Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

UP TO 25% OFF!!! 1 Bd 1 Bath Ocean Front Ground Floor Condo in Central Kihei

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 616 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Each condo at the Hale Kai O' Kihei Resort in central Kihei enjoys an unbelievable ocean view. Walk out to the beach, lay out by the pool, play shuffleboard, BBQ, and easily walk to Azeka's Shopping Center, where there are great shops and excellent dining. If you are traveling to Maui during the 4th Friday of the month, you will be able to easily walk to a large town party from your condo! The event features street vendors, artists, food trucks, live music, beer gardens, and so much more!

This oceanfront location is prime spot for your planned vacation to Maui. Because this is a ground floor oceanfront condo, you can literally walk out to a beach in seconds from your condo! If you wanted to explore other areas of the island, you are just a short drive away from the golf courses of Wailea, restaurants in south Kihei, or shopping in Lahaina.

This 616 square foot condo features air conditioning in the living room, cable TV, private lanai, free WiFi, an in-room safe, and fully equipped kitchen. Save money by eating breakfast in or cooking dinner at night!

The condo has a queen size bed in the master bedroom, but also has a sofa-bed so you can sleep four comfortably. The Hale Kai O Kihei is a great option for your next trip to Maui!

Call for 2017 specials.

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental company. The vacation rental company will respond to inquiries made to this listing.

General Tax ID # W30337602-02

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 7, 2017

About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rental condos on Maui and Kauai for over 30 years. We service thousands of guests each year and assure that they have memorable vacations in Hawaii.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 616 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
UP TO 25% OFF!!! 1 Bd 1 Bath Ocean Front Ground Floor Condo in Central Kihei
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
4

Comfy beachfront condo.

  • 4 of 5

This is an older but well maintained property located convenietly close to shopping in Kihea and also oceanfront. We found neighbors quiet but friendly. The managers are very helpful. Comfortable furnishings. Poor wifi reception, however.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed this beachfront condo! We hope to see you back again soon. - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great location for a getaway

  • 4 of 5

This unit is wonderfully located right on the beach in North Kihei, within walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants, and beaches. It provided an excellent base for a Maui geatway.

The unit itself is well equipped, although some of the furniture and carpets are 'well used'. The 1-bedroom is actually not separated from the rest of the unit by a door, so if you are staying with friends or family, be aware that you may not have all of the romantic privacy you might like (!). The facilities at Hale Kai O'KIhei are great, although we were more interested in snorkelling, bike riding and other day trips, so did not actually use the small plunge pool or the outside shuffle board. We did lounge on the chairs, and enjoyed the spectacular sunsets from our patio. Wifi is very slow, so don't expect to be able to stay connected to work without a lot of patience (which might be the point, after all). We would definitely go back, although we'd be happier still if the unit had a few renovations.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you found the condo well-equipped and enjoyed the location. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adorable condo, awesome location so close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for a week in January with my husband and our 2 girls. The condo had everything we needed to feel at home. We used the coffee maker but did very little cooking here, but the kitchen was well stocked. My favorite thing about this condo was the location! So close to the beach! I even saw whales jumping while sitting inside at the table. We enjoyed the sunrise and sunset right here and enjoyed the water and beach that was right out front. Walking distance to Azeka Marketplace was nice for dinners too. I would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and the great location. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Awesome location but condo in need of deep cleaning and updating

  • 3 of 5

This condo was in a wonderful location, overlooking a beautiful grassy lawn, palm trees and the beach just beyond. However when we checked in the condo smelled like rancid pork grease very strongly, especially in the kitchen and living room. It was so overwhelming we didn't want to cook for a few days. The condo was in desperate need of a deep clean- the kitchen cabinets were sticky and everything felt like it had a layer of grime. It could also stand for some updating as things were falling apart- you had to shove a chopstick into the light switch in the bathroom to make it stay on and various knobs and handles in the kitchen were falling off. The internet was intermittent at best. The property management company was easy to get ahold of and did send a repair man out to fix the light. It was nice there was a fold out bed but it was very uncomfortable. The bed in the bedroom was good. If you aren't planning on being inside much and mostly eat out then this condo is a good option as the location can't be better.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your stay. When the cleaner was preparing this room for the guest arrival they did not detect any unusual smell. We also tried to work with this guest to schedule times to come into the condo to inspect or fix any issues but the guest was hesitant to allow us to come in. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location! Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and well maintained property, great location. Our unit was perfect for our family.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you had a great vacation and we hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We always enjoy our stay on Maui-this property is just beautiful and always well maintained.Mahalo

  • 5 of 5

The unit we stayed in has such a great feeling and we love being on the lower level.The only complaint we have is the fan both in the bath and bedroom are very noisy and need to be cleaned or replaced. The managers on this site are excellent and go out of their way to make everyone feel very welcome.We really enjoy the restaurant across from the Ace Hardware-the food and music is awesome.We have stayed at this property many times and have never been disappointed-Mahalo

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you had a great time on Maui. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110

Cancellation Policy:
If you cancel 61+ days before your arrival date, you will receive a full refund.
If you cancel 60 days or less before your arrival date, you will receive no refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.