Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Inn at Blue Mountain #303 - Condo Amenities, Pool, Blue Mountain Beach

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Weekly Rates:

Spring $1,350 · Spring Break $1,553 · Summer $2,100 · Early Fall $1,553 · Late Fall $1,300 · Winter $1,100

**rates do not include applicable tax and fee

This newly updated condo in the Gulf Front Blue Lupine complex will WOW you! Situated on the highest point on the Gulf of Mexico and located on Highway 30A in Blue Mountain Beach only five minutes from Seaside, Watercolor, and Grayton Beach and 15-20 minutes from Sandestin and Destin, this unit is spacious, family-friendly and recently updated to include brand new tile flooring and stainless steel appliances with glass blacksplash. There are 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms with two pull-out couches to sleep up to 10 people. Just steps from the amazing Gulf waters, this is the perfect beach getaway!

Blue Lupine #303 is beautifully decorated and has an open, spacious floor plan with kitchen, living room and dining room all open to each other. The living room has plenty of comfortable seating and offers wireless internet, flat-screen TV, Blue Ray player and two queen sleeper sofas. It opens to a large patio, which offers love seat and two chairs for seating and a high-top eating area where you can enjoy the beautiful panoramic views including a partial Gulf view. It is a nice shaded getaway after a day in the sun! The kitchen is equipped with all the necessary cooking accessories for all your entertainment needs and has a breakfast bar with seating for 3.

The master bedroom, with its private balcony, has a king size bed and large walk-in closet. The master bathroom is very spacious with his and her vanities, a separate walk-in shower and a large Jacuzzi tub. The second bedroom has a queen-size bed with a private bath and access to the main balcony. There is a third bathroom located in the hall next to the third bedroom, which has twin beds. There is also a full washer and dryer in the condo.

All 48 units in this four-story complex open onto a 50-foot-high tropical atrium with palms, indoor plants, a large skylight, and sofas and chairs throughout. Tables and chairs are located in the atrium for playing cards and other games. Conference rooms for meetings are on-site as well as a fitness center that includes treadmills, ellipticals, nautilus equipment and free weights. Enjoy lounging by the pool and hot tub, exclusive to Blue Lupine guests, which overlook the ocean and beautiful beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and are heated in the cooler months. The pool and hot tub area is gated, with keypad access for privacy. Two barbeque grills with propane tanks are on-site with seating as well.

Blue Lupine is nestled between The Retreat and The Village at White Cliffs, two non-renting, upscale private developments. There is also easy access to the scenic 30-A’s amazing 27-mile trail for biking and walking. Bicycle rental service is three blocks from the building. Rental lounge beach chairs and sun umbrellas are set-up on the private beach for rent. The complex offers underground parking, which is accessible by elevator. Additional parking is available just outside of the community.

Blue Lupine is about midway between Destin and Panama City Beach (20-25 miles from each), away from the congestion but close enough for a trip into either. The complex is just minutes from concerts, wine tastings and other events at Seaside, Watercolor and Grayton Beach. The unit is only 15 minutes from Sandestin, Baytowne Wharf and some of the best golf courses in the country. Great shopping at Silver Sands Outlet Mall and Destin Common Shopping Mall is about 15 minutes away as well. Great restaurants are just down the road and there are deep sea fishing charters out of Destin and Panama City.

We rent from Saturday to Saturday in the summer season and during spring break but can offer daily, monthly or long-term rentals during non-summer and spring break times.

More Details

Property Manager
Dune Allen Realty
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018


Blue Mountain Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twin), Bedroom # 8 (Sofa Sleeper), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming


2.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Inn at Blue Mountain #303 - Condo Amenities, Pool, Blue Mountain Beach
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews

Needs some TLC!

  • 1 of 5

This unit was spacious and and an easy walk to the beach. This unit needs some major TLC. Carpets and bedding were badly stained, and the unit was not clean. Pots and pans, skillets, etc. all had to be washed before use. There were sticky hand prints on the leather couches and the doors. Dune Realty offered to come and "tidy up" but I did it myself. If the cleaning service left it like that, why would I want them to come back? They should have refunded my cleaning fee. Also saw several large roaches while there.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the unit. We are very sorry to read about your dissatisfaction. Please be assured that we take your complaint very seriously and will immediately have the carpet professionally cleaned. Spotlessly clean properties top our list of priorities - including carpets which are professionally cleaned throughout the year. We did not find any stained bedspreads, but all have been washed. We would have been more than happy to bring new bedspreads to you during your stay had we known of any issues. We would have gladly sent pest control over if we had been informed of any issues. I greatly appreciate your comments about housekeeping that need to be addressed. We offered to send a different housekeeper over to complete touch-ups and assure you that the condo was clean, but you declined the service. We hope that you will accept our apology and that you will trust our services in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Inn At Blue Mountain

  • 4 of 5

This condo was spacious even with our nearly grown three kids. The master bath is oddly shaped but the size of it was very nice. The master mattress needs updating soon, both sides of the bed had grooves which were hard to escape. The other down side to this unit is the size of the TV in the living area. It is quite small and difficult to see if you are not sitting squarely in front of it. While we did not go to the beach to watch TV this was disappointing when we wanted to watch a family movie, though we did manage to do so. Not to be missed is the Ice Cream shop just down the street and dinner at Local Catch.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay. I hope you enjoyed the condo amenities, decor, pool and the amazing view and beach! Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about the mattress and living room TV that need to be updated. We will share your feedback with the owner and suggest an update. Inn at Blue Mountain #303 is a very popular unit (nearly fully booked since the beginning of spring), and until now has never received a complaint. Still, I am sure the owner will be open to updating the furnishings. Rest assured, as I said above, the proper attention will be paid to your concerns. We hope that you will accept our apology and that you will trust our services in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: necessary

Dune Allen Realty, Inc. provides VRBO with exact home address, but Dune Allen Realty, Inc. cannot be held responsible for any Google Map inaccuracy.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Housekeeping, Accidental Damag: $360
    Charge basis: STAY

You might like these similar properties