toaster) were in working order. Also a lot of the outdoor furniture were old/broken or with torn up upholstery. I will come back and will recommend this property again, but i'll be bringing my own kitchen needs next time.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Mona, thank you so much for the kind words and helpful feedback! We are putting new procedures in place with our housekeeping staff to make sure everything in the home is spotless in the future. We're also making updates to the furniture outside. Thanks again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


This location has two houses each having the same price. It is on the south side of the lake so it is closer to most attractions and restaurants and the fun.


Rates & Availability


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties