Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Our charming duplex in the heart of Carolina Beach is waiting for you!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Two bedroom beach duplex close to everything

****Please check out our other listing at vrbo #308532****

Updated beach property in the middle of it all! Once you park your car, there is no reason to drive again until you're going home! We are located an easy 5 minutes walking distance from the boardwalk and even closer to a number of excellent restaurants.

Check out the map on this listing. The beach, fishing, shopping, restaurants, bars, the boardwalk & amusement rides are all a stone's throw away.

The property has 2 bedrooms, with a full bed in each room, and 2 full baths. Need more space? Check out or larger units at vrbo #308532 and #873762

We have another unit available at the same address which also has 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. This unit, however, has 2 queen beds in one bedroom and 1 queen in the second bedroom. This unit has a larger living area and dining area than the Little Blue Pelican. You can view the listing for this unit at vrbo #308532

You must provide your own paper products, linens and beach equipment. We will be happy to provide the contact information for a local linen service or you can bring your own.

We are happy to accept your well behaved pets (limit 2) with a REFUNDABLE pet deposit of $200 and an additional $35 pet cleaning fee. The $200 will be refunded to you along with your general deposit within 2 weeks of departure as long as no damages or excessive mess is left behind. The cleaning fees are non-refundable.

Keywords: Duplex, Beach, Fishing, House, Restaurants, Bars, Family Friendly, Pet Friendly

More Details

Owner
Shannon
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Wilmington International Airport
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
Cape Fear National Golf Course
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Carolina Beach
Car: not necessary

Carolina Beach is a great place to vacation and The Little Blue Pelican is located right in the center of it all. Once you arrive, you can park your car and put away your keys until your departure. Visit Kate's Pancake House for a great breakfast and Harbor Master's for dinner. Don't forget to stop by Squiggly's Ice Cream Shop for a wonderful waffle cone! Walk to these restaurants, along with many others for a great meal. Enjoy the nightlife? No need to call a cab -- there are a handful of great bars within a 5 minute walk of our property. If fishing is your thing, this is the location for you. We are located directly between the Yacht Basin and the beach access. The beach access is an easy 500 feet away from your front door! Carolina Beach is a family friendly vacation destination. You and your little ones can easily walk to the amusement park for an evening of fun, complete with fireworks! History buffs will enjoy the historical Fort Fisher while beach bums will be amazed at the beautiful, unobstructed coastline it offers -- just a 5 minute drive! While you are there, check out the Fort Fisher Aquarium for a great educational experience for adults and children alike.

****FOR PET OWNERS****

We encourage you to view the website for information on Carolina Beach's pet rules and what areas allow your pets on the beach.

Amenities

Carolina Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

39% Complete
34% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
Our charming duplex in the heart of Carolina Beach is waiting for you!
average rating of 4.0 based on 23 reviews
5

Property was clean and convenient to everything

  • 5 of 5

Like the location and the property. My only complaint would be the mattresses. They are really uncomfortable. New mattresses would make this the perfect get a way. A good nights sleep goes a long way.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable stay

  • 4 of 5

Cottage was neat, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Also convenient to walk on the beach and to walk to shops or restaurants. Very reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend to an anyone wanting to stay close to every thing.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exactly what I expected

  • 4 of 5

I booked at the last minute and received prompt response. For the price range the duplex was exactly what I expected. Was it a super ritzy place? No. Did it serve our needs? YES! We were more than excited about its proximity to everything- didn’t even need the car. The beach was nice and close. There was plenty of space. The only thing I wish we had was a better broom (the one there hardly swept) and a cleaning supply to wipe down counters when needed- but now I know to bring next time! Also the dehumidifier was wonderful, but I wish there had been a note about emptying the tank- I didn’t notice it was full until we were leaving. We would rent again, and probably will for next years beach trip. Overall, we were very happy.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not available when lock box to get keys was hard to open and took almost an hour to get in.

  • 2 of 5

They discounted stay to make up for box not working and that was ok, but would not stay again, sorry.

Thanks Mark Clark

Pine Acres Transport

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you had trouble with the lock box. This is the first time we have had an issue with a lock box malfunctioning. When we receive a call from a guest, we strive to have someone on site as soon as possible to assist them. In this instance I returned your call and was onsite within 25 minutes to give you access to the property. To make up for your inconvenience we did offer you the first night's stay for free and gave you a very extended check out time. As most travelers understand, sometimes unforeseen issues do arise but we feel as though we went above and beyond to make up for your lost time. I am sorry that you were not pleased with our efforts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway for a Small Family

  • 5 of 5

We spent 4 nights at the Little Blue Pelican and were very pleased. The unit is a block from the ocean and maybe a quarter mile from the boardwalk. The kitchen was equipped with all the needed utensils and a small coffee pot which is crucial for a family with two toddlers :). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome experience

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, could use some better beds, very close to everything. We had a blast

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Pet Fee $200
Damage Deposit $200

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Pet deposit/cleaning fee not necessary for guests without pets. $200 refundable pet deposit returned within 2 weeks of departure, as long as there were no issues with the property. $35 pet cleaning fee is not refundable. If you plan to bring a pet with you (limit 2), you must pay the necessary $200.00 refundable pet deposit. No exceptions. All deposits are fully refundable as long as no damage or excessive mess is left behind by your party. We do not provide paper products, linens or beach equipment but we can give you the contact information for a local company which will be able to assist you with these needs.

***Please let me know prior to booking if you are not bringing a pet and I can remove all pet related costs***

Cancellation: We have a no cancellation policy. If you need to cancel due to an emergency, please contact the office.

Late Payments: Please make your second payment on time. Guests who do not make the second payment by the due date are subject to cancellation. If your reservation is cancelled due to non-payment of the balance, you will not be entitled to a refund of your initial payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund