Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Grand Haven Condo 2 Bed 2 Bath

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,150 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 180 nights

Overview

About the property

Grand Haven Condo 2 Bed 2 Bath

This newer, spacious Condo is part of the Village at Grand Landing located on the intersection of US 31 and Jackson, just south of the Draw Bridge, in view of the river. The unit features 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, ceramic floors in kitchen and baths, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, stack able washer/dryer, and a leather sectional couch. It is fully furnished and it has all the basic kitchen utensils and small appliances. It sleeps 6 people. One couple could use the Master Bed Room, another couple could use the Full size bottom bunk, and there are 2 single beds for children.

Close to Walmart and Meijer. Shopping and restaurants are very close, and it is with in walking distance of downtown and a short drive to the state park (you could possibly walk to the state park.)

It is available for summer rentals.

Linens and towels provided (except for beach towels). There is a balcony with the condo, and a common deck on the 3rd floor with a view of the river for larger gatherings and cook outs. One floor living space, building has an elevator, so it is wheelchair accessible.

U-Verse TV and Internet available in the Condo.

We normally divide the rental fee in 2 payments. Your first payment will hold your reservation. Second payment is due one day before check-in. Rentals are on a first-come, first-served basis.

If interested, please email and I will send you a blank rental agreement for your consideration. We will answer any questions you may have.

To see a calendar of events for Grand Haven, visit http://www.grandhaven.org/recreation/calendar-of-events/

This vacation rental is fully managed by owners, Joe and Mercedes Sherman.

It will be available for Off Season lease from September 3, 2018 to the beginning of June, 2019 (flexible) on a month-to-month basis for $1000 a month plus utilities.

More Details

Owner
Joe and Mercedes Sherman
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

About Joe and Mercedes Sherman

Mercedes is a Medical Translator, and I am a Portrait Photographer. We have 3 grandsons, 14,12, and almost 5 years old. Mercedes is from the Dominican Republic and came to Grand Rapids over 20 years ago to work for the Christian Publishing ministry.

Joe and Mercedes Sherman purchased this condo in 2013

Why Joe and Mercedes Sherman chose Grand Haven

Grand Haven is a lot of fun, especially in the summer. Our place is quiet as it is away from the noise of Downtown, yet you have easy access to fun things to do. We are much more affordable than the Lake View area condos.

What makes this condo unique

I love Michigan's Light Houses and have photographed many of the Lower Peninsula Lights, and now have the perfect place to display them. You will see my wall photos when you look through the condo pictures on this site.

Amenities

Grand Haven Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack and Jill (double) sinks
  • Counters are granite. Floors are Ceramic Tile. Feel free to use any of the things we may have under the sink. Mosquito spray, Sun Screen, Soap, Shampoo, etc. There may be new toothbrushes if you need one.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Pack and Play available for a baby, Walk In Closet
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
22 miles from Michigan's Adventure Park, north of Muskegon 22 miles from many attractions in Holland MI, to the south. The Condo will be available for a 8 or 9 month lease starting after Labor Day, on a month to month basis.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Grand Haven Condo 2 Bed 2 Bath
average rating of 4.925 based on 40 reviews
Oswego, IL
5

Welcoming

  • 5 of 5

This condo was clean and comfortable. The owners Mercedes and Joe were very accommodating and replied to all questions right away. They definitely wanted you to feel at home while at the condo. They went out of their way also when they found something that they thought we had left behind. A little further from town than I thought, but definitely a convenient location. I would definitely recommend staying in this condo! Thank you Mercedes and Joe!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sharon and Michael Thank you for your kinds words in the review. It always feels good to be appreciated. Blessings on the rest of your summer. Joe and Mercedes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay couldn’t have gone better (minus the weather!). The condo was perfect. My kids LOVED the bunk beds. Access to washer and dryer was a huge plus considering how sandy we got at the beach! Plenty of towels and linens easily accessible in the condo. Really appreciated the extra trash bags, ziplocks, etc. Turnaround time on refund of our damage deposit was lightning quick! Thanks for everything!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay for our family again this year!

  • 5 of 5

Our return stay was wonderful as usual! Mercedes and Joe are great to work with, condo is close to everything and clean!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place to stay! Owners are very friendly and helpful!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, tx
5

Fantastic!!!! very clean and neat

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for such a great stay and your kindness. You have a wonderful condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, well equipped condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We are so happy we went with this condo for our stay in Grand Haven. Joe and Mercedes were very kind and accommodating to us. The condo is clean and has everything you could need and is close to downtown and the water. We would recommend this place 100% and hope to visit again someday.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
44.6 Miles
Grand Rapids
Nearest Ferry
5.5 Miles
Muskegon
Nearest Golf
5.5 Miles
Grand Haven Golf Club
Nearest Train
33.5 Miles
Grand Rapids
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-96
Nearest Restaurant
Culver's
Nearest Ski
40.8 Miles
Cannonsburg Ski Resort north of Grand Rapids
Nearest Beach
1.8 Miles
Grand Haven
Car: necessary

Michigan Adventure is north of Muskegon, Holland has many tourist attractions, including authentic Dutch Windmill, and a Wooden Shoe Factory.

Tuesday Evenings there is "Music in the Park" on Washington Street, just east of Downtown. Live Music, Family oriented.

Thursday Evenings there is a Antique Car Show on the Grand Landing Property, at Culver's Restaurant.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable Damage Deposit $300

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

*****Off Season rental of a 5 months or more will have some flexibility in pricing********

There is parking on site, but we do not have assigned spaces. So, you may or may not find parking on the building parking lot during the 4th of July and Coast Guard Festival weeks. This is a new building and we are working to find ways to insure good parking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties