Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NICE COZY SUMMER AND WINTER CABIN LOCATED ON TERRY PEAK CLOSE TO DEADWOOOD!!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom,2 bathroom cabin with private mountain views located on Terry Peak

This cozy cabin has all of your needs to make a wonderful vacation or weekend getaway. It has 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. The 1200 square foot cabin will sleep 10 people with three bedrooms and two sofa sleepers which are located in the living room and family room. One sofa sleeper is a queen and the other is a double. All other beds are queen size. It has a large wood burning stove for your cozy winter nights. The cabin's kitchen is fully stocked with pans, dishes and utensils. The outside deck is a good size for your family gatherings with plenty of seating and a gas grill for your outdoor cooking. The cabin also has a separate area for the hot tub to give you great privacy to enjoy the great outdoors. It has two 40 inch flat screen TV's and DVDs for your relaxing nights plus wireless internet for all your computer and phone devices. It also has a washer and dryer if you need to do any laundry. It is only about 300 yards from the Terry Peak Ski Lodge and also from the snowmobile trails that start at the ski lodge parking lot. It's a few minutes away from the historic gaming town of Deadwood and ten minutes to the famous Spearfish Canyon which boasts three beautiful waterfalls! It is only 60 minutes from Mount Rushmore and Custer State Park. Sturgis, the location of the famous Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, is only 20 minutes away. Miles of snowmobile trails surround the cabin. The flat driveway makes parking easy with additional parking for your snowmobile, ATV or motorcycle trailers and extra vehicles.

This cabin will make a great getaway anytime of the year!

You will not be disappointed when you choose our cabin for your next stay in the Black Hills.

More Details

Owner
Kirk Bertsch
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Kirk Bertsch

I am a local insurance agent and custom cabin builder in the Terry Peak and Black Hills area. My wife and I have lived in the Black Hills area our entire lives. We have built and managed several cabins for the last 10 years. We enjoy being able to ensure our guests have a fun and memorable vacation.

Kirk Bertsch purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Kirk Bertsch chose Black Hills

We have been building larger cabins and came upon this cute cabin and fell in love with it. We thought we would make this cabin more affordable so smaller families and friends could enjoy a weekend getaway trip to the Black Hills.

What makes this cabin unique

We chose this cabin because it was cute with lots of potential. It was also larger on the inside than a person would expect. We liked the spiral staircase down to the 3 bedrooms and family room and the beautiful secluded views from the back deck. It also has a flat driveway for easy parking!

Amenities

Lead Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    family room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 3 bedrooms with queen size beds and living room with sofa sleeper and family room with sofa sleeper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NICE COZY SUMMER AND WINTER CABIN LOCATED ON TERRY PEAK CLOSE TO DEADWOOOD!!!
average rating of 4.6825395 based on 63 reviews
5

fantastic getaway

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic girls getaway. Location is perfect for all the tourist attractions. Quiet area with all the amenities you could want. Cabin fully stocked with everything you would need. Worked perfect for us 4 ladies and could have had many more. Hot tub felt wonderful on cool nights and was in great working order. Felt truly blessed to have had such a great experience. Highly recommend for anyone traveling to the Black Hills.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The cabin is a great getaway when you come to the Black Hills to vacation. We are happy you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. The cabin has everything you need to be comfortable during your stay. The cabin is close to all area attractions and sites. Thanks Penny for your review and hope you come back and visit us again, thanks...owners Kirk & Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wanted to stay longer to enjoy cabin and area!

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family enjoyed the cabin and attractions nearby. We were comfortable, and had no complaints.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeffrey for the review and staying at our cabin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the area. We hope you come back and visit us again. Thanks, owners...Kirk & Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good place for a family stay.

  • 4 of 5

We traveled with our son, his girlfriend, and our 2 teenage sons. We had plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen had plenty of dishes, pots and pans and utensils. The hot tub was nice. Considering we were on vacation, it didn't bother me that the wifi wasn't consistently strong, but the teenagers like their WiFi! If you are from a region that takes air conditioning for granted in the summer, you may find yourself looking for a thermostat like I did. It really wasn't an issue since we were gone most of the time sight seeing and it did get cool in the evenings. We just happened to be there during a hot week. I would definitely recommend this for families vacationing in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Beth for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have never had a problem with the wifi before but will check on it. Thanks for letting us know about that. The nice thing about the Black Hills in the summer it does cool down at night so a lot of the cabins do not have air conditioning. We hope you come back and stay with us again, thanks owners...Kirk & Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Collins, CO
4

Memorial Weekend Stay

  • 4 of 5

Wish the weather would have been nicer so we could've been outside more. House is very cozy - not much privacy. Kitchen has pretty much anything you'd need. Downstairs toilet gave us a few issues.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Skyler for the review, I wish the weather would have been better. We will look at the downstairs toilet and get it fixed for the next guests. We appreciate our guests letting us know on any issues with the cabin. The cabin is cozy but very efficient for all your needs. The cabin is close to all area attractions that are in the Black Hills. We hope the next time you visit the weather will cooperate, thanks...Owners Kirk & Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Simple and really beautiful! We saw turkeys, mule deer, whitetail deer, and even elk. This was such a nice change and loved the simplicity. The property was very clean and organized. We will be back, especially to this property.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Syrina for your review, the cabin has lots of wildlife around the area. The cabin has everything a group needs to have a comfortable stay. It is close to all area attractions in the Black Hills. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and hope you come visit us again. Thanks for staying at our cabin...owners Kirk & Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mitchell South Dakota/Hartsel, Colorado
5

Great Home Base to explore the Black Hills

  • 5 of 5

We went to the Black Hills to celebrate my son's graduation from MTI. The cabin was easy to find and very accessible. It was well stocked with everything we needed and VERY clean. I have a cleaning business and I am a little picky in this area. It is in a great location to see everything in The Black Hills...very close to Deadwood and about an hour to Mt. Rushmore...longer if you take the scenic route like we did. I highly recommend Cozy Pines cabin and Kirk was very helpful in supplying all the information we needed to make our stay enjoyable and hasssle-free!!!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sharleen for your wonderful review. We are very particular about keeping are cabin clean for all our guests. We clean all of our cabins after each rental to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay. The cabin is close to all area attractions and is in a beautiful area with great views and lots of wildlife with lots of deer. The cabin has all the comforts of home at your convenience. The 1200 square foot cabin has three bedrooms and two sofa sleepers to sleep up to 10 people. We hope you come back and visit us again, thanks....owners Kirk & Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Rapid City
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
lewies Bar
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Lead Country Club
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
highway 85
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Lewies
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Terry Peak

The local attractions are deadwood casinos, Skiing and snowmobiling, Mount Rushmore, Custer State Park, Badlands, Devils Tower, Spearfish Canyon, and many more other close areas

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lead Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Sturgis Rally 2017
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
Flat fee
 
 
fall
Sep 16 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
winter 2018
Dec 16 2017 - Mar 18 2018
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
Flat fee
 
 
summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Sep 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $59
cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable