About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom,
Cozy and quaint 3-room condo with lots of light and very efficient use of space. This unit boasts of a water view from its living room, a Mediterranean tile bath with a pedestal sink and tile floor, kitchen with cider-maple cabinets and stone counter tops This unit is within walking distance of the water, pool, tennis courts, and park. Bed is a bob-o-pedic and it is a queen size, great for people with back issues. The living room has a futon which turns into a sleeper if needed. It is on a quiet street near Old North Church and other historic sites.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- english, italian
- Calendar last updated:
- May 26, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Cozy spot, fabulous location with a water view
We spent a long weekend at this North End apartment and had a really great time. It's cozy, but comfortable for two. It was a real treat to look out the living room window at the harbor, plus just steps to that water and a park. Many great restaurants in the immediate neighborhood, plus a short walk to the subway or to numerous historic sites. The owner responded quickly and was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Cold, small, outdated, not all that clean. Great location!
When we arrived the place was very cold. It was a cold day in April and me and my 4 yr old had been walking around the city. We were looking forward to a nap when we arrived. It was way to cold to sleep. There are two small wall heaters and they were off. We cranked them and never shut them off the whole time we were there. I noticed the air conditioner was still in the window from last summer and it was very drafty with old duct tape holding it in. I can’t imagine how it was heated mid winter?? The place had a very strong chemical smell. I identified it a few hours later as an outlet mounted deodorizer. The apartment was outdated with flimsy simple furniture. I only used the kitchen to have tea and there were no coffee cups, or drinking cups for that matter. The bathroom is so small that you can’t sit in the toilet and shut the bath doors at the same time. I looked under the bed when we left auto find any lost socks etc. Well I found a full pack of cigarettes, someone else’s sock and lots of filth.
The location was great!!! The owner left me an email in check out and said “pardon the appearance, I am in the middle of updated the furniture “.
Very nice spot in the North End, convenient to restaurants and sites.
The apartment worked well for me while visiting my son whose apartment was nearby. Comfortable bed, adequate space (esp for one!) and well-located. Access was easy and host was responsive to questions. Only minor complaints: hard to get the heat up on the first, cold night, no water glasses, noisy neighbors upstairs. Hit the spot for me...and could have accommodated several other guests. Thanks!
Small place but great location
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The location is very convenient - steps away from many restaurants and the freedom trail. The bathroom is tiny as others have mentioned but was functional. Massimo was responsive to questions about our stay. The one thing that we did not expect was the poor insulation and only a small heater in the rooms. We were very cold and had to wear outerwear jackets indoors to stay warm.
Thank you for your stay! As for the heating system, I am in the process of changing the whole system. It worked fine up until January and for some odd reason the electric heat isn't doing it's job any more. I will be putting it a dual ac/heat system for the apartment. This way we won't have a window unit anymore for a.c. as well.
We left after one night.
“Cleaning “ service should be fired. 1 drinking glass; no coffee cups. Arrived in 28degree temps, owner knew we were arriving & did not bother to turn on heat. Unit finally warmed up by next day. Open door to janitor closet, brooms etc. greeted us when entered front door. Totally trashy. Gaping hole in ceiling of 1 room( photo available on request) & unfinished molding at ceiling. Towels old. Definitely did not feel like “HomeAway”. The only positive is location was perfect. Contact me for more details if desired.
Quant and comfy
Great for a couple. Need some drinking glasses for the kitchen
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
no pets no smoking in unit