Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Desert Bloom- Great space for large groups. Pool, spa, home movie theater!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,946 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

This Gorgeous Property Is Located Minutes To The Best Shopping And Dining!

This gorgeous property in Scottsdale includes 6 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms with vaulted ceilings throughout. As you walk out to the back yard there is a covered sunroom with a TV. The back yard is perfect for entertaining as it includes a pool with swim up bar, spa, covered outdoor bar/kitchen with BBQ grill and outdoor TV! If you want to relax inside, enjoy the theatre room thats seats 6. Bedroom configurations: 6 queen beds! ​ *Pool/ Spa Heat is an additional fee*


Property Manager
Book My Vacay
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Map

Car: recommended

Amenities

Tatum Square House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3946 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair ...
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
Desert Bloom- Great space for large groups. Pool, spa, home movie theater!
average rating of 3.8 based on 10 reviews
4

VERY GOOD HOUSE FOR 6 GOLFERS TO ENJOY A WEEK IN ARIZONA

  • 4 of 5

AFTER READING PREVIOUS REVIEWS WE HAD SECOND THOUGHTS ABOUT RENTING THIS HOUSE. THE FURNITURE IN THE HOUSE WAS NOT TOP OF THE LINE BUT THEN WE WERE NOT COMING HERE FOR THAT REASON. THERE ARE NO TV'S IN THE BEDROOMS BUT THERE ARE MORE THAN ENOUGH BIG SCREEN'S IN ALL OTHER AREAS OF THE HOUSE INCLUDING THE POOL AREA. BEDROOMS ARE TO SLEEP IN! THIS HOUSE LAYOUT WAS GREAT, AND THE POOL AREA WAS A POPULAR PLACE FOR EVERYONE. THE LOCATION MADE IT EASY TO GET TO GOLF COURSES, GROCERY STORES AND RESTAURANTS. NEXT YEAR'S TRIP WILL MORE THAN LIKELY COME BACK TO THIS HOUSE IF AVAILABLE.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The location was great but the condition of the home was not.

  • 3 of 5

We had a mini family reunion and the location of this home was perfect. In the pictures it looks clean and in good shape, but it was not. The furniture in the bedrooms was mismatched, some in poor condition with missing knobs. There is sharp broken tile on kitchen counter. The ad for this home did not indicate that two of the bedrooms, a bathroom and the cinema room are in the basement! The outdoor area is very small and limited to the pool, firepit and barbeque area. There are many dangerous levels of step ups and downs which may seem pretty to look at but in reality are a nightmare when your 95 year old mother is along for the trip. The dishwasher and disposal were not working upon our arrival (tho our call to maintenance was answered almost immediately and problem was resolved right away by William who was quite pleasant). I decided to rewash all dishes, glassware and silverware as it appeared that they had not been cleaned properly between guests. Also there were no bedside lamps in 4 of the bedrooms. Again, William went out and bought one which i placed in my mother's room. towels were abundant, but i had to locate them and distribute throughout the bedrooms. Beds were ok, pillows were awful. Other than the furniture in the two living room spaces, the rest was pretty beat up. The place could use a deep cleaning and paint. It wasn't terrible, just not up to the standard i was expecting (I have rented in Scottsdale before and had a beautiful home) I would recommend this home to a bunch of guys getting together for golf or some kind of reunion, but not really great for families

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anita, Thank you for feedback on our property. We apologize for all these inconveniences that you encountered as they were not acceptable. We have informed the homeowner and maintenance team of all these issues so that they me be resolved. We hope we can make this up to you and if you rebook with us we will offer you 20% off! Warmest Regards, Book My Vacay
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
2

Our first impression of the house was that it was immaculate, however.....

  • 2 of 5

Continuing on out stay was awful!!!!! We had called for pool to be heated 10 days prior as requested and this was NOT done at all as they had no propane over Christmas was they excuse but they knew in the middle of the month we would be there...we were only there for four days and got to actually use the pool one! Never again will we book with this company as this is our second time and same thing happened each time

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anonymous, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, the owner of this home only allows for a particular company to service/fill the propane tank for the pool heat. This company was having issues with collecting owners payment, which has since been resolved. Please give us another chance next stay and I will personally make sure you have a warm and toasty pool. All the best, Book My Vacay (ask for Michael0
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Reading the negative review, I was very skeptical in booking this home. However, I am more than happy we did, the house was fantastic! Myself and my 7 girlfriends had to find a new place for our annual reunion to Phoenix and we were lucky to find this great and beautiful house. With lots of bedrooms and beds everyone was very comfortable!! The house amenities including the kitchen, built in BBQ, hot tub, and big flat screen TV were all great. Location was perfect with easy access to 101 Loop, shopping and dining!!! It was also nice and close to grocery stores so it was easy to restock the kitchen for dinner. We will definitely look to come again!!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beware - photos misleading!

  • 1 of 5

Beware! This home is in disrepair and was very disappointing. Water leaks against basement windows were discovered by me and immediately reported to owner but front and side yards had been flooded already when we arrived. The laminate floor in family room was worn and peeling. Couch had a shredded cushion hidden from sight. There are broken tiles dangerous to our family (we had to cover one 2 inch jagged hole in tile in family room with a Kleenex box to prevent injuries), every table in the house were loose and unstable, bed linens were worn and obviously very old, carpet had numerous stains and was disgusting, pool/spa was supposed to be heated per agreement but was not. Spa never got hotter than 83 degrees. Pots and pans were old and gross - they had peeling coating that got into our breakfast eggs. Massive cracks in exterior tile in backyard unsafe. There is no pride of ownership and it is obvious whoever is renting this property is overcharging and not inspecting it. Generally speaking, this was a disappointing rental via VRBO.

I took many pictures of the poor condition of this home. Not even the light in the refrigerator worked. What a mess. I sent the pictures to the owner and they replied they would call me, but they never did. The pictures being used to advertise this property are misleading and do not accurately represent it's true condition. The only nice feature was the movie room.

I have left positive reviews of other properties and I rely on feedback from others when making rental decisions. I hope this helps inform others. What a waste of money.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sincerely sorry for the unfortunate stay you had with us! We strive for every one of our guests to have a truly great stay and we appreciate your feedback so we can properly address your concerns immediately. We hold our home to a high standard and it was unacceptable for some of these issues to occur during your stay. We have placed new pots and pans throughout kitchen, replaced all linens and pillows, and adjusted all safety hazards. As for the pool and spa heat, we are sorry for that, however, it was against our control. Although Arizona is known for its warm weather, December and January are the coldest months of the year and sometimes pool heaters have trouble heating to everyones desired temperature (as stated in our rental agreement). As for the leak you experienced, Arizona does not rain often, however, we had a huge rain storm right before arrival so we were unaware that there was any sort of leak that needed to be fixed. We would have loved for you to make use of our 24 hour maintenance team as they are put in place for any guest issues and would have delivered new pots and pans, linens and successfully fixed all concerning issues during your stay. Once again we apologize for your stay, and we hope that you will return to Arizona and book another home with us again! We would love to offer you a discounted rate for the inconveniences you encountered. Regards, Book My Vacay
Did you find this review helpful?
22 6
Pasadena, California
5

Graduation

  • 5 of 5

We came down for our daughters graduation and made it a family reunion and vacation. It was perfect of four family including the grandchildren. The location was very convenient for all of our functions, shops, restaurants, golf, and different activities. We took the kids to a place called CrackerJax and played mini golf, hit the batting cages, and arcade games. The grandchildren had a wonderful time. The kitchen allowed us to cook at home, which was great on the budget and less stressful for taking young kids out all the time. The property grounds were very large and had a pool, hot tub, bar, and plenty of seating. We loved being able to spend time as a group on the couch, around the dinner table, by the pool, and in the movie theatre. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect home. If we are ever planning a trip to Scottsdale again, this will be our first choice!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable