check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful, newly remodeled home with patio and hot tub.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

3+ bedroom 2 bath ranch style home.

The Beach bungalow is located in South Seaside

directly across from the Cartwright park (which features a children's playground, pavilion with picnic tables and a boat launch to the Necanicum river), It is 2 blocks from the golf course and just 4 blocks to Seasides famous promenade and sandy beach. This 3+ bedroom 2 bath includes a private owner's suite as well as new furnishings, carpet, paint, appliances and newly remodeled bathrooms. The owners suite includes a master bedroom, with (flat screen t.v), master bathroom (featuring a skylight and Jacuzzi tub), and living room/ wet bar area w/mini fridge and microwave.

The yard is completely fenced in and there are 2 private decks. One for quiet reading (off the owners suite) and another equipped with a hot tub for those not so sunny times or to relax after a long day in the surf. The home also comes with the following amenities: Wi-fi, dish network t.v (two flat screen T.V.'s), Blu-ray players, video library, and board games. Small well behaved dogs are welcome. ( Sleeps 9). The cleaning fee for this home is 75.00 and 90.00 in the summer.

Experience the excitement of downtown Seaside with a short stroll down the promenade while enjoying the evening solitude of this quiet Seaside neighborhood. The South side beach is also known for some of the best razor clamming in the area.

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanside vacation rentals.
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Beautiful, newly remodeled home with patio and hot tub.
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Wonderful, lots of room for all of us

  • 5 of 5

It was a great time at a beautiful place. Dog friendly is always necessary for us. I kept in contact with Katie who was wonderful, helping with any questions I had.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Wendy, It was a pleasure working with you as well. I am glad you like the Beach bungalow. It is a little peace of heaven on the beach. Hopefully, you guys will get a chance to come back and see us again. Katy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this rental for a full week, and never once got homesick! Plenty of room for 2 adults and 3 kids (one bedroom went unused, because 2 of our kids preferred to sleep together in the room with the cool bunks). So much work has gone into making this house truly feel like a home away from home. The recent remodel makes it feel new, and it's so very clean. The jetted tub off of the master suite, private patio, and several extra touches (including the care package given to us by the super friendly rental agency) add a feeling of luxury. A nice little hot tub to jump in at the end of the day, and a cute little yard (fully enclosed) for our pup. We make this trip yearly, and will be staying here again if it's available!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julia, I am so glad you enjoyed the Beach bungalow. The owners have done so much over there and they do it with love. they want this property to be a "home away from home" for all our guests and themselves at times. We appreciate so much your kind review and please give us a call whenever you would like to use the Beach bungalow again. Katy and Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland Or
5

Beach Bungalow House Seaside Oregon Great Rental Seaside

  • 5 of 5

This house is really great for Grandparents that are looking to spend time with their adult children who have

children (our grandchildren) what a motivation for the families to take time out and be together.

Plenty of room for everyone! Hot tub is great! Kitchen is great for creating a dinner at home or bringing dinner to

the house. A yard for a doggy and a park across the street for Grandkids.

We love this place so much we are booking it again this year! Thank you for great family memories!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oly, Thank you so much for your kind review. We really try so hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and take every effort to ensure this. Glad you liked the house so much you are trying it again. This is the biggest compliment you can give the house and our company Oceanside Vacation Rentals. We do appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Katy and Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Vancouver, WA.
2

Not The Best

  • 2 of 5

We stayed with our grown kids and grandkids. There were definitely enough beds and plenty of linens and the rental agency was very nice to deal with, but the 3rd bedroom is a walk through which was kind of hard on the adults (no privacy). Also the fireplace isn't hooked up, so we were disappointed that we could not use it. The BBQ needs some serious cleaning and repair work. The electronic igniter doesn't work. (take matches). Gas leak smell at the front porch. (yes, I called the rental agency) No, I would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, I am sorry you did not enjoy the Beach bungalow. It is a strange lay out but, most folks really don't mind. The gas fire place is hooked up. If you could not start it, you should of called me, I would of sent someone over to help you. the Barbecue does need to be replaced and we are in the process of doing that. We usually replace bbq's just before Memorial day weekend. You folks hit us a bit early for that. The smell on the front porch could not be detected by North west natural who is the gas company in this area. I called them out three times for this odor and each time the readings were clean. I also had someone come out and check the hot water heater and furnace, each of them were clean also. No gas leak in or around the house. This house is very popular. We have tons of return guests here. I again apologize for your unhappiness with the place. We try really hard here to make sure our guests are in homes that will definitely work for them. I guess this time, I missed the mark. Respectfully Katy We feel it is important to also provide you with a response to your review submitted on 4/26. Indeed, we are sorry to hear about your experience and as owners of the Beach bungalow, we take any feedback provided by our renters very seriously and actively strive to improve upon the experience of the future renters. We are happy to hear that Oceanside contacted you both during and after your stay in an attempt to resolve all of your concerns. Regarding the lay out of the Beach bungalow, the middle bedroom is a walk through room with locking doors as the master suite was added after the house was originally built. Renovations will be completed by mid-June to add more bedroom space. We will work with Oceanside to immediately remedy the issues you mentioned with the BBQ. Finally, we really appreciate that you brought the issue of gas smell to Oceanside's attention. We took immediate action and did not allow renters into the home until we were assured the HVAC techs and even Seaside City maintenance officials perform inspections of all gas sources. NW Natural and Seaside officials identified and fixed the gas leak coming from under the city street and HVAC techs cleared the house for rentals shortly after the leak was repaired. Please understand, some situations are out of our control, but, we make every effort to keep our home updated and safe.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
5

GREAT RENTAL WITH PLENTY OF ROOM

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful house. We had three adults and four kids. There was plenty of room especially with the back room. House has been updated very nicely and had plenty of amenities. It was an easy walk to town and to the beach. Nice little pub around the corner that made for a nice evening walk for dinner. House had plenty of towels and bedding. Hot tub was great when it was storming outside. Definitely would stay again. Thanks for the relaxing time.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, Thank you so much for the nice review. I am so happy you enjoyed the house and your stay. I haven't been to the little Ave. U pub but, sounds like I am missing out. Hope to see you again when you want to come to the beach. Katy
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Anchorage, Alaska
5

WOW! Better than expected!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was better than our expectations! The layout is a bit unique but very nice and plenty of room for our partial extended family of 7 - easily accommodates 9 or 10. The hot tub was a wonderful relaxing feature with morning coffee and after full day out and about. Place also features a very nice gas grill. Although only 2 bathrooms, it wasn't any concern and works beautifully with dual door access from bedroom or hallway. Both are well appointed and updated, especially the master bath. Couple minor suggestions - add a few folding chairs for family dinners (6 provided), replace the couple of broken landscape lights, and perhaps add some path lights to hot tub. Either way, wouldn't stop us from booking this again. Thank you very much!!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled with the 5 star grading. I will have our maitenance man go and fix the outside lighting. Any time you have trouble with things of this nature please do not hesitate to call our office so we can take care of it. Hope to see you again. Katy and Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Car: not necessary

The Beach bungalow sits across the street from a

park. Lots of kids equipment and also a basket ball court.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seaside House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late winter
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Spring
Feb 15 2017 - Jun 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Summer
Jun 15 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $100
cleaning fee $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates, and nightly minimum may increase for high event weekends and holidays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seaside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double sinks and a sky light
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , This bedroom includes a kitchenette and private deck.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , This bedroom has 2 bunk beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Beach bungalow is one of the nicest rentals I have been in. The owners are very hands on and involved completely with making sure the home is suitable for themselves and their guests. In the near future the owners plan on putting game tables in the garage. For now, there is plenty to keep you occupied during your stay.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties