Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2nd floor, washer/ dryer in the condo, sleeps 5

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 521 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

New ownership, beautful beachy decor, WIFI, cable, Too many features to list.

Under new ownership with queen bed, bunk, sleeper sofa, Wifi, washer & dryer in condo.

We wanted to let you know that unfortunately the HOA informed us (5/11/2017) that we have an issue with the balcony above us that needs repair. We are not sure when the repair will be completed but at this time guests cannot go out onto the balcony. You can certainly still enjoy the view. We hope you will still consider us for your vacation needs.

Welcome to condo 232, Seaside Retreat, at the Maravilla Resort on the second floor. This condo accommodates 5, it is newly constructed. Enjoy views of the the Gulf, lake and grounds from the living room.

Conveniently located on the second floor, yet, the complex has 3 central elevators.

This condo conveniently has a washer and dryer inside the unit so you do not have to leave the condo to wash your clothes.

We have smart TV's in both the living room and bedroom so you can log into your favorite accounts and applications. Please log out upon exiting the condo.

We have a full kitchen for your cooking needs. We offer complementary start up coffee for both types of coffee pots, the Keurig and the drip.

Please see the amenities section for more details.

The Maravilla is close to all the fun and restaurants on the island. Our location is minutes away from many beach pocket parks.

We offer corporate housing as well.

The Maravilla is a wonderful complex that is close to everything but just far enough that it feels more private and less of the hustle and bustle we get toward the center of the island.

We have 3 pools (one heated for the winter months), a hot tub, BBQ pits on the grounds, workout room, and a first come first serve gazebo at the pool. Beautiful tropical landscaping and so much more.

More Details

Property Manager
Christina Stevens
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Map

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 521 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen bed, Queen sleeper sofa, bunk bed to accommodate 5 tot
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2nd floor, washer/ dryer in the condo, sleeps 5
average rating of 4.382353 based on 34 reviews
Seabrook, Texas
5

Very Grateful to The Owners, Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

The owners of this condo unit 232, were gracious enough to place their condo on the FEMA list for hurricane relief.

My wife, son and I were staying in a hotel for over three weeks prior to the condo becoming available. My wife is 8 months pregnant and the whole event has been very stressful for her. It was a very big relief being able to stay here and the condo was very comfortable.

I would highly recommend for anyone to stay here.

Thank you to the owner again, wish you the best.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were blessed to have you as a guest. It’s nice to help others in need. Thankfully your home is not back in order for your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect beach condo

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay in Galveston! The condo was very clean and offered everything you need for a wonderful getaway, and in a great location. I highly recommend staying here. One thing to consider is that you can't use the balcony because of structural issues. And for the record, there was no chance of early check-in, but it may have been because it was a busy weekend.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Terrible

  • 1 of 5

From start to finish the experience was horrible. The representative we dealt with was rude and uncaring (a real estate agent). The unit was filthy, much smaller than pictures, stale, etc.

This experience was so bad we will never use HomeAway again. This property should be removed.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thai is not true. This individual made horrid cursing threats to the HOA and myself. He was mad we had to check on the balcony issue. He cursed us out to a point the cops were almost involved. He is not lying to try and hurt this owner. Simply sad.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome and Beautiful condo!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is 5 stars!!!The condo was spotless and beautiful. You can tell the owner put a lot of care and thought into this condo.The beds, linens and washer and dryer were great!! The kitchen had everything we needed to cook with.The complex has two awesome pools and a hot tub. This is a must see. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bryan, TX
5

Well done!

  • 5 of 5

We recently visited Galveston and had the opportunity to stay in this condo. This condo was "well done" in so many ways. It was beautifully decorated with so many amenities. You can tell that the owner has gone the extra mile to make guests feel at home. It is located just off of the beaten path, adding to the relaxing environment it offers. We found the office staff friendly and insightful on island attractions.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay and kind words Ann. We appreciate your stay with us and hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

The property was very nice and well stocked with incidentials, but managment :(

  • 2 of 5

We arrived very late for check and it was communicated to the management team that we would arrive late. The property required a parking pass to be purchased, but the office was closed. I sent a text and called because we didn't want to be towed. I never got a call back. I did reach towing company and they said no towing would be done that morning. I had to call the realtor even though I already called and left a voicemail for callback. We arrived in the unit and it was very beautiful. The unit was just as it was pictured. The unit was very well maintained and was stocked with everything you could think of for that at home feeling.

I misread the description and was disheartened that we did not get to use the balcony due to a structural issue. It was noted on the website prior to my booking, I assumed that since it was May 2017 that perhaps it had been fixed. That was my fault. However, the sliding door did not lock and we had to sleep with the door not locking. I did speak with the realtor after I called back during business hours (9:00 a.m.). I was told that no one else had complained about sliding door and I need to push the lever to lock it. I again said we had tried and it didn't work. I was then told someone would be over. I called back around 1 pm to see if and when someone would be over, I had to leave a voicemail and sent another email. I called from husband's phone # and got an answer by the realtor and was told someone would be over. We left and went to the seawall, we came back around 5ish and no one had come. I called and emailed again. I got the realtor on the phone and she said someone would be by before close of business..... The guy came and it was fixed in less than 5 minutes. I did not call anymore for the remainder of my stay.. I did not and will not ever rent from this Realtor again. My questions may have seemed elementary to her, but this was my first time renting through HomeAway. I wanted to ensure I followed the rules. I felt as though she did not want to deal with me and refused to provide professional customer service. The email originally said we need to be out by 11:00 P.M. but the contract said 11:00 A.M. was correct. The email said parking was $20, but my contract said $15, I was charged $20. There is definitely room for improvement in how this realtor deals with new users of Home Away. Redo your contract and check for consistency! Be willing to work with new renters! 0 stars for realtor!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: ALL Documents state the office closed at 6 PM and to get the parking pass the next day. We do not answer texts in the middle of the night. I am sorry this person dd not read and follow the directions. Our check out is clearly at 11 AM. If you read valid reviews you will enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Sanitation/ linens $75 + Tax
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 15.0%

No Saturday check in our check out for Spring Summer season.
Small pets ONLY considered. Pet information must be sent with reservation for approval.
All reservations are subject to contract review and acceptance. Please email names of all guests with ages when requesting a reservation. Rental agreement is executed when you request a booking with us.
$20 parking pass, per vehicle. Purchased upon arrival. Valid for entire stay. No cash accepted.
Contact for Winter Monthly rates in the Fall and Winter
Check in documents are sent to the tenant 48 hours before arrival at the email on file. You will need to review and print this documentation for access information.
Per our rental agreement we ONLY supply a start up amount of items like toilet paper, paper towel, and trash bags. You must bring what is needed for the duration of your stay. We do not provide toiletries such as shampoo and body soap.
VRBO/ HomeAway is a 3rd party company. You are not reserving this condo with their service as they just advertise and handle payments for our management company. All questions need to be directly sent to the property Manager. Email may result in a faster response during our busy Spring and Summer seasons.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties