Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Valley Breeze -- Log Cabin Located in Smoky Mountains

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Log cabin is located in the heart of Wears Valley with spectacular views of the Smoky Mountains and the rolling valley. This cabin has three floors with a covered front and back porch overlooking the valley. Each floor has its own bedroom and bathroom. Basement den has a queen sofa sleeper. This cabin sleeps 8 max.

You are only 10 miles to Pigeon Forge - five miles to Townsend and 15 miles to Gatlinburg. You are only one mile from Elvira's Restaurant with great food.

Keywords: Cabin


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Den - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (3) Queen size sofa sleeper (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Notes:
Stone Gas Fireplace, Jetted Tub in Upstairs Bath, Private Hot Tub on back deck, No Pets

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Valley Breeze -- Log Cabin Located in Smoky Mountains
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
5

This home is so welcoming and perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family chose to stay here to celebrate St. Patty's Day we always do a big celebration. We were buying a house in Sevierville that burned up in the fires in November. We needed a home big enough for our large and growing family, Valley Breeze was perfect and so welcoming. Upon arriving we felt at home. The owners were willing to do anything to help us with our stay. We have decided until we find a new home we will do our family get togethers here as long as it is available!!! Thank you all so much for such a wonderful stay!!!

Sincerely,

December McGowan

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: December, We appreciate you and your family staying with us in Valley Breeze. We hope you continue to stay with us until you can find your home in Sevierville. Sorry to hear you lost your home to the fires. Take Care, Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed! We will definitely love to stay here again.

  • 5 of 5

The property was great and very quiet. It was easy to get to and near everything.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Valley Breeze. We look forward to your return visit. Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family cabin

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Valley Breeze. We were looking for a place on the quiet side of the Smokys and this place fit the bill . Jo and Vonsale called to make sure we had everything we needed . The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen and baths well equipped . Our days were spent in the park and our nights were spent on the back porch - eating, swinging, relaxing in the hot tub, talking and playing games . We saw the cows but only heard the donkeys. What a great place for a family vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy your family had a great time and yes our national park is awesome. Thanks for staying with us and hope your return. Joe Amore'
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and clean, just beed more air up stairs

  • 4 of 5

Very nice, clean great house. Back porch was awesome. Just need more air up stairs and very good acsess to door for older people.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your kind words about Valley Breeze and glad you enjoyed your stay. As far as the air upstairs it is very important to keep the door closed at the top of the stairs to keep the heat from rising and entering the bedroom. Thanks again and hope you return soon. Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family vacation, Spring 2017

  • 3 of 5

Great spacious cabin but in great need of TLC. The bedroom upstairs had a loose towel rack, no TV, hard to get a restful sleep (too hot @ night). The bedroom in the main level had loose door and drawer knobs. The oven was really dirty and the garbage was never picked up from the previous tenants. Very small kitchen, for being such a big cabin. Except for the bathroom in the main level, they were really small. The owner was very pleasant to deal with and easy to get a hold of. Loved the area, very beautiful!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mrs. Kern, We are sorry that you had some issues with the cabin. The oven not being cleaned and the trash from previous renter in the outside trash cans not being hauled off has been resolved along with other items that you mentioned. I am sorry you thought two of the bathrooms were small but they are standard size bathrooms. As for the kitchen being small, there is about 15 to 16' of counter top. The upstairs bedroom is warmer than the lower floors as heat rises and it is important to keep the upstairs door closed. Sincerely, Joe Amore'
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
4

Beautiful house and location

  • 4 of 5

Our annual sibling/spouse vacation was in Cades Cove this year, and I was very excited to find this property. With 3 couples, I especially liked having 3 bedrooms and 3 baths on 3 different levels. The house was very clean and well stocked and located in a quiet neighborhood. The owners were very easy to work with. The only problem we had were the squeaky, creaky floors and stairs. Wasn't too bad during the day, but at night you could hear everyone walking around, especially those bathroom visits during the night. The bedding was very comfortable, however, no one experienced a good nights sleep because of the creaky floors. I was surprised that 20 previous reviews did not mention this, so apparently my group were all light sleepers. Everything else about the house and location gets 5 stars but the creaky floors are something to be aware of when considering this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$780
 
 
September Special
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$980
 
 
November Special
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$145
$1,015
 
 
All other days
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$145
$1,015
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65

LOCAL AND STATE TAXES WILL BE ADDED TO NIGHTLY TOTAL. CLEANING FEE IS $65.00 - REFUND POLICY: 21 DAYS PRIOR TO CHECK IN. Check in is 3 pm and check out is 10 am.

We do require a one night deposit to reserve Valley Breeze with the balance paid in full 14 days prior to check in. Rates are subject to change without reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties