Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Up to 25% off Sale! 1 Bd 1 Bath Ocean Front Ground Floor Condo in Central Kihei

Bedrooms 1
Space 616 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Each condo at the Hale Kai O' Kihei Resort in central Kihei enjoys an unbelievable ocean view. Walk out to the beach, lay out by the pool, play shuffleboard, BBQ, and easily walk to Azeka's Shopping Center, where there are great shops and excellent dining. If you are traveling to Maui during the 4th Friday of the month, you will be able to easily walk to a large town party from your condo! The event features street vendors, artists, food trucks, live music, beer gardens, and so much more!

This oceanfront location is prime spot for your planned vacation to Maui. Because this is a ground floor oceanfront condo, you can literally walk out to a beach in seconds from your condo! If you wanted to explore other areas of the island, you are just a short drive away from the golf courses of Wailea, restaurants in south Kihei, or shopping in Lahaina.

This 616 square foot condo features air conditioning in the living room, cable TV, private lanai, free WiFi, an in-room safe, and fully equipped kitchen. Save money by eating breakfast in or cooking dinner at night!

The condo has a queen size bed in the master bedroom, but also has a sofa-bed so you can sleep four comfortably. There are coin-operated washer/dryer facilities on the ground floor. The Hale Kai O Kihei is a great option for your next trip to Maui!

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental company. The vacation rental company will respond to inquiries made to this listing.

General Tax ID # W30337602-02

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2018

About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rental condos on Maui and Kauai for over 30 years. We service thousands of guests each year and assure that they have memorable vacations in Hawaii.


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 616 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...


Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
30% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Up to 25% off Sale! 1 Bd 1 Bath Ocean Front Ground Floor Condo in Central Kihei
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews

The View and Location is amazing - but the suite isn't great

  • 3 of 5

The PRO:

We were pleasantly surprised with the remarkable view and the proximity to beach. So close and no highway/street to cross. Nice not to have to pack for a day at the beach!


However, be warned that the condo is in VERY DIRE need of upgrades and deep cleaning. The beds (one being a pull-out) are TERRIBLE. You would expect the pull-out to be terrible, but not the regular queen sized bed. This was really disappointing.

Also, be warned that this is not a 1 Bedroom. This is more of a Bachelor suite. So if you are planning on sharing with another couple or even if you have kids, there is no door to separate the sleeping quarters.

In the kitchen, there is no dishwasher which is annoying, when you are on vacation and don't want to spend your time doing dishes.

The couch and the carpets are really dirty.

Thankfully we were outside on the gorgeous patio which is always kept cleaned by the maintenance manager, who is fantastic.

So like I said, loved the location, did not like the actual condo. Would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you did not find the bedroom mattress comfortable. It is four years old and should still be in great condition. We will keep an eye on it to see if any future guests find it uncomfortable. We also checked and found that the last deep clean of the condo was performed four months ago. The condo continues to be cleaned professionally before and after each guest stay, and we will take a look if another deep clean needs to be scheduled. We would love to see you back at the Hale Kai O Kihei again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs updating, and new carpets, AC unit and fans

  • 1 of 5

The check in process was very confusing, we called 2 days before we arrived for better instructions and even those instructions were wrong. The carpets were worn, dated and dirty. The ceiling fans barely moved (need to replace) The AC unit is 2 little to cool the space and it was leaking outside onto the Lanai. Behind the microwave on the wall, was dirty. Light burnt out with no replacement bulbs. WIFI was a joke, you had to sit directly in front of the WIFI unit and if you walked into the Kitchen area, your WIFI would disconnect. Windows were dirty. We have stayed in other units here, and they were much nicer. Hopefully this can all be fixed for the next tenents stay. We called the property manager company and spoke to a very argumentable woman, who said a manager would call us back and never has. they don't care.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you found the check in process confusing. Our rental agency houses over 10,000 guests a year and rarely hear this complaint. Here is the procedure for all future guests that may be curious: If checking in before 5pm, guests can come to our rental office (located 7 minutes away) to pick up keys to the condo. If checking in after 5pm, guests can go directly to the property and call our after hours number for assistance. We were surprised to see the 1 star review as we have averaged 4 stars from the past 8 reviews. Sorry to hear you didn't find the condo up to your standards. We wish you would have let us known about the issues while you were in house, so we could have sent the cleaner back to address any of your concerns, and inspected the WiFi, fans, and lightbulb. If you still were not satisfied, we could have worked with you to move you to one of our other Hale Kai O Kihei condos we manage. Unfortunately we did not receive a call from you regarding these issues until two days after you left, but we will be sure to inspect these elements for future guests. Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfy beachfront condo.

  • 4 of 5

This is an older but well maintained property located convenietly close to shopping in Kihea and also oceanfront. We found neighbors quiet but friendly. The managers are very helpful. Comfortable furnishings. Poor wifi reception, however.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed this beachfront condo! We hope to see you back again soon. - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great location for a getaway

  • 4 of 5

This unit is wonderfully located right on the beach in North Kihei, within walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants, and beaches. It provided an excellent base for a Maui geatway.

The unit itself is well equipped, although some of the furniture and carpets are 'well used'. The 1-bedroom is actually not separated from the rest of the unit by a door, so if you are staying with friends or family, be aware that you may not have all of the romantic privacy you might like (!). The facilities at Hale Kai O'KIhei are great, although we were more interested in snorkelling, bike riding and other day trips, so did not actually use the small plunge pool or the outside shuffle board. We did lounge on the chairs, and enjoyed the spectacular sunsets from our patio. Wifi is very slow, so don't expect to be able to stay connected to work without a lot of patience (which might be the point, after all). We would definitely go back, although we'd be happier still if the unit had a few renovations.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you found the condo well-equipped and enjoyed the location. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Adorable condo, awesome location so close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for a week in January with my husband and our 2 girls. The condo had everything we needed to feel at home. We used the coffee maker but did very little cooking here, but the kitchen was well stocked. My favorite thing about this condo was the location! So close to the beach! I even saw whales jumping while sitting inside at the table. We enjoyed the sunrise and sunset right here and enjoyed the water and beach that was right out front. Walking distance to Azeka Marketplace was nice for dinners too. I would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and the great location. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome location but condo in need of deep cleaning and updating

  • 3 of 5

This condo was in a wonderful location, overlooking a beautiful grassy lawn, palm trees and the beach just beyond. However when we checked in the condo smelled like rancid pork grease very strongly, especially in the kitchen and living room. It was so overwhelming we didn't want to cook for a few days. The condo was in desperate need of a deep clean- the kitchen cabinets were sticky and everything felt like it had a layer of grime. It could also stand for some updating as things were falling apart- you had to shove a chopstick into the light switch in the bathroom to make it stay on and various knobs and handles in the kitchen were falling off. The internet was intermittent at best. The property management company was easy to get ahold of and did send a repair man out to fix the light. It was nice there was a fold out bed but it was very uncomfortable. The bed in the bedroom was good. If you aren't planning on being inside much and mostly eat out then this condo is a good option as the location can't be better.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your stay. When the cleaner was preparing this room for the guest arrival they did not detect any unusual smell. We also tried to work with this guest to schedule times to come into the condo to inspect or fix any issues but the guest was hesitant to allow us to come in. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location! Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Res. & Management Fee $78.12
Cleaning Fee $110
Tax Rate 14.42%

Cancellation Policy:
If you cancel 61+ days before your arrival date, you will receive a full refund.
If you cancel 60 days or less before your arrival date, you will receive no refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties