Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2nd floor, washer/ dryer in the condo, sleeps 5

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 521 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

New ownership, beautful beachy decor, WIFI, cable, Too many features to list.

Under new ownership with queen bed, bunk, sleeper sofa, Wifi, washer & dryer in condo.

We wanted to let you know that unfortunately the HOA informed us (5/11/2017) that we have an issue with the balcony above us that needs repair. We are not sure when the repair will be completed but at this time guests cannot go out onto the balcony. You can certainly still enjoy the view. We hope you will still consider us for your vacation needs.

Welcome to condo 232, Seaside Retreat, at the Maravilla Resort on the second floor. This condo accommodates 5, it is newly constructed. Enjoy views of the the Gulf, lake and grounds from the living room.

Conveniently located on the second floor, yet, the complex has 3 central elevators.

This condo conveniently has a washer and dryer inside the unit so you do not have to leave the condo to wash your clothes.

We have smart TV's in both the living room and bedroom so you can log into your favorite accounts and applications. Please log out upon exiting the condo.

We have a full kitchen for your cooking needs. We offer complementary start up coffee for both types of coffee pots, the Keurig and the drip.

Please see the amenities section for more details.

The Maravilla is close to all the fun and restaurants on the island. Our location is minutes away from many beach pocket parks.

We offer corporate housing as well.

The Maravilla is a wonderful complex that is close to everything but just far enough that it feels more private and less of the hustle and bustle we get toward the center of the island.

We have 3 pools (one heated for the winter months), a hot tub, BBQ pits on the grounds, workout room, and a first come first serve gazebo at the pool. Beautiful tropical landscaping and so much more.

More Details

Property Manager
Christina Stevens
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2018

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 521 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen bed, Queen sleeper sofa, bunk bed to accommodate 5 tot
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
22% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2nd floor, washer/ dryer in the condo, sleeps 5
average rating of 4.4 based on 35 reviews
Seabrook, Texas
5

Very Grateful to The Owners, Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

The owners of this condo unit 232, were gracious enough to place their condo on the FEMA list for hurricane relief.

My wife, son and I were staying in a hotel for over three weeks prior to the condo becoming available. My wife is 8 months pregnant and the whole event has been very stressful for her. It was a very big relief being able to stay here and the condo was very comfortable.

I would highly recommend for anyone to stay here.

Thank you to the owner again, wish you the best.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were blessed to have you as a guest. It’s nice to help others in need. Thankfully your home is not back in order for your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Stay from Dec.24th to Jan.1st.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very very clean. The condo beding was so comfortable. It was vey well equipped with everything you could need and more., from A to Z literally. I couldn't say more about this unit. If you get the opportunity to rent this unit you will not regret it one bit. ❤❤❤

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach condo

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay in Galveston! The condo was very clean and offered everything you need for a wonderful getaway, and in a great location. I highly recommend staying here. One thing to consider is that you can't use the balcony because of structural issues. And for the record, there was no chance of early check-in, but it may have been because it was a busy weekend.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Terrible

  • 1 of 5

From start to finish the experience was horrible. The representative we dealt with was rude and uncaring (a real estate agent). The unit was filthy, much smaller than pictures, stale, etc.

This experience was so bad we will never use HomeAway again. This property should be removed.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thai is not true. This individual made horrid cursing threats to the HOA and myself. He was mad we had to check on the balcony issue. He cursed us out to a point the cops were almost involved. He is not lying to try and hurt this owner. Simply sad.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome and Beautiful condo!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is 5 stars!!!The condo was spotless and beautiful. You can tell the owner put a lot of care and thought into this condo.The beds, linens and washer and dryer were great!! The kitchen had everything we needed to cook with.The complex has two awesome pools and a hot tub. This is a must see. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bryan, TX
5

Well done!

  • 5 of 5

We recently visited Galveston and had the opportunity to stay in this condo. This condo was "well done" in so many ways. It was beautifully decorated with so many amenities. You can tell that the owner has gone the extra mile to make guests feel at home. It is located just off of the beaten path, adding to the relaxing environment it offers. We found the office staff friendly and insightful on island attractions.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay and kind words Ann. We appreciate your stay with us and hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Sanitation/ linens $75 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

No Saturday check in our check out for Spring Summer season.
Small pets ONLY considered. Pet information must be sent with reservation for approval.
All reservations are subject to contract review and acceptance. Please email names of all guests with ages when requesting a reservation. Rental agreement is executed when you request a booking with us.
$20 parking pass, per vehicle. Purchased upon arrival. Valid for entire stay. No cash accepted.
Contact for Winter Monthly rates in the Fall and Winter
Check in documents are sent to the tenant 48 hours before arrival at the email on file. You will need to review and print this documentation for access information.
Per our rental agreement we ONLY supply a start up amount of items like toilet paper, paper towel, and trash bags. You must bring what is needed for the duration of your stay. We do not provide toiletries such as shampoo and body soap.
VRBO/ HomeAway is a 3rd party company. You are not reserving this condo with their service as they just advertise and handle payments for our management company. All questions need to be directly sent to the property Manager. Email may result in a faster response during our busy Spring and Summer seasons.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties