Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Wrightsville Beach Getaway

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Wrightsville Beach Duplex on quite southend of the island. Downstairs unit of 1940's cottage. Across the street from the ocean. Fishing, crabbing, surfing and beach combing are favorite activities here along with other water sports and beach games. A short walk in the sand to Oceanic pier for dining or grill out at the house and walk back to the waterway for a spectacular sunset. Rate includes linens for beds, towels and taxes.

This is our personal getaway we would like to share with you.

Reminder: This is a weekly rental. Please do not ask about long term. Thank you.

More Details

Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2017



South End House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • wheelchair accessible
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Public beach access to the ocean is right across the street. Sound side is a block behind the house - Great for floating and fishing.


3.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

22% Complete
44% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Wrightsville Beach Getaway
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews

I loved it.

  • 5 of 5

It was a beautiful home in the perfect area for easy beach access. I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed !! We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sykesville, MD

Great for a beach vacation

  • 3 of 5

The owner was very nice and actually had us on the upstairs apartment that is bigger and it has a very nice balcony with an hammock. The house is simple great for a week vacation. The beach entrance is literally across the street, the house provides parking and everything you need for a nice stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Close to the beach , quiet, clean. The beds were terrible, rolling toward the middle, so creaky.

  • 4 of 5

Amy graciously replaced the queen mattress. The twin beds were so bad that even my athletic 27 year old had back aches every morning. If all the matresses were replaced I would LOVE to come back.They provided beach supplies, coffee, some food. We left food for the next people. Nice place.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good place!!!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, the place had everything we needed and in a great location! It was accommodating with supplies and loved the bonus of having bikes. We lucked out in between long term renters upstairs so had the place to "ourselves". Futon was a good bonus for housing 5 of us. Only great addition would be to make the shower outside a little more private. With 1 bathroom for 5 people we utilized the shower as an extra "bathroom" and would be nice to have a curtain or something to make that a little easier. But overall no complaints and again for the money at Wrightsville, hard to beat!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A perfect beach cottage

  • 3 of 5

We had a great weekend at Wrightsville Beach. 95 and sunny. The property was perfectly located for a very quick walk to the beach and it had everything we needed. It is not as fancy as some of the surrounding homes but I prefer not having to worry about keeping everything perfect while on vacation. The only complaint I had was the unit was downstairs instead of up so there was no deck access to sit outside

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the place. Maybe next time you can rent the upstairs : )
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kings Mountain

Dated and musty but decorated fairly cute.

  • 1 of 5

Worst vacation ever! It rained early Tues. morning and we awoke to over 3 inches of water in the whole place. Clothes, bags, and even our digital camera was ruined because it was in our beach bag sitting on the floor. Going outside showed no other properties or drives were flooded. The drains here are obviously shot. Then, we had to move because of the water, and after paying a lot for a weeks stay (Sat. To Sat.). We asked for a refund because of the problems and the owner would only refund a fraction (about a third) saying "you all did stay three nights". Nothing for damage to our property, camera, the hassle, and losing a full day of our vacation. He showed ZERO interest in any type of customer service or care about anyones satisfaction ... just himself and his profit. Also refused to refund damage deposit until he saw "what we had damaged" ... we ... in his flooded, musty, non draining beach basement. He didnt care about what was damaged and ruined of ours. I am fully aware he had no control over the weather, but to not even refund half of a seven day trip that we only slept three nights is wrong. In short ... find somewhere else to stay. There are plenty of other options.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You have been reported to VRBO. Cheaters and liars like you should not be allowed to use this site. Luckily we have had many years of happy family and guests before and after running in to you. I feel sorry for our friends in Kings Mountain.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $150

Please note that we prefer to rent weekly. Holiday weeks will not be available for nightly rental - weekly only. Thank you

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.