Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR Lake Travis House, Steps to the Water, Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 8

Our 2BR Lake Travis retreat is perfect for any group, whether you are traveling for a reunion, family vacation, romantic getaway, or with colleagues. This amazing lake house sits on a large, private property just steps away from Lake Travis. The main living space has an open floor plan with the combined fully-equipped kitchen, dining area, and family room. The family room has an oversized wrap-around couch and flat screen TV. Our guests enjoy panoramic lake views from the surrounding windows. The two bedrooms come with comfortable king beds and plenty of closet space. Climb up the captain’s ladder to our loft space overlooking the living room. The loft space has two cozy queen beds and standard cable TV. The shared bathroom has a unique shower/tub combo with rain water shower head. Although the home itself is inviting and comfortable, the property might be the best part. Our lake retreat has many amazing amenities such as a hammock and direct lake access.

This home's location allows for a great balance of outdoor activities, such as hiking, biking, and swimming combined with relaxing luxuries. On our property we have plenty of outdoor space to entertain family and friends. The property has deeded access to lots of shoreline. When the lake is low and pulls back it provides a massive expanse of shoreline exposing beaches with unique rocks and shells. The house is located directly next to the private Paradise Cove Marina where you can rent all different types of water crafts. There are plenty of places to dine near the home, too. A short 30 minute drive will take you right into the heart of downtown Austin!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About TurnKey Vacation Rentals

This property was purchased by the marina to provide the best of boat worlds.

Why TurnKey Vacation Rentals chose Rocky Ridge

Beach, Rental Boats, Large Garden, One of few launching locations when lake is low, private, the list goes on and on.

What makes this house unique

There is a 300 acre ranch under the water that is above water when the lake is low. About 1/2 of it is above water this summer. There are beaches, ledges for fishing, hiking, arrow heads, privacy, all available to the renter. House sits enxt to our private Marina which offers boat rental and docking options.

Amenities

Rocky Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
25% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
2BR Lake Travis House, Steps to the Water, Sleeps 8
average rating of 3.9583333 based on 24 reviews
1

Not a good experience, hope they fix the issue

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unfortunately, we found some very poor conditions at this house in the form of roaches. There were roaches all over the kitchen, dead and alive and roach feces in the drawers, utensils and pots and pans. I reached out to the management company and after a few attempts we decided to leave. I gave them a call and I will say they were gracious enough to give us a refund and let us leave early. I hope they are able to get the house fogged and cleaned up so this doesn't happen to anyone else. Other than that the house is pleasant and it has a beautiful view of the lake.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so sorry to hear about the roach issue that came up and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to remedy issues in any way we can so our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Please know that we have since set up monthly pest control service at the home to ensure this problem does not occur again. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lake House Rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We picked this rental due to location and it didn’t disappoint. This place is great if you are looking to have fun outdoors and be close to the water. That being said, I feel they maintain the landscape and the outside of the home and neglect the interior. The inside could definitely use a bit of a face lift. They also need to spray the house regularly we spotted some bugs in the kitchen which was the worst part of our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Felisha, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crystal City, TX
3

Lake getaway 5 nights stay.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of the house is awesome, but when we walked in I could see cob webs all over ther wall in the kitchen. The furniture definitely needs to be replaced, the recliner is broken and the cushions on the couch need cleaning. The house also needs to get fumegated for a really bad pest problem. It was bad that no one wanted to eat the food made inside or use any utensils from there. Arrangements were made to get us into another house unfortunately it took turnkey a while, and only got us the other house for our last night there. The sprinklers also go on at about 9pm and wet the in need of repairs bbq grill area. So don't cook at that time. I also called to get the time changed, which I was told would be changed, but they must have forgot. Overall, if there had not been a pest problem I could have overlooked everything else. But we still made the best of the lake by renting a pontoon, and jet ski at the marina next door. The fishing was good along the rocks also.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Raymond, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to move you to a new home the following morning after you had notified us, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know. Please be assured we are currently addressing the pest issue in the home in order to ensure this does not happen again. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice but needs work

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrive to the house there were a few roaches dead and alive in the drawers and on the floor. Other than that it's what we expected. It was a bit far from everything but I like that it was close to the Dam and the park. Although it's by the lake there's not really much you could do there without water tools. However it's a great place for friends to have a gathering

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Samaria, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure the home is professionally serviced by pest control to address the pest issue you reported. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Damon, TX
5

Beautiful Location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time! My friends and I stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. Plenty of room for us. Big patio that we got to watch the storm roll in from. Big yard which we got to use for some polish horsehoes and cornhole. Had a blast!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joseph, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lake Travis House

  • 5 of 5

The property was fabulous! Huge open yard, huge porch and lots of seating. Beautiful to sit outside and sip some coffee. Inside the house was comfortable and homey. Lots of room, extra blankets and pillows. Some of the dishes were dirty, but not anything that couldn't be clean. Would gladly recommend this location! I would come back every time!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

This location has two houses each having the same price. It is on the south side of the lake so it is closer to most attractions and restaurants and the fun.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.