check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR Lake Travis Villa & Vineyard, Unbelievable Views, Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Our 2BR Villa is located on our family’s beautiful vineyard overlooking Lake Travis. Our sweet spot is surrounded by vineyards on one side and the lake and Hill Country on the other. When you first walk in the door you will be amazed by our open and spacious living area with vaulted ceilings. There is never a bad view with our kitchen opening up to the dining room and living room.

Large picture windows facing the balcony give you lake views from any spot in the living space. Our kitchen has a wraparound counter made out of beautiful Silestone and we have a Kenmore stove top, dishwasher, and refrigerator. Please note that we do not have an oven but we have provided a convection oven to assist with your cooking requirements.

The living room has a door to the balcony with enough seating for seven around our table. Don’t miss the breathtaking views that bring the day in. Or later in the day you can relax and watch the boats go by and when night falls, watch the lights light up the lake. If you can ever break away from the views, our flat screen TV in the living room has Direct TV and DVD player with a small DVD collection. Our two bedrooms are located down the hallway with a shared full bathroom. The guest bedroom has two comfortable twin beds and plenty of drawer/closet space. The master bedroom is directly next to the guest bedroom and comes complete with a luxury queen bed and hotel quality bedding. The shared bathroom has a stone tiled stand-up shower and vanity sink.

THE LOCATION

We are situated high above the lake. The lake provides such water fun as jet skiing, boating, fishing, sailing, or even just floating on the water. We are on one of the deepest coves of Lake Travis –currently 45-feet deep below our boat dock. There are many fun activities that Austin and the surrounding areas have to offer.

Downtown Austin is a mere 45-minutes away in one direction and we have the town of Marble Falls 30-minutes away in the other direction. Depending on time of year, you must visit Marble Falls and their Sweet Berry Farm for strawberry, blackberry, pumpkin and so many other pickings. If you wish to visit a winery for tastings, Flat Creek Estate Vineyards is 15-minutes away. There are plenty of fun and unique restaurants in the area, we suggest trying out Dee Dee’s Tacos for some of the greatest breakfast tacos in town and the Gnarly Gar is a floating restaurant and a great spot to go feed fish and listen to live music.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

2BR Lake Travis Villa & Vineyard, Unbelievable Views, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.475 based on 40 reviews
5

Incredible Place

  • 5 of 5

It was such a quiet and relaxing place. The host personally called and check up on us when we arrived and check in and check out was such a breeze! The villa is located right next to the vineyard and right on the lake, which you can freely access. Sitting on the balcony and enjoying the view was exactly what we needed. We had a wonderful time and would love to go back!!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

NEVER AGAIN

  • 1 of 5

The only "Dish" network there was the sticker on the remote, but Ok. The DVD player didn't work even on a brand new disc, but Ok. The tablet's apps kept crashing, but again Ok. These are minor issues. The gate keypad did not work. A neighbor for the night admitted that they always have a problem with it. That was extremely inconvenient, but Ok. The tipping point, the cause I would recommend anyone against renting this location is the sulfur content in the water was so high that it made taking a shower make the place smell like hot rotting eggs for hours, and the shower smell like they crawled through the sewer. Takes a lot of the romance out of the place when you smell like crap. Nice view though. Shame to ruin it with the noted problems of the property. Get the water fixed and actually have electronics that work as advertised, and I would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused during your stay . Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. This property is very secluded and our team hasn’t had any interactions with any of the neighbors, but we’re aware of the gate issues and the home owner is having it repaired so this doesn’t affect any future stays. Please know that we have since had our team test both the dish network and the dvd player to make sure they are working correctly. Thank you for the feedback regarding the sulfer smell in the water. Going forward we are going to work with our team to help eliminate the odor by sending someone out to the house to run the water to help it move through the filtration system, the owner has purchased a top of the line filtration system to make sure the water is fresh and clean for our guests. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice experience overall...few tweaks needed

  • 4 of 5

Stayed here 3 nights recently. The location is isolated but very nice for privacy if nobody is staying in the adjacent unit. I would not want to stay here if someone was saying in the next unit, it would simply kill the privacy aspect that makes this place enjoyable. Having morning coffee on the deck, with someone else doing the same 10 feet away, would just feel weird for me. But, that is the risk you take when renting this unit, there may be someone next door.

The only issue I have is for the overall cleanliness of the unit. You pay a cleaning fee and expect it to be professionally cleaned. I know they have a housekeeper because she was there at 3pm check in time, cleaning the unit. However all the dishes were dirty, lip stick and food on the glassware, we had to hand wash everything before using. Sheets need to be replaced. The bed sheets had stains on them from "God only knows" and we had to lay a flat sheet down from another bed because there was no way my GF would sleep on a stain soiled sheet. May be better to bring your own sheets. Outside grill area is dirty and nasty. The "welcome packet" in the house says that guests are responsible for keeping the grill area clean, by scooping up the ashes and scrubbing the grills down. I have no issue with scrubbing down a grill before using but im not going to scoop up ashes from the prior guests and their chicken wing bones which were left on the grill. Again, we pay for a cleaning, this should be cleaned as well.

Not having wifi is a huge disappointment as well. Granted we are there to unplug and relax, but internet is now a staple in our lives and using the computer with your morning coffee is nice, especially when planning the days activities. I can understand if internet just isnt possible with the location, but it is, as you can see wifi connections available from surrounding properties.

Not sure if I would go back but we enjoyed our time.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brandon, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you did enjoy your time staying with us. That being said, we do apologize if some cleanliness issues came to light and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since addressed all the mentioned issues with our Housekeeping Team. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Shiraz House

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing! Very clean and has an awesome view of Lake Travis! The Vinyard next to the house was very pretty as well. I love the location and how it is very secluded. I would definitely go back!!!😊😊😊😊😊

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful Lake Views

  • 4 of 5

A group stayed at the Villa for a wedding that was taking place just ten minutes away. The views were beautiful and the surrounding vineyard added to the tranquil feel. The house was as advertised - clean, spacious and convenient. Luckily, we had enough people to book both sides of the duplex. Had we not, there would not have been much privacy if there was another group staying on the other side of the Villas. If you have a large group and plan on booking both villas, I would highly recommend it because you would have plenty of privacy and a private dock. If not, you are taking a risk that you will be sharing the property with strangers. The walk to the villas from the parking area is steep and so is the path to the dock so be very cautious. Our neighbors at the Cala Zarca resort were very loud but that is no fault of this property. Overall, it was a wonderful stay. Beautiful property, convenient location, plenty of space.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

The location is mind blowing and house was very clean and well equipped.

Only downside was no wifi and they asked to do early checkout at 10 as next guests were arriving by 3.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nainesh, thanks for taking the time to write us. We hope you weren't too inconvenienced with our standard 10 am checkout. We are often able to offer a complementary late checkout, but it didn't work out this time. We're so glad you enjoyed the home and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lago Vista House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 995 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties