Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Shiraz Haus: Lakefront Villa on Vineyard—45 Mins from Downtown Austin

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 995 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Tucked on a lakefront family vineyard, this 2BR villa in Hill Country offers lake views from an open concept gathering space and large deck. Launch into Lake Travis from the onsite boat dock or drive 45 minutes to explore downtown Austin.

Booked on your dates? Looking for more space? Check out our sister property, Chardonnay Haus at VRBO #353360.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Bask in sunshine and lake views in the open concept gathering space, where tall picture windows bring the outside in, elegant hardwood floors add style, and vaulted ceilings create a sense of airiness.

Unwind in comfortable sofa and chair seating in the living room, where a flat screen TV is equipped with DirecTV and a DVD player—bring your favorite flick or choose from our selection.

Adjacent, the sunny dining space has room for 6 around a wood table. There’s seating for 2 at the breakfast bar—uncork a bottle of wine while dinner simmers.

Outfitted with stainless steel appliances and wood cabinetry, the kitchen is designed to keep the chef in tune with conversation. There’s no oven here, but we provide a convection over for your convenience.

Get some fresh air on the lake-view deck, where you can sit down for meals at the dining table for 7 or sip your morning coffee in a quiet lounge area.

Down the hallway, you’ll find both bedrooms and a shared bath with stone-tiled standing shower. The queen-size master bedroom is furnished with a stately dark wood dresser, and the 2nd bedroom features 2 twin-size beds.

THE LOCATION

There’s plenty of ways to spend the day without even leaving your Hill Country rental. Wander between rows of grapes in the vineyard, or cool off on the lake by boating, jet skiing, sailing or just floating the afternoon away. We are on one of the deepest coves of Lake Travis—the water is currently 45-feet deep below our boat dock.

Once you’ve worked up an appetite, drive 13 minutes to Gnarly Gar, a floating restaurant where you can feed the fish while enjoying mouthwatering burgers and tacos. Fuel up in the morning with breakfast tacos at Deedee’s, a 7-minute drive away.

Head to Marble Falls to pick up a bottle of wine at Flat Creek Estate (15 minutes by car), or a bundle of berries at pick-your-own Sweet Berry Farms (a 30-minute drive away).

If you’re looking for something a little more high energy, downtown Austin is just a 45-minute drive from your rental. Taste test your way around well-regarded bars and restaurants, catch a set or two of live music, and be sure to visit the historic Texas Capitol.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

Amenities

Lago Vista House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 995 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

Shiraz Haus: Lakefront Villa on Vineyard—45 Mins from Downtown Austin
average rating of 4.5 based on 42 reviews
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our 3 day stay at the Shiraz Haus was nothing short of amazing. It was exactly the type of getaway experience we were looking for, completely secluded and wonderful views. Villa was clean from top to bottom. Directions were easy to follow and everything in the villa worked as described. We would definitely love to visit again.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilbert, AZ
5

A true getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We rented the Shiraz condo for a girls reunion get away. The basics: very clean, very comfortable, beautiful view, quiet, well equipped, etc. We were a party of 3 and had plenty of room for the 3 days we were there. The property managers were super responsive to our minor issues such as needing dish towels, getting TV working and helping us find the condo. Due to delayed flight and lost baggage we had to search out the property in the dark. Using our phones to google our way there was fine until we got close. Google did not know where to take us. After a bit of frustration, we called the property manager and he helped get us to the correct location. My best advice is to try to get there when it is light. Great great place with awesome support! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible Place

  • 5 of 5

It was such a quiet and relaxing place. The host personally called and check up on us when we arrived and check in and check out was such a breeze! The villa is located right next to the vineyard and right on the lake, which you can freely access. Sitting on the balcony and enjoying the view was exactly what we needed. We had a wonderful time and would love to go back!!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

NEVER AGAIN

  • 1 of 5

The only "Dish" network there was the sticker on the remote, but Ok. The DVD player didn't work even on a brand new disc, but Ok. The tablet's apps kept crashing, but again Ok. These are minor issues. The gate keypad did not work. A neighbor for the night admitted that they always have a problem with it. That was extremely inconvenient, but Ok. The tipping point, the cause I would recommend anyone against renting this location is the sulfur content in the water was so high that it made taking a shower make the place smell like hot rotting eggs for hours, and the shower smell like they crawled through the sewer. Takes a lot of the romance out of the place when you smell like crap. Nice view though. Shame to ruin it with the noted problems of the property. Get the water fixed and actually have electronics that work as advertised, and I would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused during your stay . Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. This property is very secluded and our team hasn’t had any interactions with any of the neighbors, but we’re aware of the gate issues and the home owner is having it repaired so this doesn’t affect any future stays. Please know that we have since had our team test both the dish network and the dvd player to make sure they are working correctly. Thank you for the feedback regarding the sulfer smell in the water. Going forward we are going to work with our team to help eliminate the odor by sending someone out to the house to run the water to help it move through the filtration system, the owner has purchased a top of the line filtration system to make sure the water is fresh and clean for our guests. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice experience overall...few tweaks needed

  • 4 of 5

Stayed here 3 nights recently. The location is isolated but very nice for privacy if nobody is staying in the adjacent unit. I would not want to stay here if someone was saying in the next unit, it would simply kill the privacy aspect that makes this place enjoyable. Having morning coffee on the deck, with someone else doing the same 10 feet away, would just feel weird for me. But, that is the risk you take when renting this unit, there may be someone next door.

The only issue I have is for the overall cleanliness of the unit. You pay a cleaning fee and expect it to be professionally cleaned. I know they have a housekeeper because she was there at 3pm check in time, cleaning the unit. However all the dishes were dirty, lip stick and food on the glassware, we had to hand wash everything before using. Sheets need to be replaced. The bed sheets had stains on them from "God only knows" and we had to lay a flat sheet down from another bed because there was no way my GF would sleep on a stain soiled sheet. May be better to bring your own sheets. Outside grill area is dirty and nasty. The "welcome packet" in the house says that guests are responsible for keeping the grill area clean, by scooping up the ashes and scrubbing the grills down. I have no issue with scrubbing down a grill before using but im not going to scoop up ashes from the prior guests and their chicken wing bones which were left on the grill. Again, we pay for a cleaning, this should be cleaned as well.

Not having wifi is a huge disappointment as well. Granted we are there to unplug and relax, but internet is now a staple in our lives and using the computer with your morning coffee is nice, especially when planning the days activities. I can understand if internet just isnt possible with the location, but it is, as you can see wifi connections available from surrounding properties.

Not sure if I would go back but we enjoyed our time.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brandon, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you did enjoy your time staying with us. That being said, we do apologize if some cleanliness issues came to light and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since addressed all the mentioned issues with our Housekeeping Team. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Shiraz House

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing! Very clean and has an awesome view of Lake Travis! The Vinyard next to the house was very pretty as well. I love the location and how it is very secluded. I would definitely go back!!!😊😊😊😊😊

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable