check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Great Value & Views - Sound-Front

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Want to have one of those vacations you remember for a long time? Our beach home at 227 Coastal is a nicely furnished, fully-equipped, 3 bedrooms (2 queen beds and 2 twin beds), 2 full baths and also includes a large Great room, dining area and a full Kitchen with all the conveniences of home. Our Beach home is located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, and since we are on one of the last few roads near the tip of North Topsail Beach the inlet is in walking distance. Come and enjoy the tranquil settings, spectacular views of the Stump sound natural area, the views of the Intercostal Waterway and the beaches of North Topsail Beach. The views from our decks, from SUNRISE to SUNSET will thrill you. The BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS can be seen from all the windows in the house - from the great room and the large open deck area, bedrooms or when relaxing on the large screened deck area.

The added bonus is the ability to just watch the grace and beauty of the birds (from Ducks and Egrets, Herons, Hawks and Ospreys) that occupy the Stump Sound next to our home or the boats that pass by on the Intercostal Waterway and to know that the beach is just a short block away. The house has a beautifully maintained yard for you to run barefoot in the grass or play most any game where you may need some open space. After dark you can enjoy the ocean sounds from the screen porch or just flop in front of the home theatre to relax or enjoy sharing your day with friends using the high speed Wi-Fi connection. Your vacation moments are precious and we try to offer you endless options for the way you spend your time. 227 Coastal is a setting that every one can enjoy.

Imagine grilling outdoors and enjoying the natural beauty of the surroundings while you prepare dinner or eat on the screened deck area. Or if you want a break - set off to the some of the local restaurants and sample the local flavor of foods as there are a number of restaurants that are just minutes away. You can also visit some of the local seafood stores or local vendors and bring home some fresh seafood that you can prepare in minutes. Not a great cook – don’t worry we will have a few easy to fix recipes for you to prepare and enjoy. Our home is also a few minutes away from Fishing, Golfing, and many other fun activities (See list of activities). We welcome you to come for a visit and find out that this is the best place to relax! Please do not hesitate to email or call if you have any questions about vacationing at 227 Coastal Drive. Thank you for considering us.

Keywords: Duplex

More Details

Ross or Debbie Moses
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 8, 2016

About Ross or Debbie Moses

We live a few hours from North Topsail Beach and enjoy every moment that we can spend at our beach house. Unfortunately, we can not spend every week or weekend at the beach so we love to share our beach home with folks that enjoy the beach and natural beauty surrounding our home.

Ross or Debbie Moses purchased this house in 2007

Why Ross or Debbie Moses chose Topsail Island

If you want to have one of those vacations you remember for a long time, then this is where you want to enjoy your next vacation.

What makes this house unique

Our Beach home is located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac making. Since our beach home is one of the last few roads near the tip of North Topsail Beach, the inlet is within walking distance. Come and enjoy the tranquil settings, spectacular views of the Stump sound natural area, the views of the Intercostal Waterway and the beaches. The views from our decks, from SUNRISE to SUNSET will thrill you. The BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS can be seen from all the windows in the house - from the great room and the large open deck area, bedrooms or when relaxing on the large screened deck area.

**Note - due to recent beach erosion, some areas of the beach are under repair. The township is replacing the boardwalk access points, but for now the nearest access is 1 street over at Oyster Lane, then there is public parking at the end of the island. Other public access points are a few blocks to 1/4 mile up New River Inlet Road. Call, text me or email me if you have questions, but as mentioned before, our beach house overlooks the Sound, and you will not find better views or a private/tranquil setting anywhere.



Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Great Value & Views - Sound-Front
average rating of 4.607143 based on 28 reviews

Great Weekend!

  • 4 of 5

Thank you very much Ross! We had a great family weekend! Your home was exactly as it was pictured and described and we were very comfortable there! Your instructions and helpful hints were very useful and detailed! It was a first time ever in Topsail and we will defiantly be back in the future! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you and your family had a wonderful vacation at our beach home and hope to have you back again in the future. We know the visit may be short, So that is why we tried to put together an information package that is helpful in planning and packing for your stay. Thanks for your feed back we appreciate great guest like yourself.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chapel Hill, North Carolina (USA)

Comfortable place, quiet location

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice time staying here - owners Debbie and Ross were in contact and helpful whenever we had questions. The house was comfortable and clean, although obviously a little older with a few quirks that come with age (broken blinds, a knob missing from the stovetop, shower handle that came off). Two of the beach chairs provided were so rusted through that they broke as soon as we sat on them (and we're not very big people!). But all that can be forgiven for the nice quiet location and comfortable space. While we had to drive to the beach (due to erosion blocking the closest access point) we didn't find that to be a problem - and there were plenty of easy places to park at several public access points within a few miles. The owners alerted us up front that this would be necessary, so we were not surprised. Overall a very nice experience renting from these folks and from VRBO - we will definitely use the service again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation. Your review helps us improve things for our future guest. We hope you and your family will visit us again soon. Best regards, Ross & Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This place was everything they said it would be and more. The location is perfect and overlooks the water way. Sunsets and sunrises leave you speechless. Have to take some time at first to find a beach access. We secretly just went through the condos in front. Wonderful amounts of space, seating, and deck area which we utilized the entire time. It was a nice surprise for the lights with the timer. Perfect for the first night after arriving. I was able to propose to my fiancé here. Thank you so much for offering this for people to stay in. It was one of the best vacations my family and I ever had.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, NC

Nice size for 6

  • 3 of 5

House had what we needed and fit us well. Décor was nice and even a better view. However, there is NO beach access from this home without walking blocks. Tide has taken away access that owners suggest. This was a huge problem! Lugging beach equipment and tackling stairs and honestly just wondering how to get to beach was a big let-down........ its why we went- to see the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
North Carolina

Not what was promised

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at the house, only to find out that someone had gained access to the lock-box that had the key and had used the house before we got there. We were never sure that our belongings were secure in the house when we went out. The beach that was heralded as "one block away" has been eroded, and there are huge sand bags that block access to the ocean. So, you have to drive to get to the beach.

The wife was quick to respond to our emails and phone calls (the husband, who was our initial contact, did not respond to repeated email inquiries). However, once we started working with the wife, she was responsive and friendly and addressed the concerns she had within her power to address. In addition, she promptly refunded our final 2 days when we decided to leave early.

My hope is that some of these issues may be resolved (eg, by changing locks)--but if someone wants beach access, I'd check first to see the status of the beach replenishment efforts.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jack, We are sorry that you decided to end your stay early, but due to the situation beyond our control and knowing you were not happy we did grant you a refund on your remaining stay. Due to this situation, we have now changed our door locks, security and key access protocol to provide strict access for our future guest. Additionally, we provide information to our guest with 3 contact telephone numbers, so that we make sure our guest can reach us for almost any situation even if one of us is out of town on business. We are proud of our beach home which overlooks the sound and is a block away from the beach. The erosion and replenishment are not something we can control. This season the erosion has shortened the coastline, and access points, but other access points are just a few blocks away. Jack - again we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but your feed back and this situation has helped us to assure other guest that they should feel comfortable about their stay while out enjoying the beach or visiting the area resturants and shops. We hope that you and your family will visit again, because you never were able to enjoy the true beauty and tranquility of our beach home. Regards, Ross
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Clean and well maintained. Just what we wanted.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Candice for the review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Ross & Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Wilmington, NC
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
North Topsail Beach


Rates & Availability

North Topsail Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Beach House Prep $100

Rentals available Year Round. Please check calendar. Weekly rentals are from Saturday to Saturday. Returning guests receive a discount to posted rates.

VRBO charges a 10% processing fee, contact owner for other payment options.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


North Topsail Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Cable TV and Home theatre with DVD/CD player, Garbage Disposal, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Charcoal Grill (BBQ), telescope, Covered Parking Under Home

Partner Offers