Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charleston Coast Vacations ' Oasis @ Cabana Blue ' ~ Perfect Getaway, Oceanfront, Gorgeous Sunsets

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Completely renovated, updated & upgraded 2 bedroom/2 bath oceanfront property!

No need to look any further, you found it! Cabana Blue is an island getaway perfectly suited for a small group of friends or family. This unique property is a triplex with upstairs 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment 'Cabana Blue Seascape', the well appointed 1 bedroom/1 bath suite with living area, 'Cabana Blue Couples' & downstairs 2 bedroom/2 bath getaway, 'Cabana Blue Oasis.'

Amenities shared by all properties in Cabana Blue: -HDTVs with DirectTV -Wireless Internet Access -Brand new construction -High-end appliances

Cabana Oasis is the perfect getaway for you. Nestled closely to the ground and tucked away behind the dunes, you can feel the ocean waves from this beautifully designed property.

Upon entrance you are greeted with soothing seafoam green walls and high end decor. The combination of light and dark furniture brings out the total luxury feel. The sectional sofa and cozy chair face the large flatscreen TV just inside the main entrance. The tiled floor throughout helps keep this apartment cool in the summer heat.

The kitchen and dining area to the right are a show in opulence. The glass topped dining table provides seating for four along with extra seating at the marble island in the kitchen. The mirrored backsplash and dark wood cabinets play off the stainless steel appliances and high end lighting. Though on the ground floor the large windows in the living area bring in just enough light for relaxation, but not enough to overheat.

Down the hall is the cozy twin bedroom with two beds, flatscreen TV and cozy reading nook that doubles as a closet and storage. Across the hall is the complementary bathroom with a double vanity, glass sinks and large mirrors. The washer and dryer can also be found here along with the large tiled shower.

The master bedroom provides a comfy queen bed with romantic undertones in the bedding and pillows. The flatscreen TV is appropriately located for prime relaxation time. The en suite is a stunning room with double vanity, marble countertops, tiled shower and a wall to wall mirror.

Just outside the main door is a private patio and beach access with an outdoor shower.

Need something a little different? Ask about Cabana Blue Couples (1 bedroom/1 bath suite) or visit VRBO.com/581842

More Details

Property Manager
Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Charleston Coast Vacations offered by dunes properties is Charleston's highest rated vacation rental firm. We offer approximately 80 privately owned vacation rentals across the Charleston Coast.

Amenities

Folly Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Charleston Coast Vacations ' Oasis @ Cabana Blue ' ~ Perfect Getaway, Oceanfront, Gorgeous Sunsets
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Beautiful Beachside Bungalow

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Plenty of space and a private beach! Wish they had some beach chairs to our use but the sand was plenty soft to lay on our towels. We loved the casual feel of Folly Beach's main road just a short walk up the beach and it was just a short ride to downtown. Perfect location!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was fantastic! Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

The unit is bottom floor so we just had peak-a-boo views of the beach/ocean but we just walked up a few steps and the beach was literally steps away! The price is right for this place. The unit is modern and very stylish with all new appliances and recently remodeled. It's actually stunning! Tv in each bedroom and living room was nice. Beds and linens were very comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, flatware, pots and pans., small appliances. Loved having a washer dryer in the unit. I would recommend this place and we'll stay again. It was not stocked with some basics, like foil, Saran, garbage bags, paper towels, spices or olive oil. The fridge is completely bare, so bring all condiments, butter, etc. There is a salt and pepper shaker. Overall, fantastic beach vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the awesome review! The homeowners have worked hard updating their property. This is one of our highest rated vacation rentals! We hope to host a future Folly Beach vacation! Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

beautiful place, bad service

  • 2 of 5

This was a wonderful location, loved the house, but, there were issues. The internet did not work the entire vacation and the responsiveness was lacking. Half of my family members had to leave because they had to work. This AND the cell phone reception is really the main reason for my poor review. Additionally, the property management company did not offer anything in terms of compensation (not even a late checkout). Additionally, there was a huge wasp nest on the porch that was exterminated on the last day we were there. The reason why I booked this place was because it was important for my family to have wifi, and we didn't and it was a huge issue and extremely disappointing. I also think that what I paid included the internet and I should be compensated. In addition, the TV was very finicky and slow. And lastly and I think most importantly, THERE IS NO CELL PHONE RECEPTION IN THE ENTIRE HOUSE AND EVEN ON THE PORCH.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The internet was down for a few days. However, we respond to such items as fast as possible. We called At&t every day and this repair took multiple tech visits to correct. At times vendors will let us down. As a team we never wish for any disruptions, but just like at any home, these things may arise. Luckily, the tech was finally able to repair and all is working again. We hope to have the opportunity to host a future Folly Beach vacation. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Erwin, Tennessee
5

Great private beachfront location. Epic showers!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location on private feeling beachfront. Great interior and short distance to town and Historic Charleston. Will definitely come back again!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location and very nice place!!! Thank you!!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Christmas at Folly

  • 4 of 5

The location and renovation of this property are perfect but NEW MATTRESSES are a MUST!!! Both bedrooms were in dire need of new mattresses. The twin room was so bad that one of our party had to sleep on the couch. I would love to go back but would not spend the $$ again unless they could guarantee these changes were made.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $3,000.00