Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury With Ocean View For A Great Price

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

Sleeps 4. 1 Bedroom. 2 Baths.


Our unit is located in the prestigious Kapalua Golf Villas in gorgeous Kapalua on the island of Maui. The view from our large lanai is gorgeous, with colorful Maui sunsets and blue ocean beyond the lush, green Bay Golf Course. The exteriors and grounds were recently fully renovated, including new landscaping.

Our one bedroom unit is spacious (1000 sq. ft.), fully- stocked, and comfortable. Enjoy a full kitchen, new smart TVs , a/c, washer/dryer, beach toys (chairs, umbrella, beach towels, boogie boards and more) and parking directly adjacent to the condo door. The unit is ground level so you have no unpleasant stairs to navigate with luggage.

Amenities abound in the resort. As our guest you have free door to door service on the Kapalua Shuttle to any beach, restaurant or hotel in Kapalua free parking and no resort fees. For action, visit our three world-class beaches (Kapalua Bay, Napili Bay and DJFleming beaches) or our two championship golf courses in the resort: The Bay Course and The Plantation Course.

More Details

Steven Shapiro
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 28, 2018


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath 2 - toilet , shower , Includes washer/dryer
    Master Bath 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Convenient washer/dryer is located in Guest bath.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • A very spacious bedroom with custom floor-to-ceiling built-in bookcases. It is well stocked with books and a new 40' flat screen TV for your entertainment pleasure.
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Guests enjoy the use of the free shuttle, providing door-to-door shuttling throughout Kapalua


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury With Ocean View For A Great Price
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews

good location. condo needs a good cleaning.

  • 3 of 5

fans did not work in living room

smelled of mildew

many stains on carpet

could use a coat of paint

couch was dirty.

condo was adequate but honestly i expected a better maintained unit

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tim, thank you for your candid review. I am very disappointed that you did not tell me early during your stay when we spoke that there were problems. The best time for a guest to communicate an issue is upon arrival. As an out-of area owner, I must rely on my cleaning crew and your feedback to keep things at high standards. I would have insisted the cleaning lady return immediately and re-clean everything. The fans was working. The guests who came in right after you had no problem with any fans. The pull down chain simply required a firm touch but operated without incident. I could have told you that had you told me. Longer term maintenance is performed twice a year. it will occur this spring. Thank you for your help. Steven
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and well equipped condo. The location is great. We enjoyed our time in paradise. The surroundings are beautiful. It is easy to walk to beaches. We enjoyed our morning walks around the area. The owner was very friendly, helpful and easy to,work with. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We travel a lot and use vrbo frequently. I can honestly say, this is the first time I have stayed in a place that had everything we needed. The condo was very clean, the bed super comfortable, plenty of towels, soap, kitchen utilities and many extras. The place was quiet and the view fantastic. We enjoyed walking down to the beach everyday which only took 10 minutes. Also, many choices of places for happy hour and dining. Steve was very accommodating and gave us many tips on where to go while vacationing in Maui! Great vacation all the way around.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Thanks Steve!

  • 5 of 5

Great Stay, Steve was very helpful getting everything set up, and had lots of good food recommendations! Good location, condo had everything you need, but hopefully you'll be out enjoying the island. looking forward to next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Maui Condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed for three wonderful weeks in March. The condo is well maintained with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The grounds and pool were meticulously maintained. BBQ and pool steps away from the unit. Several beautiful beaches within walking distances. We especially enjoyed the beautiful Kapalua Coastal Trail as an early morning walk. The owner was very attentive and gave us great recommendations. Condo was quiet in the evenings. We recommend this condo for anyone looking for a relaxing Maui vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Thousand Oaks, CA

Great location for family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our family of four rented the condo this June/July for 10 days. We found the owner very helpful and responsive. The condo was very clean with all we needed for enjoying the area. The pool is literally next to the unit but it's locked each night at 9pm so the noise ended promptly in time for sleeping. We used the BBQs at the pool a lot, very handy! We will probably try renting the 2BD next time since the pullout sofa is not very comfortable. The condo has access to all of the best Maui beaches with easy free parking (get there early) or by free Kapalua shuttle (awesome). A very good value for a great location overall.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Maalaea Harbor
Seascape Maalaea Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Beach Bums BBQ & Grill
Barbecue Restaurant
Aloha Deli Ma'alaea
Kahili Restaurant
Asian Fusion Restaurant
Kealia Pond National Wildlife Refuge
King Kamehameha Golf Course Clubhouse
Isana Restaurant
Korean Restaurant
Mill House Roasting Cafe
Coffee Shop
Maui Chef's Table
Fine Dining Restaurant
The Mill House
New American Restaurant
Blue Moon Cafe
Monsoon India
Indian Restaurant
Waikapu On 30
Takeout Restaurant
Brekkie Bowls
Health Food Restaurant
Waipuilani Park
Mexican Restaurant
Sushi Paradise
Sushi Restaurant
Nalu's South Shore Grill
Hawaiian Restaurant
Antonio's Italian
Italian Restaurant
Maui Brick Oven
Gluten-Free Restaurant
Nutcharee's Authentic Thai Food
Thai Restaurant
Izakaya Genbe
Japanese Restaurant
Diamonds Ice Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Peace Love Shave Ice
Piko Cafe
Coffee Shop
Wow Wow Hawaiian Lemonade
Coconut's Fish Cafe
Fish & Chips Restaurant
Vietnamese Cuisine
Vietnamese Restaurant
Java Cafe
Home Maid Cafe
Fork and Salad Maui
Organic Restaurant
Shearwater Tavern
Wow Wow Hawaiian Lemonade Aloha
Juice Shop
Miso Phat Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Roasted Chiles
Mexican Restaurant
Peggy Sue's Maui
Hamburger Restaurant
Akamai Coffee Co
Coffee Shop
Jawz Tacos
Seafood Restaurant
808 Grindz Cafe
Cold Stone Creamery
Ice Cream Shop
Fabiani's Bakery and Pizzeria
Italian Restaurant
1054 Togoshi Sushi Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Ba-Le Sandwich Shop
Sandwich Shop
Jamba Juice Pii'lani Village Shopping Center
Juice Shop
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Tienda del Sol
Mexican Restaurant
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Pizza Madness Maui
Pizza Restaurant
Eskimo Candy Inc
Seafood Restaurant
Car: recommended




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Damage Insurace Policy $100
Tax Rate 14.0%

This rate is based on occupancy of 2 guest
A insurance policy cost of $100.00 for Damage Protection.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.