check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Fall Rates available! Contact owner about long-term stays. Corner unit 6th floor

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

3 bd 3 1/2 bth beachfront condo. 6th floor corner unit-sleeps 9-excellent shape!

Summer 2016 was our condo's 3rd summer on the rental market. We enjoyed it as our home-away-from-home for 10 years before we decided to share it on the rental market. Our condo is on the 6th floor of Bristol (Bristol 601) in a corner unit providing great views! We have 3 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths plus a comfy sofa sleeper in the den. The master bedroom offers a queen sized bed with a chair that converts to a twin bed. The 2nd bedroom offers a queen sized bed. The 3rd bedroom offers a trundle bed that converts to 2 twin beds or a king bed. * ALL of the bedrooms have a private full bathroom! There is a 1/2 bath in the foyer for guests or as an extra bath. Our condo sleeps 9 and also has seating in the dining area for 9. The dining table seats 6 and we have 3 bar stools. Each building at The Beach Club has its own pool and hot tub as well as direct access to the beach on a newly renovated pier. The kitchen is equipped with all major appliances as well as numerous utensils and cooking necessities. There are a washer and dryer in the condo so doing laundry is very easy! The Beach Club offers daily and weekly access to their club house, indoor and outdoor pools, game room and fitness center for a fee. Please see the front desk associate at The Beach Club club house for more info on pricing and hours. The club house also offers a restaurant and spa which do not require a membership fee. Simply speak to someone at the spa for an appointment or a reservation specialist for the restaurant.


Owner
Monique Foto
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
October 5, 2016

About Monique Foto

Tom and I have enjoyed 13 wonderful years at our condo with our family which includes 5 grandchildren (hence the name 'Five Palms'). We are from Mandeville, Louisiana and grew up in New Orleans. Our condo is new to the rental market and we hope you enjoy your stay as much as we have over the years! Kathy

Monique Foto purchased this condo in 2001

Why Monique Foto chose Alabama

The family atmosphere and amenities at The Beach Club were a big reason we chose to make this our second home. We love the white, powdery sand beaches and Gulf breezes! It's such a change from our weather at home...it always takes our worries away!

What makes this condo unique

'Five Palms' has plenty of living space for our family. We have enjoyed playing card games in the dining area, dining on the balcony, watching movies while we rested from the beach. Having 3 1/2 baths was such a help with a large group. The children have enjoyed riding the tram that takes you from the club house to The Village for ice cream at The Creamery. It's a short walk, but the tram makes it fun!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Fall Rates available! Contact owner about long-term stays. Corner unit 6th floor
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
Arkansas
5

Beautiful views, spacious condo

  • 5 of 5

Love the end unit with the wrap around balcony - the views are just tremendous! Our family had a wonderful time in this unit. It is high enough to enjoy views, low enough to take the stairs if you want to. Loved having the 3 1/2 bathrooms - with 5 of us, this was a definite plus. Owner was prompt to respond to a very minor issue we encountered. Will definitely be returning to this unit in the future!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Club property ID # 592027

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the property... it was very clean and well maintained. The toilets in the master bedroom and the bedroom with a balcony kept hanging up and we would have to jiggle the handle to stop the water from continuing to run. I would suggest a couple of lounge chairs for the balcony. I would have enjoyed stretching out to nap or read.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda, I'm glad to hear you all had a nice beach get-a-way! If you decide to return to "Five Palms", please let me know asap if there are any issues. I have a maintenance staff on-call and I could have sent someone over to stop the commodes from running. I will let the owners know about your suggestion on the lounge chairs. Thanks so much for staying at "Five Palms"! I hope y'all come back! Sincerely, Monique "Five Palms"
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay. it was a beautiful condo directly on the beach with beautiful views. The condo was well furnished and the kitchen had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the layout, in general, was very spacious and convenient. Someone mentioned in an earlier review about the living room seating being inadequate but the owner has just added two very comfy chairs so there was plenty of seating. We found this condo to be just perfect and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carol, I'm so glad you all had a great stay! We hoped the added seating would make it more comfortable for a family. We want each and every family that chooses "Five Palms" to have a relaxing and fun visit to the beach! I cherish all of our memories from the condo. I sure hope you all come back again! Sincerely, Monique
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Plenty of Room with a great view!

  • 5 of 5

The condo had plenty of room with a wrap around balcony providing a great view of the beach. It was very clean and decorated beautifully. We never had to wait on an elevator to get to the 6th floor! About 15 minutes out of town from the main strip but well worth it! The Beach Club was well maintained with great restaurants and an creamery for the kids. My son loved playing basketball on the courts. Several outdoor pools made for some fun too! We drove 20 minutes to the ferry to go to the Estuarium on Dauphin Island. The kids enjoyed it! The owners were very helpful. I would definitely book it again!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We have had years of wonderful memories at the condo and we want our guests to, also! There are so many fun areas to take advantage of at The Beach Club. My son enjoyed having the basketball court near by....happy you all did, too! We're glad to hear you took advantage of the Ft. Morgan Ferry..it makes the drive West much nicer! I hope you choose "Five Palms" again for your future beach vacations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

DC Traveler

  • 5 of 5

Perfect Condo! The wrap around balcony was the best!!!! You get a great breeze on the side even on a hot day. The end unit on this floor was very quiet. The furnishings in the condo were beautiful and well cared for. We thought that The Beach Club grounds and facilities were well cared for and lovely. You won't want to leave this beautiful setting and condo! We will book it in our upcoming visits to the beach!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to "Five Palms"! My parents chose an end unit when they bought the condo upon Beach Club's opening for that very reason….quiet. The Beach Club is a lovely resort and we strive to make your stay in our condo the very best! We hope you choose "Five Palms" for your next beach get-a-way!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Simple and Serviceable

  • 3 of 5

This was my 3rd visit to The Beach Club. We have always stayed in Bristol Tower. B601 was a nice unit, very clean, but a bland interior. It could of had another chair in the living area and more seating out on the deck. I wish the master had a king bed, it would have been more comfortable for us. I was unhappy with The Beach Club's care of the pool. It was dirty and un-skimmed every morning and the intake baskets were full of debris and never emptied the entire week. It had always been clean in the past. I love the beach area where we stayed. We will probably return here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Marsha. We do want to know our guests' opinions. We left extra room in the living area for families to have room to mingle, but I understand your point. I will pass your info on to the owners. We do state clearly on the bedroom descriptions that the master has a queen. I know it's a lot of information to read through so you might not have noticed that. I do hope you return to "Five Palms". We hope to be a repeat destination for our guests! Thanks, again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$335
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$320
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $129
Refundable damage deposit $250

***Reservation can be cancelled with 30 days advance notice by email. $100 of deposit will be forfeited upon cancellation over 30 days.

*** Rates are subject to change without notice.

***Use the "Book It" button to ensure you get the dates you need!

***Please do not re-arrange furniture.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master bath has double vanity with large walk-in closet.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd bedroom has its own private full bathroom.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 3rd bedroom has its own private bathroom.
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , 4th bathroom is 1/2 bath for guests/or just as extra bath.
  • 3 1/2 baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Master bedroom includes chair that converts to twin bed.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 3rd bdrm offers trundle bed-makes 2 twins or a king bed.
  • Brand new sofa sleeper with memory foam mattress in den sleeps 2.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers